D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC

HVAC Contractor

323 Deepwater Cir

Edwardsville, IL 62025

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
8 months ago
I highly recommend D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
The owner Chris Martinussen has installed and serviced my air conditioner and furnace. I would highly recommend him to all. He is fast, courteous, highly skilled and reasonably priced. I have found Chris to be the best.
J
8 months ago
Dependable & Professional
You know that stressful feeling you get when your system is down & you’re stuck calling place after place to see if anyone will come soon (& not charge a mortgage payment)? I don’t have that anymore. Chris always answers my phone calls, tells me when he’ll be coming, actually comes when he says, explains the issue clearly, fixes the problem on the first try, cleans up after himself & doesn’t charge me a fortune (even when my furnace went out on a Sunday ). I sincerely appreciate his dedication to our family’s safety & comfort & highly recommend him to others.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thanks jessica we truely appriciate all our customers stay warm .
D
9 months ago
You can't do better than to call Chris if you have a problem.
Chris will return your call and get your HVAC system, or whatever your needs, back into service faster, cheaper and more reliably than anyone else you could call. Dave
S
9 months ago
I called in the morning with a furnace outage and by early afternoon was up and running. Very pleased with the quick response and service.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thank you for your business I really appreciate every customer. Have a merry xmas
J
9 months ago
Beyond compare
Our firm has utilized D&K Power for a variety of jobs small and large over the years. We have also recommended D&K to many of our clients. Chris Martinussen goes the extra mile to involve and educate the consumer about the project from start to finish. It is little wonder that he enjoys such a fine reputation throughout the area. John D. George, Bev George & Associates Realtors.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thanks John and Bev I truly appreciate your business
S
2 years ago
Trustworthy and Dedicated
We had a great experience with D K Power Heating & Cooling. We had issues with one of our furnace units and call Chris to come and check it out. He was very quick with his responding and made time to look at it. This was in the dead of winter and temperatures were quite low outside. Chris did a great job with following through and he was determined to get our unit working properly. He is not a guy that takes shortcuts or does quick fixes. He is very trustworthy and will not sugarcoat the issues. I really like how he is up front about everything and isn't out there just to make a buck off of customers.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
THANK YOU FOR TRUSTING OUR SMALL SHOP.We hope to keep you as happy cutomers for a long time hope you have a great week.
J
2 years ago
Friendly professional reliable
We have worked with DK Power a few times recently. We own multiple properties and he has helped us with any problems we have had. Recently I fully remodeled w home with multiple units and the price he gave me beat any other estimate I received. He installed both units quickly and came back in the spring to ensure the air conditioning worked correctly.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
thank you for your continued business as a small local contractor we truly value all our customers
L
2 years ago
High level service and integrity
As I sit here warm and toasty with my new furnace (and A/C), I just want to recommend Chris Martinussen & crew of DK Power Heating & Cooling for all your HVAC needs. High level of service, integrity, professionalism and friendliness - and they clean up after themselves, too!!!
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thank you Linda we truly value your business
A
2 years ago
Crystal Lake 24 AC/Heat System
Chris Martinussen installed a forced air electric heat/ac system in my A-frame a few years ago. This system has been excellent for us - no problems, issues, or outages. The cabin is not insulated so having this system operate without any problems is something we take for granted. The main reason that I'm impressed with Chris is his approach to work and relationships. He puts an old-time ethic into everything he does. If it isn't right - he will fix it. He instills confidence in us as clients that we can depend on him, and will not have to deal with baggage of any kind. He prices fairly. Chris has become a friend of mine, and I'm proud to know him.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
I thank you Andy I truly appreciate your confidence and business
M
2 years ago
hot water heater repair
I expected a $900 bill a new water heater at my rental house, but instead I was pleasantly surprised when Mr. Martinussen was able to make a few adjustments and get it running like new for a very reasonable $90. He contacted my tenant, arranged to make repairs, and had every completed in a timely manner. I've also had a furnace, A/C replacement and extensive electrical work done by this company. He's proven to be professional, reliable and trustworthy in all instances and I will continue to use this company in the future.
Response from D K Power Heating & Cooling, LLC
Thank you Monica, very pleased that great people like you choose our very small local shop. I wish you a great 2017.to you and yours