D.A. Moving, Inc

Mover

New York, NY 10027

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
10 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - They will never show up
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - I cannot stress this statement enough. After purchasing a Groupon they never showed up during their scheduled visit and won't answer any of my calls. I don't know who is leaving positive reviews but this is the worst company I have ever had to deal with. They didn't even give me a call to say they were canceling. They were very good at TAKING MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION though... Seriously, don't use them - I saw all these great reviews and thought this was a reputable company, but they will leave you high and dry when it comes to moving day - completely screwing over your entire move. Looking back, it is very suspicious that everyone has given them 5 star reviews and a few have left 1 - makes you think who is actually leaving these reviews.
J
11 months ago
So happy we used D A. Great service great guy (Charles) A real pro and on top of that a great caring person the best we had and we moved seven times will recommend to all my friends when they need a caring mover
Nobody comes close to the work this guy Charles does a real hard working caring and knowledgeable pro
J
11 months ago
Charles was the best he is a hard worker and a great guy you should be very proud of him the best....
M
11 months ago
Don't move with these people
He scam people for their money by taking their credit card number and charging them in the future
L
11 months ago
They were very excellent, thanks so much
V
11 months ago
When I move out, I know who I am calling.
Being new to the area, I didn't know what to expect, so I went with the company with the most positive reviews. I was not disappointed. DA Moving kept up great communication and confirmed the appointment time several different times. One of the movers was running late and they were courteous enough to notify me of their delay. When they arrived, Charles and Prince got right to work. They were friendly, courteous and listened to any request I had. The most surprising thing was how fast, efficient and strong these guys were. One person carried up a piece of furniture (a large dresser, a large couch, etc.) on their own, up 3 flights of stairs! They had the job done in 1 hour where I thought it would take 2 or more. When I tried to help, they wouldn't let me, saying I paid them to do this. I did volunteer to carry up my hanging clothes, and afterwards, Charles bought me an ice tea. When I move out, I know who I am calling.
S
11 months ago
On-time is the BEST time.
Showed up on time, loaded my moving truck in under two hours, and were friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone and use them again.
M
11 months ago
DA Movers were on time, quick and handled my furniture carefully. They were considerate and polite. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone moving in the city.
A
11 months ago
The gentleman from DA moving were prompt, professional, and efficient.
A
11 months ago
Highly recommend this company.
Excellent. Highly recommend this company. They were able to move all of my furniture up to a 3rd floor walk up. Did not damage anything, and best of all finished the job in a short amount of time.