D C Moore & Son Moving Inc

Mover

1201 Upsala Road

Sanford, FL 32771

Florida Intrastate Mover: IM28

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Great service
Just want to tell you that the guys did an excellent job. I will definitely give you great references.
G
11 months ago
High quaility service
Your movers were professional and moved our Lowry organ to us right on time and picked it up when they said they would. I would definitely use your company again. Thanks, Gloria Dunmire Vice President Citizens Bank
A
1 year ago
Recent move
Recent move went very smoothly. Men were on time, courteous and efficient. Thanks. We will use you for our next move!
S
1 year ago
Great service
The guys were great, thanks! Steve
M
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
Hi there, My wife and I were quite pleased with your services as we moved from Debary to Longwood. Your crew helped take away the stress of the situation based on their expertise and drive to get the job done right. They took great care of all items as they packed and unpacked them and also were pleasant to work with during the process. This is the second time I have utilized your services and have been very satisfied both times. Thank you, ~Matt Heilig
R
1 year ago
High Quality Service
D.C. Moore packed and moved us from Oviedo, FL to Ormond Beach, FL on April 4-5, 2016. This move was very stressful for us for a multitude of reasons. I tell people that the best part of the move, and the part that really helped to reduce the stress, was the actual move with D.C. Moore! And I have already recommended your company to several people. I was introduced to your company last summer when Danny and crew made an Ethan Allen delivery to my home in Oviedo. I was totally impressed with their care and professionalism with my new chair and ottoman. I mentioned that the chair would be going back to Ormond Beach when we moved (I had purchased it in Ormond). Danny then told me about your moving company. I worked with Shannon to plan our move. There are no words to describe her patience and understanding in dealing not only with all the variables of our move but also with me being extremely stressed. She was so very kind and compassionate. And Shannon and another gentleman came to pack us. They both did a terrific job. Jimmy led the crew on the day of our move. Again, I can't praise the four gentlemen who worked our move highly enough. They were all extremely polite and professional. I was very impressed with their skills and their ability to work together as a team. They put us at ease from the moment they arrived until the job was done. I was not concerned for even a moment at the way they were handling our possessions. I am so very thankful I found D.C. Moore before our move. While I don't like moving and hope not to move again for quite some time, I do know D.C. Moore would help to make the move as easy as possible. Not only would I use your company again but I will continue to recommend you to others. With warm regards, Roslyn Bennett
Response from D C Moore & Son Moving Inc
Thank you Roslyn for such a wonderful review. I have posted this on our bulletin board for all the guys and Shannon to see. It is good to hear that our employees do a great job for our customers. And thank you very much for the referrals, we get most of our business from referrals and repeat business.
B
1 year ago
High Quality Service
To Whom it May Concern, My move could not have gone more smoothly. Your people were great and very helpful and cooperative. I am 100 percent satisfied and would recommend your company to anyone contemplating a move.
K
1 year ago
High Quality Service
We hired D.C. Moore to move a disabled veteran into a new home for Building Homes for Heroes. Your work was great, I know my veteran was not easy to work with and I appreciate your patience!
L
1 year ago
TOTAL PROFESSIONALISM
I HAVE MOVED CLOSE TO A DOZEN TIMES IN MY LIFETIME. I HAVE NEVER HAD SUCH PROFESSIONAL, SPEEDY, CURTEOUS MOVERS AS DC MOORE & SON. THE TRUCK WAS PACKED SO TIGHT AND SECURE THAT I WAS AT FIRST CONCERNED ABOUT THE "CLOSENESS" OF EVERYTHING ON THAT TRUCK. WHEN I GOT TO MY DESTINATION (LONG DISTANCE, WE DROVE THE RENTAL TRUCK), THE MOVERS WHO UNLOADED US COMMENTED AT LEAST 6 OR 7 TIMES ON "WHO LOADED THIS TRUCK?", AND WHAT A TREMENDOUS JOB THEY DID. THEY COULDN'T STOP COMPLIMENTING THE GUYS FROM DC MOORE WHO LOADED OUR TRUCK. AND WITH MY CONCERNS ABOUT HOW "TIGHT" THE TRUCK WAS PACKED, MY BABY GRAND, MY FINE CHINA, ALL OF MY PICTURES AND PRECIOUS BELONGINGS CAME OUT TOTALLY UNSCATHED, IN PERFECT CONDITION. I CANNOT THANK THESE GUYS AT DC MOORE ENOUGH FOR THE VERY BEST JOB I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. CONGRATS TO DC MOORE!! I WISH I COULD REMEMBER THE NAMES OF OUR LOADERS, BUT I LET THE COMPANY KNOW WHO THEY WERE. THANK YOU GUYS!!
Response from D C Moore & Son Moving Inc
Thank you Linda for a wonderful review. It is always great to hear that our employees are doing an excellent job for our customers.
C
1 year ago
High Quality Service
Thank you so much! You guys were great and would definitely recommend you to anyone!