D & W Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning

Carpet Cleaning

Open Today 24 Hours

carpetcleaningbaycity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
The workers were very nice and professional. They got me scheduled quick and done in little over an hour!
A
3 years ago
The workers were very nice and professional. They got me scheduled quick and done in little over an hour!
T
3 years ago
Horrible duct cleaning
Worst duct cleaning experience ever! Please be careful using this company. My experience left with me a very dirty house afterwards. The workers did not seal any vents before the cleaning began, and all of the dust and dirt from the vents went flying all around the house. I've had my vents cleaned in other parts of the country by big-name places such as Sears and Stanley Steemer and they always seal the vents in the house to create a good suction, and to keep the dust and dirt from getting into the house. The fact that this place does not do that is very bizarre. The areas directly around the cold-air returns were just black from dust/dirt expelled during the cleaning. Also, they laid down tarps as the day was quite rainy. The tarps were dirty and had dried, caked-on mud on each side of the tarps. So it was a good thing that mud was not tracked in, but I had to do considerable cleaning of the newly finished hardwood floors to get up the dirt. After all of that, the vents are still dirty. Not as dirty as they had been, but not what I would call clean at all. Not at all like their pictures would indicate I contacted the owner the day after, and he asked if he could come personally to see the job. We set up the appointment for the following day for 11am to 1pm. I asked that he call when on his way. At 1:30pm, I received a call from one of the workers as he was at the house - we had already left by then, having not heard from anyone. The workers were the original crew who had cleaned the house, not the owner as I was expecting. So the owner was obviously not interested in looking at the job himself after all. I had not received a call letting me know they were on their way either. Just really bad communication on top of a extremely poor job. There has been absolutely nothing correct about this job at all. On top of all of that - the price was not cheap. I certainly do want them back to "correct" the job either, as it would mean a lot more additional cleaning on my part. No thank you. And the job was not cheap. In other parts of the country, duct cleaning can be done for a whole house as low as $99 on coupon, with a regular price of maybe $200. This was $560 for two small houses (one is less than 700 square feet with 5 vents!)
Response from D & W Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning
I sent my guys out there and I was going to come out there and meet them, I understand for you to be upset I was on my way to meet them out there but you kicked them out of the house before I could make it out there. I would still be more then happy to come out and redo both jobs, you make it right with the customer, I do not know about the muddy tarps, because everytime I look at them they are clean used but clean, I gave you a discounted price and you were very happy with the price that was quoted over the phone, you knew the price before we even came out to do the job and the price did not change. Please give me a call, I hope to hear from you to make this right. 989-755-4134. Thank You look forward to talking to you.
T
3 years ago
Worst duct cleaning experience ever!
Please be careful using this company. My experience left with me a very dirty house afterwards. The workers did not seal any vents before the cleaning began, and all of the dust and dirt from the vents went flying all around the house. I've had my vents cleaned in other parts of the country by big-name places such as Sears and Stanley Steemer and they always seal the vents in the house to create a good suction, and to keep the dust and dirt from getting into the house. The fact that this place does not do that is so bizarre. The areas directly around the cold-air returns were just black from dust/dirt expelled during the cleaning. Also, they laid down tarps as the day was quite rainy. The tarps were dirty and had dried, caked-on mud on each side of the tarps. So it was a good thing that mud was not tracked in, but I had to do considerable cleaning of the newly finished hardwood floors to get up the dirt. After all of that, the vents are still somewhat dirty. Not as dirty as they had been, but not what I would call clean at all. I contacted the owner the day after, and he asked if he could come personally to see the job. We set up the appt for the following day for 11-am to 1pm. I asked that he call when on his way. At 1:30pm, I received a call from one of the workers who was at the house - we had left by then, having not heard from anyone. The workers were the original crew who had cleaned the house. So the owner was obviously not interested in looking at the job himself after all. So there has been absolutely nothing correct about this job at all. On top of all of that - the price was not cheap. I certainly do not want to them to come back to try to correct the job - I do NOT want to have clean up after them again. I have absolutely no confidence that they would do any better.
L
3 years ago
air duct cleaning
staff very friendly did a great job!
H
3 years ago
Carpet Cleaning
very good attitudes, and friendly.
L
3 years ago
theywere prompt and professional
A
3 years ago
Carpet Cleaning
they where on time and did a great job!!
D
3 years ago
carpets
Did the work quickly and we're very professional.
M
3 years ago
Carpet Cleaning
great job very professional.