D3 Dental

Dentist

Ambler, PA 19002

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

d3dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Friendly and professional
Very helpful and friendly staff, which makes the dentist apppintment easier to tolerate!
C
2 weeks ago
My hygienist was pleasant and comforting.
The atmosphere was calm and quiet. I was pleased with the service I received.
K
3 weeks ago
Great service
My hygienist was pleasant and comforting. She did a good job with my cleaning. She was responsive when she noticed me flinching. She gave me some tips and knowledge about maintaining my oral hygiene. The atmosphere was calm and quiet. I was pleased with the service I received. Also the lady at the front desk was warm and welcoming.
M
3 weeks ago
Fast, Friendly, Proficient and Caring
I had multiple issues with my teeth. Dr. Desai explained everything to me before and during procedures. He is very caring and always has a positive disposition. I very much like their music headphones and sunglasses I wear to make me comfortable during procedures, because music relaxes me. This past week, I had three teeth to be fixed which required much skill and it came out beautiful. There was no pain during the procedure, and the day after pain was very minimal. I am very happy with their work. Dr.Desai's staff is top notch too and very caring. I don't fear going to the dentist like I used to in the past... I know everything will be good. I highly recommend D3 Dental if you are looking for a dentist. The only downside I can think of is that D3 Dental doesn't take all insurances plans. (They do take most.) My son has a different health plan that D3 dental does not take. He said he'd like to go there because he had very good experience and feels very comfortable with Dr. Desai and his staff. That's the only downside I can say. I give them 5 stars. Usually wait time is 5-10 minutes from time you arrive.
N
3 weeks ago
High quality, professional, friendly
I always have a great experience at D3. Only complaint I have is that I have had to wait 30-40 mins past my scheduled appt time past 2 visits.
R
1 month ago
Frustrated with add on fees
A complete visit report should be provided after every visit including watch items and services performed. Danielle had a laser gum procedure done but not informed whether recommended or needed nor costs involved. We are considering another provider as lack of info is a recurring problem.
R
1 month ago
Always working their best!
Unfortunately, I am ALWAYS a difficult patient in that if anything can go wrong with someone, it will with me. Dr. Desai handled all my complications with compassion and care. He went above and beyond in researching my issues and how to best treat them. Debbie and Maggie always have a smile on their face and are super accommodating in their scheduling. The dental assistants are awesome too! Bottom line, Dr. Desai and his staff are great and I am very thankful to have them as my dental team :-)
H
2 months ago
Professional and Courteous
Dr Desai is very informative and has been patient with me through my dental "struggles". I was told over a year ago that I needed over $25K worth of work done on my upper jaw only. I've been trying to wait until the first of the year because my insurance will start picking up more of a percentage of needed work. In the interim, I lost a capped tooth and three others have shattered (I have very little tooth left in those areas). I went last week because I was having pain were the cap fell off and I thought for sure I was going to be reprimanded like a child for not making an appointment after all that had taken place. I wasn't in pain so I just went with the knowing I'd make an appointment Jan 2018. Dr Desai did quite the opposite, he was very polite, did not make me feel belittled when I explained my situation. He even walked with me out to the office staff and explained to them that my insurance was changing and he requested they reach out to Aetna to get the new guidelines so his staff could start working on a new game plan since so much had changed from the last quote of work needed. I now have a total of three more teeth that must be extracted that weren't needed in my previous estimate. It is nice to know that Dr Desai is willing to fight the battle with me as my teeth issues are due to medical reasons, not because of lack of oral hygiene on my part. When I say "fight the battle" I mean he said he'd be willing to write to T. Rowe Price and provide them with whatever information/documentation they need as I'm going to have to tap into my 401k for the money. He has never once made me feel uncomfortable or embarrassed because of my situation. He also works very closely with my cardiologist and would not perform work until he gave the okay - even though I told him I had already had a verbal conversation with my cardiologist, he needed to hear or see in writing the approval himself. What was a bit frustrating for me at the time turned out to be a time of reflection after the fact and appreciation for his concern not only for my well being but the well being of the D3 practice as well. My appointment is already scheduled for January which time we will sit down and come up with a new game plan. I can't wait to be able to smile in confidence once again and I'm comfortable with the fact that Dr Desai will help get me there.
T
3 months ago
Tuesday appt
As always, I think the dental work was fine, however I was very upset about the wait time. I received a text at 3 advising of my appointment at 5. However although I arrived at 5, I was not seen until 5:30. I did not receive a text advising the office was running behind, and I should arrive later. I understand in the dental business emergencies come up, delays occur...my frustration is that no one texted me after 3, when things started falling behind, to let me know I should arrive later.
M
3 months ago
Professional
Very patient and personable