D3 Dental

Dentist

Ambler, PA 19002

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

d3dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
Excellent service
My daughter, who is 16 years old has a strong gag reflex. I was a little nervous when scheduling to have 5 cavities filled once. She was able to have 2 1/2 to 3 hours of repairs done without a problem. She is brave and will do another round all at once. She'd enjoyed the friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. Thank you, for actually caring for your patients.
D
5 months ago
Very very BAD experience.. Broke file(needle for root canal) in my tooth during root canal. Lost my tooth,
I had very very BAD experience with Dr Desai. I wound NOT recommend this place for any advance treatment. I had filling work done for a tooth where I had no pain at all. Immediately after this filling my tooth started paining. Also it became sensitive. Dentist told me to do root canal. I paid few hundreds dollars out of my pocket and have done root canal. During this root canal Dr Desai broke the root canal file(needle for root canal) in my tooth. Dentist told me that this broken file(needle for root canal) can't be removed. The only way to resolve this is extract this tooth and go for a implant...which cost me around $2000. It was hard for me to digest that I ended up loosing my tooth which was not paining at all and had to spend $2000 + dollars... and few months worth of pain. Please think 10 times before you go for any advance procedure here....DON'T GO
J
5 months ago
Always professional and courteous
I went for a cleaning and everything was great as usual.
D
6 months ago
Horrible experience with a simple filling work... ended up loosing my tooth
I had very very BAD experience with Dr Desai. I wound NOT recommend this place for any advance treatment. I had filling work done for a tooth where I had no pain at all. Immediately after this filling my tooth started paining. Also it became sensitive. Dentist told me to do root canal. I paid few hundreds dollars out of my pocket and have done root canal. During this root canal Dr Desai broke the root canal file(needle for root canal) in my tooth. Dentist told me that this broken file(needle for root canal) can't be removed. The only way to resolve this is extract this tooth and go for a implant...which cost me around $2000. It was hard for me to digest that I ended up loosing my tooth which was not paining at all and had to spend $2000 + dollars... and few months worth of pain. Please think 10 times before you go for any advance procedure here....DON'T GO.
L
6 months ago
Debbie, always pleasant, very helpful, and knowledgeable regarding dental services performed during my visit. Dental tech/assistant excellent. Dr D outstanding.
R
6 months ago
Professional
Hello. I am very happy with the doctor and with my hygienist. They are competent and friendly. Very professional I don't feel that the office manager that sits as the front desk in ambler needs to soften her tone with patients . I had a new insurance and she did nit make me feel comfortable at all in getting it started etc. I was not happy with this
J
6 months ago
We are returning patients so, it was our first visit to this office in a few years. My daughter needed replacement retainers asap due to special requirements she needed (without going into details) and Dr. Desai went up and beyond to make that happen. We are so greatful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They explained everything and they were very professional.
P
6 months ago
Awesome
I’ve been going to Dr. Desai for about 3 or 4 years now and think he’s the best dentist that I’ve ever had. He really knows his stuff and explains everything to you so that you understand as well. The staff there are kind and are very helpful.
D
6 months ago
Simply the best....
Great staff and Dr Desai is fantastic. We’re fortunate to have them in our community.
K
6 months ago
Consistently good experience
I switched to this dentist from a dentist I have had for over 20 years. Glad I did -- this office is so much more efficient, has great communication and does a nice job with cleanings, fillings, etc and explaining any issues they find. They are thorough, I am usually seen with little waiting time, they handle insurance and payment issues effortlessly and it's just so much easier than going to my previous dentist. The office itself is very nice, as is the staff. I would definitely recommend them. Besides cleanings, I have had old fillings replaced and a crown -- happy with all of the work that I have had done so far --