D & J Solutions

Damage Repair

Pflugerville, TX 78660

Open Today 24 Hours

damagerepairpflugervilletx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 months ago
Water mitigation, and Repair
My water heater pipe had a pin hole leak on the top of pipe shooting out water direct to the ceiling of my garage ceiling. This was during the time I was out of town for two weeks. During this time we received two freezes. Was told the pipes froze and when warmed up the pipe had left the pin hole on the top. ----- When I returned home I walked out into my garage to wash clothes. When I returned to put the clothes in the dryer I noticed water on the floor. I immediately thought my washing machine was leaking. I searched and found that was not the case. I heard my water heater running which didnt bother me cause I was also running the dishwasher. There was more water on the water than before. I looked closer at the water heater and saw water drops coming down from the top. I looked behind the water heater. There was water on the base and more water coming down the wall. I looked up and to my surprise there was a hole 3x3' in the celing where water was dripping. I thought I must have pipes in the attic that have burst. I never knew I had pipes in the attic, but I definatly have a leak. The water was coming from the ceiling. I followed the water inside my house, I pulled out my credenza in the dinning room and I had water coming down the wall there also. I pulled out my refrigerator in the kitchen and water was coming down the wall there as well and also from the ceiling. Whow! who do I call, I remembered D&J Solutions. I quickly called them, they responded that same afternoon. They went into the attic to see if I had pipes,they saw all the water and water shooting straight up. They came down looked at water heater and said "your pipe has a leak". They helped me with calling the insurance company explaing the situation . They also could do all the repair work as well dry out my garage, dinning room and kitchen. They dealt with the adjuster, they took care of everything. The work was done effencientialy and professionally. I was very impressed with the integrity of the company. I will definatly be using them again. By the way, before the insurance came through, D&J solutions replaced my water heater so I could continue as normal. Thank you D&J Solutions
B
7 months ago
Donna and Joseph Jones are wonderful people to work with to build a new home!
After loosing my home in the Bastrop County Complex Fire in 2011 my family helped me find D & J Solutions on Craig's List just a few weeks after the fire. This wonderful family, the Jones, D & J Solutions, helped me to plan and rebuild a home that was in many ways still going to be my home. My father was a brick and block mason, and so I am not new to the construction business having sat beside huge cement trucks filled with mortar for building federal buildings as an infant. The knowledge and willingness to 'do it right' that I found with the Jones was a real treat for me. The Jones not only knew all of the contacts that they needed to know to get great prices on things like stone and wood floors and carpentry for the real wood individually built cabinets, they also knew of all of the new building practices like proper engineering and proper insulation and proper security features. I have been in my new home for several years now and am more pleased every year with the construction and the design (which his architects helped me with). The Jones were easy to work with, did not mind my constant interest in every step of the building of my home, they were very reasonably priced for the kind of work that they did, and above all, they wanted to do the work the right way. There is a great warranty and I am happy to say that the home really didn't need it, at least not yet! The home also shows a very nice level of what I would call 'polish', nice attention to detail and all of the natural elements that I consider to make a home. #1 is communicate with your builder and you will find the results that you want! I 100% recommend D & J Solutions, Donna and Joseph Jones, for anyone wishing to build a new home. The work is excellent, on time given normal circumstances, within budget, modern, and is of a quality that will let you sleep peacefully at night.
Response from D & J Solutions
Mrs. Townsend we enjoyed working with you during you tragedy. We were so glad we be there for you and that you were so pleased with the work. Thank you for the wonderful and detailed review.
J
7 months ago
High quality, honest and easy to work with.
The first time I called D&J Solutions was in 2005. We had a leak under the 1/2 bath sink and it caused a lot of damage to the walls. We were also in the market to do some upgrades to our condo but had a 2 week trip to Europe scheduled. After talking with Joe, he told us he could do both projects in the 2 weeks we'd be out of the country. He said he'd work with the insurance company while we on vacation and work with me via phone if it was needed. We had a couple phone conversations, had a great vacation and came back to a brand new 1/2 bath, new wood floors and interior paint. It was a pleasure working with D&J Solutions. I have hired them to do many other projects for me over the years (new roof, new master bath, water damage for another property I owned) and I've happily recommended D&J Solutions to several of my friends.
Response from D & J Solutions
Jeannette thank you so much for your kind review and for being such a great client. We have enjoyed working with you on all your projects and have appreciated every client you have referred us too.
S
7 months ago
Kitchen Remodel
I called D&J Solutions when I noticed the bottom of one of my kitchen cabinets needed to be replaced. Joe came out to give me an estimate and found it to be water damage from a slow leaking sink. Joe worked with my insurance company and they determined that a replacement cabinet should be installed. D&J solutions was great partnering with my insurance and made the entire process easy for me. Because my kitchen was going to be in pieces I decided to also have new top cabinets installed as well as a new countertop. D&J handled the entire job and was on time and on budget. My kitchen looks amazing! I would recommend D&J for anyone looking to remodel!
Response from D & J Solutions
Thanks for the amazing review Shasta. We have always enjoyed working with you on each and every project. Your a great client!
A
7 months ago
Top notch work!
So, my water heater busted. The day before Thanksgiving. Water everywhere and no one to help fix it or install a new water heater. No one, that is, until I got a hold of D & J Solutions. I called on them, and they let me know they would be over as soon as they picked up all the zupplies, including the new water heater. Within just a couple of hours, they were there, installed myou brand new water heater and helped dry out the soaked areas of my home. I'm forever grateful to the hard work and dedication of D & J Solutions! Absolutely incredible work!
Response from D & J Solutions
Aaron Perkins, thank you for the wonderful review. We actually enjoying turning emergency moments in to sighs of relief for others, especially in holiday situations. We enjoyed working with you and your wife.
P
8 months ago
Came To The Rescue On an Easter Sunday!
D and J Solutions answered my call on an Easter Sunday morning! I had a water running from a cracked toilet tank on my second floor which had made it down to the first causing extensive water damage to part of the second floor and a majority of the flooring on the first. D and J came in and immediately began to dry out my home. After the dry out they began the repair of the damaged flooring. Everything was done quickly and professionally. They also dried the sheet rock on the walls well enough to not have to replace anything on the walls. Thanks for coming to the rescue on Easter Sunday!
Response from D & J Solutions
Mr. Baker, thank you for your kind review. We were happy to be able to help you on a holiday and take away a little stress. We appreciate your business and referrals.
P
8 months ago
Great work, Honesty and Integrity and pays attention to detail
Did a couple of roofs for us and have recommended him to family and friends. did a great job!
Response from D & J Solutions
Mr. Cardenas, we appreciate your reviews and your referrals. Customers who come back and are loyal helps us to know we are doing a good job. Sure appreciate you and your family.
P
8 months ago
High Quality
D and J Solutions took over for the original company that was sent out by my insurance company and the quality of work they left our house in was immaculate! We sold the house 2 years later and got much more than what we paid for it! They took the time to dry out the house after the flood and protect it thoroughly from mold. Very thankful for Joseph and his company! He is extremely knowledgeable.
Response from D & J Solutions
Mr. Pindroh, thanks so much for your very kind review. You were a pleasure to work for! We appreciate you!
A
8 months ago
Excellent Roof replacement
D & J Solutions did an excellent job replacing my roof some years ago for a fair price. The work was done in a timely and efficient manner with no delays, mishaps or mess left behind. They worked directly with my insurance company and took all the stress of dealing with them off of my hands. If you are looking for a roofing company, I strongly suggest you use them. You won't find a better company that has integrity and works efficiently with excellent craftsmanship.
Response from D & J Solutions
We loved working with you and being able to relieve any burden with the insurance company. Thanks for the kind review.
K
8 months ago
Great response. Great work
Broken window... double pane.. no idea how to start.. they assessed quickly and got the window... installed quickly and cleaned up everything. Great service and a super fair price.
Response from D & J Solutions
Thank you Mr. King , we appreciate your kind review. We look forward to working with you on any future projects you have.