D3 Dental

Dentist

Ambler, PA 19002

Open Today By Appointment

d3dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
5 months ago
High quality, professional, friendly
I always have a great experience at D3. Only complaint I have is that I have had to wait 30-40 mins past my scheduled appt time past 2 visits.
R
5 months ago
Frustrated with add on fees
A complete visit report should be provided after every visit including watch items and services performed. Danielle had a laser gum procedure done but not informed whether recommended or needed nor costs involved. We are considering another provider as lack of info is a recurring problem.
R
5 months ago
Always working their best!
Unfortunately, I am ALWAYS a difficult patient in that if anything can go wrong with someone, it will with me. Dr. Desai handled all my complications with compassion and care. He went above and beyond in researching my issues and how to best treat them. Debbie and Maggie always have a smile on their face and are super accommodating in their scheduling. The dental assistants are awesome too! Bottom line, Dr. Desai and his staff are great and I am very thankful to have them as my dental team :-)
H
6 months ago
Professional and Courteous
Dr Desai is very informative and has been patient with me through my dental "struggles". I was told over a year ago that I needed over $25K worth of work done on my upper jaw only. I've been trying to wait until the first of the year because my insurance will start picking up more of a percentage of needed work. In the interim, I lost a capped tooth and three others have shattered (I have very little tooth left in those areas). I went last week because I was having pain were the cap fell off and I thought for sure I was going to be reprimanded like a child for not making an appointment after all that had taken place. I wasn't in pain so I just went with the knowing I'd make an appointment Jan 2018. Dr Desai did quite the opposite, he was very polite, did not make me feel belittled when I explained my situation. He even walked with me out to the office staff and explained to them that my insurance was changing and he requested they reach out to Aetna to get the new guidelines so his staff could start working on a new game plan since so much had changed from the last quote of work needed. I now have a total of three more teeth that must be extracted that weren't needed in my previous estimate. It is nice to know that Dr Desai is willing to fight the battle with me as my teeth issues are due to medical reasons, not because of lack of oral hygiene on my part. When I say "fight the battle" I mean he said he'd be willing to write to T. Rowe Price and provide them with whatever information/documentation they need as I'm going to have to tap into my 401k for the money. He has never once made me feel uncomfortable or embarrassed because of my situation. He also works very closely with my cardiologist and would not perform work until he gave the okay - even though I told him I had already had a verbal conversation with my cardiologist, he needed to hear or see in writing the approval himself. What was a bit frustrating for me at the time turned out to be a time of reflection after the fact and appreciation for his concern not only for my well being but the well being of the D3 practice as well. My appointment is already scheduled for January which time we will sit down and come up with a new game plan. I can't wait to be able to smile in confidence once again and I'm comfortable with the fact that Dr Desai will help get me there.
T
7 months ago
Tuesday appt
As always, I think the dental work was fine, however I was very upset about the wait time. I received a text at 3 advising of my appointment at 5. However although I arrived at 5, I was not seen until 5:30. I did not receive a text advising the office was running behind, and I should arrive later. I understand in the dental business emergencies come up, delays occur...my frustration is that no one texted me after 3, when things started falling behind, to let me know I should arrive later.
M
7 months ago
Professional
Very patient and personable
E
7 months ago
Excellent experience as always
Everyone on staff at D3 is professional and courteous.
C
7 months ago
Have been a patient at D3 for a few years now... they are outstanding I've never had a bad visit. As soon as you walk in Debbie greats you, knows you and makes you feel comfortable. My hygienist Sharon is awesome, from a simple checkup to a deep cleaning, there is never any pain. Truly gifted... Doctor D. and his staff are the best in the area..
O
7 months ago
Prompt, professional and welcoming staff
Unfortunately I found myself in extreme pain once waking up I called D3 after being referred by a close friend. They adjusted the schedule in order to fit me in within an hour. Once arriving I was in the chair within 10mins. After being helped, the front desk fully explained my payment options and my out of pocket responsibilities throughly. I will continue to use D3 for all of my dental needs moving forward. They were amazing!!
A
7 months ago
AMAZING SERVICE! 100% top quality dental team!