Cvetan Mechev DDS

Dentist

7811 La Mesa Blvd.

Suite C

La Mesa, CA 91942

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Dr Mechev worked me in on a very busy day when my crown fell off. He is so thorough and professional. He explains everything so well. The staff is friendly and helpfull.
L
4 months ago
Complete dental services! Our former dentist would give us a check up and then send us to several other dentists to perform the work. It was time consuming and very expensive.
Our Aunt and family friend had been seeing Dr. Mechev for their dental needs since he moved his practice to La Mesa. They were always complimenting him and expressing how happy they were with the care he and his staff provided. We called his receptionist, Sheree, who was so very professional and knowledgeable. She made an appointment right away for my husband. The treatment and courtesies Dr. Mechev afforded us made it possible for my husband to have dental work done that was out of our price range with the outside referrals we had from our previous dentist. Not only was the entire staff kind, polite (even remembering our names). Dr. Mechev has the most advanced equipment in his office. The facility has the most up-to-date x-ray machines and other machines. Dr. Mechev took the time to show us the x-rays and explained to us exactly what we were seeing and what his recommendations were. When you actually look at what he is talking about, you feel much more informed and comforted. Because of his excellent client-patient care and relationship, we would highly recommend him to anyone considering any dental procedures. Again, he is a one-stop-shop and you don't need to see three or more dentists for one single issue. I am fortunate enough to have an appointment with him this afternoon. I am confident when I get there that he will be honest, considerate, and will teach me what I need to know to make informed decisions about my dental care. I would suggest that you do yourself a favor and consider him for your future dental care. We did and we have benefited greatly for it.
D
5 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable & very capable Dentist & Staff!
We’ve been going to Dr Mechev at La Mesa Dental Center since he started (well, when Dr Chionis was still the dentist). My wife convinced me that we should give him a try. I was a bit tentative since, in my experience, the doctor/dentist who takes over a practice that you like, is never as good as the previous one. Since the staff was staying, I agreed. I am VERY happy that I did! In spite of some complex problems, Dr Mechev has been exceptional in restoring my mouth to excellent condition. Whether it was fixing broken bridges, dental implants replacing faulty crowns, discovering hidden infections or making a night guard for my TMJ, he has been creative, personable, even tempered and very capable. Always reviews his work plan before beginning and what was done, afterwards. Encourages you to ask questions and voice any concerns. Lets you know that you have a say in what gets done, why it is necessary, any options you have and the time line to do it. His staff of Elaine (dental assistant), Sara (dental hygienist) and Shareen (office manager, billing, etc) always treat us as friends/neighbors as well as patients/customers. Great sense of humor too! I could not give them a more positive recommendation!
E
5 months ago
Best Dentist in Town
Dr. Mechev has been my dentist for the last 4 years. Due to a change in my insurance my last two dental appointments were with another dental office. Today I came back to Dr. Mechev because the difference in care was not worth saving some money. I am very comfortable with Dr. Mechev's approach to treatment, his skills, the state of the art equipment that he uses in his office, and his honesty about what dental work does and does not need to be done. I do not expect to be seeing another dentist in the future.
B
5 months ago
I drive from LA ..:
I drive 3 hours each way from Los Angeles. Top notch dentist and great staff.
S
6 months ago
Friendly, informative, talented
Aside from when I lived outside of San Diego, I have been with this office my entire life, through four offices, three dentists and so many talented hygienists. Not to discount the previous wonderful doctors, now retired, Dr. Mechev, Sarah, Shereen up front, and all of his staff are the highest quality both personally and professionally. They are thoughtful, caring, attentive, and just plain all-around good.
K
8 months ago
Great visit
Always great and friendly place
J
9 months ago
In good 'hands'!
Thank you Dr George for leaving us in the excellent 'hands' of Dr Mechev. Been in this office since the 70s and 3 different Drs - all the best.
H
9 months ago
A Pleasant Experience At The Dentist - Truth or Myth?
I was there for a regular 6 month cleaning. Greeted as soon as I walked in the door, my appointment started on time, the staff was courteous and explained all steps of the process. They asked personal questions and made me feel comfortable. The dentist at this office is the best. I would highly recommend this dentist office to anyone.
S
10 months ago
Always a great experience!
Had a semi-annual cleaning today. Love coming here and have been for nearly 10 years. Everyone is professional, friendly, thorough, efficient, and I greatly appreciate the detailed explanations that Dr. Mechev and the staff provide regarding my oral health and options - they truly care and make me feel like I am in a partnership with them, not just another patient. My wife and teenagers also come here and feel the same way. :-)