C.W. Roofing

Roofer

Boyd, TX 76023

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
We recently had this company out to do our roof and were very pleased.They were very helpful with the whole process even when it came down to insurance headache,finding things they didn't. There attention to detail and quality was top notch. They were prompt on site and to get the project completed.The finished product of are metal roof is great.
A
2 weeks ago
Exceptional service!
Greg worked closely with me to make sure that all my questions and concerns were addressed. I am so happy with the work completed at my house. I would highly recommend CW roofing.
R
2 weeks ago
Great Referral
I had hail damage to my home and CW Roofing helped with lots of repairs. They were referred to me by a close friend and they met my expectations. They replaced the shingle roof on the main house, the metal roof on my barn, the gutters, windows, painting and more. It was a lot to coordinate and they made sure everything was completed. They worked with my insurance company and everything went as they said it would. You won't go wrong by choosing CW Roofing!
T
3 weeks ago
Love my new roof!
They replaced my roof quickly & very professionally. They were very nice & helpful with all my question. Thanks CW Roofing.... Love my new roof!!!
V
3 weeks ago
Great Roofer
We replaced an old Alcoa roof with a new metal shake roof. Gutters were also replaced. They did an excellent professional job, including being here when the insurance adjuster inspected the old roof, following up with additional issues with insurance company, They answered all our questions/concerns and did everything they said they would do. The teams were professional and work was done quickly. Great company.
J
1 month ago
True Project Management
I had an Aluminum Roof for 26 years and must have been approached by over 100 roofing companies over the last few years. I turned them all down until I received a personalized letter package in the mail from Greg Smith of C.W. Roofing & Construction. From the start it was obvious that Greg is a professional who knows the product and was able to answer the exhaustive questions I asked him. I called the references he offered and the former clients could not have been more complimentary of Greg and the quality of work that was done for them. My insurance company paid to replace my roof and the first thing I noticed in working with CW Roofing was that I actually received, in Greg, a “Project Manager” who was always present on the job site during all phases of the job. The job was always on time and Greg was extremely detail oriented and always concerned that the work was being done correctly and that I was pleased about how things were proceeding. I was concerned about possible damage to my Pond and Garden Landscaping, but they took extreme measures to ensure the safety of my plants by extending 2x8x12 boards from the roof slanted towards the ground with plastic over them which precluded roofing trash and nails from damaging the plants and/or ending up in the flower beds. They were able to clean out my long driveway at the end of each day so I did not have to park my car on the street. As with any job, an accident is always a possibility and Greg impressed me with his honesty and forthrightness by letting me know that one of the long boards had fallen and cracked our small bathroom window. The window was promptly replaced and of course they paid for this expense. Greg cleaned the flower beds out remarkably well and even added more mulch to the beds which made them look better than before. I was extremely pleased with the professionalism of all associated with C.W. Roofing & Construction; especially that of Greg Smith who did what he said he was going to do and kept the project on time. The Roof, Solar Screens and Guttermaxx Gutters were all done on time and with outstanding quality of workmanship. I depended on Greg and he did not let me down! I highly recommend C.W Roofing & Construction for your consideration. I know you will be as pleased as I am!
M
4 months ago
An Unexpected Pleasure.
I'm a 30 year industry professional designing and building well over 1000 commercial, institutional and industrial buildings. Of the 1000's of contractors that I've worked with, the CW Roofing team is easily top 5 ever. I hired them to do a metal shake roofing job to repair hail damage from April 2016 storm. They started the job promptly, completed it on time, finished what they hired on to do, and had NO surprises. Their crew is ethical and professional in every way. The job included roofing, siding, window, shutter and door replacements and replaced the patio cover which was destroyed. I'd hire them again tomorrow if I had the need and recommend them monthly.
L
6 months ago
Always On Time & Professional
I am thrilled with my new metal roof! I had my house built and contracted the work myself and after dealing with many workers, I can honestly say that this company impressed me. I was at my house for the entire roof replacement and watched the workers each and every day. Unlike many workers in the construction industry, these workers showed up on time each day and diligently worked throughout the day. I was told the job would take 5 days and it was finished in 4 and a half! They used tarps to cover my bushes and cleaned up each night. I could tell they cared about taking care of my property. I highly recommend C.W. Roofing & Construction!
J
6 months ago
Call them first!
After last year’s hail storm, we had significant damage to our roof. Our first contractor opened a claim with Allstate, and got a claim approved. However, metal roofs are quite expensive and the claim wouldn’t cover full replacement cost. I was told that I would have big money out of pocket by contractor after contractor until I called CW Roofing and Greg Smith. Greg did a complete review of the Allstate paperwork and immediately said that Allstate had short changed us. He took over our job and filed a revised claim and supplement. By the time Greg “The Hammer” was done with Allstate they had paid double the amount of the original claim and he had added so many other items to the claim. Biggest example is our garage door, Greg was the only one to even mention its damage let alone add it to the claim. When they started work everything went so smoothly. A team of about 6-8 men came and behaved very professionally. Charles Whatley, the owner, was on site and he even mowed our grass. Greg was there the entire time, and he made sure every detail was followed to the letter. Greg worked with all the other sub-contractors to make sure their portion was completed. By the time the job was complete, we had a new beautiful “Classic Metal Roof” in Copper Penny Oxford Shingle, https://www.classicmetalroofingsystems.com/product-info/styles/oxford-shingle/ our fence had a new stain, the garage door was replaced, new gutters were installed, new chimney cap was installed, etc. The icing on the cake was Greg going the extra mile to ensure the entire roof extra’s like the exhaust ports were painted to match the copper penny. He bought custom car paint in metallic copper as traditional paint stores couldn’t get a perfect match. We get so many compliments on the roof and are very pleased that we chose CW Roofing to do the job. https://www.cwroofingdfw.com/ JDS
S
7 months ago
Professional and fast!
After another contractor strung us along for almost a year, C.W. came in and saved the day! Greg was awesome to work with. He made sure everything stayed coordinated and moving along. It felt like no time until we had a new, beautiful roof!