Curtis R. Couch D.D.S.


216 Lombard Street

Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 weeks ago
always the best!!
2 weeks ago
Great time. Even celebrated my birthday with me! Thank you!
4 weeks ago
Today, I met Dr. Eva Yancey, Periodontist, for a tooth extraction and bone graft. Dr. Yancey displayed photos of my teeth on a monitor as she explained to me the dark color at the bottom of my front lower tooth indicated nerve damage. Dr. Yancey was confident she could save the tooth next to the protruding tooth. Also, there would be a space left between my lower front teeth. The bone graft would help stabilize my teeth and eventually the space would be minimal. Once healing is complete, Dr. Yancey and I hope to close the space with an invisible wire. Dr. Yancey is very personable and gregarious. Dr. Yancey's assistant, forgive me if I don't get her name right, Susan, always makes me feel comfortable, she knows he r stuff! I have known Susan for many years and I happy she still works at your office. Many Thanks to Vicky, for her loving and helping presence. My heartfelt appreciation to Dr. Couch, who always takes time to discuss matters dental issues with me. He's the best!
4 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
There are so many reminders and confirmations of appointments in place, it would almost be impossible to miss. I was greeted by the friendly ladies at the front desk. There was a question about my insurance, which was taken care of without hassle. The office is very clean and nicely decorated. I was seen at my appointment time. Annette was my hygienist, very friendly and gentle. I like the conservative approach to any dental work that may be needed. Having worked in dental offices for years, I know a good office. Dr. Couch's office seems to be more concerned about the patient's dental health rather than the bottom line.
1 month ago
My visit 2/19/18
I have been going to Dr.Couch for about six years. He is an amazing dentist. He takes his time and is very thorough. His technicians are great. They are friendly, professional, and like their jobs. Dr. Couch’s office is beautifully decorated and immaculate. I love going there. It’s hard to believe that I actually enjoy my visits to Dr. Couch, but I really do. It is a wonderful office and always a pleasant experience. I must also say my teeth are beautiful!!! I definitely recommend Dr.Couch to others whenever I have the opportunity.
1 month ago
very kind and professional
They took the time to explain all bad and good issues with my teeth
1 month ago
Wonderful experience!
I had my teeth cleaned by Sue this morning. She was thorough, gentle and made a point to frequently check that I was comfortable at all times. She was also quite helpful by explaining different ways to improve my flossing techniques. Everyone at this office is friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel like a valued patient.
1 month ago
Cleaning appt. on time
Always a pleasant experience, painless, and absolutely non-threatening! People friendly and listeners. No problem with explaining concerns when they exist. Wish all Drs. offices could be this efficient and helpful. I'd be pleased if I didn't have to wait 15-25 min. to see Dr. Couch once cleaning is finished. But again, I need to learn patience!!!!
1 month ago
Comfortable visit to the dentist
Dr. Curtis and his dental hygienist are thorough and give clear explanations of what they are doing and why. I trust them
1 month ago
Excellent Service
As a first time patient I enjoyed quality service and no wait time. Dr Couch was very friendly and I liked his personality and conservative approach.
Response from Curtis R. Couch D.D.S.
Thank you Richard! Welcome to the practice!