D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC

HVAC Contractor

323 Deepwater Cir

Edwardsville, IL 62025

Open Today 8:00AM - 3:30PM

edwardsvilleilhvacservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Trustworthy and Dedicated
We had a great experience with D K Power Heating & Cooling. We had issues with one of our furnace units and call Chris to come and check it out. He was very quick with his responding and made time to look at it. This was in the dead of winter and temperatures were quite low outside. Chris did a great job with following through and he was determined to get our unit working properly. He is not a guy that takes shortcuts or does quick fixes. He is very trustworthy and will not sugarcoat the issues. I really like how he is up front about everything and isn't out there just to make a buck off of customers.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
THANK YOU FOR TRUSTING OUR SMALL SHOP.We hope to keep you as happy cutomers for a long time hope you have a great week.
J
6 months ago
Friendly professional reliable
We have worked with DK Power a few times recently. We own multiple properties and he has helped us with any problems we have had. Recently I fully remodeled w home with multiple units and the price he gave me beat any other estimate I received. He installed both units quickly and came back in the spring to ensure the air conditioning worked correctly.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
thank you for your continued business as a small local contractor we truly value all our customers
L
6 months ago
High level service and integrity
As I sit here warm and toasty with my new furnace (and A/C), I just want to recommend Chris Martinussen & crew of DK Power Heating & Cooling for all your HVAC needs. High level of service, integrity, professionalism and friendliness - and they clean up after themselves, too!!!
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thank you Linda we truly value your business
A
7 months ago
Crystal Lake 24 AC/Heat System
Chris Martinussen installed a forced air electric heat/ac system in my A-frame a few years ago. This system has been excellent for us - no problems, issues, or outages. The cabin is not insulated so having this system operate without any problems is something we take for granted. The main reason that I'm impressed with Chris is his approach to work and relationships. He puts an old-time ethic into everything he does. If it isn't right - he will fix it. He instills confidence in us as clients that we can depend on him, and will not have to deal with baggage of any kind. He prices fairly. Chris has become a friend of mine, and I'm proud to know him.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
I thank you Andy I truly appreciate your confidence and business
M
7 months ago
hot water heater repair
I expected a $900 bill a new water heater at my rental house, but instead I was pleasantly surprised when Mr. Martinussen was able to make a few adjustments and get it running like new for a very reasonable $90. He contacted my tenant, arranged to make repairs, and had every completed in a timely manner. I've also had a furnace, A/C replacement and extensive electrical work done by this company. He's proven to be professional, reliable and trustworthy in all instances and I will continue to use this company in the future.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thank you Monica, very pleased that great people like you choose our very small local shop. I wish you a great 2017.to you and yours
W
7 months ago
Quality service, very polite,
Chris installed a new furnace and A/C unit in my lake house. Excellent service, fair pricing, dependable, Chris showed up when he said he would and completed the project ahead of schedule. Over time DK has went above my expectations for my primary residence to make sure my family and I have not been in the cold or heat. I have zoned heating and cooling Chris was very knowledgeable in letting me know how everything is suppose to work. Me and my family are very happy he is on our side. Someone I can count on when we are in a pinch. Thank you Chris for everything you have done for us
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thank you for choosing our small shop. for your Heating and cooling needs
A
8 months ago
Someone you can trust in the HVAC business
When we moved to the Glen Carbon/Edwardsville area, we didn't know anyone in the HVAC business. We had a problem with our furnace, and we called the people that had serviced the unit for the previous owners. They told us that the entire unit needed to be replaced ($8K or more). A co-worker recommended that I call Chris at DK Power for a second opinion. I did, and it's one of the best calls I ever made. Chris gave us a thorough inspection, and offered to replace what needed to be replaced and fixed what could be fixed for a fraction of the price that the other guys quoted us. Everything works great, and their knowledge and expertise is second to none. I can tell you that Chris is someone that you can truly trust, and in a business where people rely on their service companies to such a degree with so much cost at stake; that is a really great thing to know.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
We are proud of being able to have such great customers as you. I thank you for choosing our very small shop. Hope you and yours may have a very blessed 2017
J
8 months ago
Professional
Chris and crew are top notch. Upfront pricing and timely. Chris makes sure the customer understands the work to be done and he delivers outstanding service. Highly recommend this firm.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thanks John and Bev We really value you as one of our customers. Wishing you a Great 2017 in all aspects.