D. Shane McPherson Dental Corporation

Dentist

2129 E Bert Kouns Industrial Loop

Shreveport, LA 71105

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mcphersondds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 hours ago
Highest quality service! Best dentist in Shreveport!
K
22 hours ago
Best quality dental care
Dr. McPherson provides the best quality dental care I have ever been fortunate enough to receive. Before I was referred to him, his integrity and skill as a dentist preceded him. He is professional and thorough, employs a gentle touch and puts me at ease in inherently stressful situations. He keeps me advised as to why he might take one course of action versus another and always asks if I have any questions and/or other input. Dr. McPherson's dental assistants and office staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, also. The office has a welcoming, yet professional, atmosphere. I never feel rushed or uncomfortable. I believe any patient would be more than fortunate to have Dr. McPherson as his/her dentist.
B
1 week ago
First real visit
The service/procedure was very professional and yet personal. Clair, the hygienist was thorough and yet sensitive to my level of comfort. Dr. McPherson's evaluation was cautious yet thorough. He was reassuring in what he recommended we should take care of first. Glad I made the change to this dental practice.
B
1 week ago
Prompt, professional service
There literally was no wait time before I was called back. Dr McPherson and his staff were very professional and friendly. This was not my first appointment with this group. Based on past experience, Dr McPherson is very skilled. Also, he listens, and takes my input into consideration when devising a treatment plan.
B
3 weeks ago
Very Professional & Friendly Staff
I have always had a great experience with this office whether is was for cleaning & check up or for a dental procedure. The entire staff is super friendly and always a smile for you when you arrive. The wait time is not long at all and the results are always positive. I have recommended this dental office to everyone that I know.
J
1 month ago
Best Dentist and staff in Shreveport and Bossier, without a doubt.
S
1 month ago
Personable & Professional
Great experience! The whole staff is friendly and professional! Feels like family😃
D
2 months ago
Outstanding staff with professional, kind and amazing skills. I love that they love their patients and consistently show remarkable care and gentleness. Highly recommend!
S
2 months ago
My former dentist of many years had passed away & I tried a couple of dentists over the next few years & no problems, but just didn't feel as comfortable with them & their hygienists as I did with my former doc & hygienists. From the nice lady that made my appointment & then greeted me when I arrived to Dr. McPherson's hygienist to Dr. McPherson himself I had a very comfortable, cared for feeling. I had been to Dr. McPherson once previously in a "fill in" situation & remembered being very pleased with him & his hygienist(not the same one I saw this time). That is why I came to him when I came up with a tooth ache. His hygienist I saw this time was fantastic. I didn't tell her about my sensitive teeth, but she was very efficient & gentle with my teeth in the cleaning. Have to say she was even better than my former dentist's hygienists. She was also very friendly. Then Dr. McPherson was very attentive to my problem, diagnosed it & showed why & what had to be done. So, yes, I came away feeling I had found myself a new dentist.
S
2 months ago
My former dentist of many years had passed away & I tried a couple of dentists over the next few years & no problems, but just didn't feel as comfortable with them & their hygienists as I did with my former doc & hygienists. From the nice lady that made my appointment & then greeted me when I arrived to Dr. McPherson's hygienist to Dr. McPherson himself I had a very comfortable, cared for feeling. I had been to Dr. McPherson once previously in a "fill in" situation & remembered being very pleased with him & his hygienist(not the same one I saw this time). That is why I came to him when I came up with a tooth ache. His hygienist I saw this time was fantastic. I didn't tell her about my sensitive teeth, but she was very efficient & gentle with my teeth in the cleaning. Have to say she was even better than my former dentist's hygienists. She was also very friendly. Then Dr. McPherson was very attentive to my problem, diagnosed it & showed why & what had to be done. So, yes, I came away feeling I had found myself a new dentist.