Dakota Smiles

Dentist

3170 44th St. South

Suite 100

Fargo, ND 58104

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dakotasmilesfm.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Informative and pain free
Went in to get first crown today and Dr Charles and all the staff were very good about explaining the procedure, ada recommendations and why he chooses to do them the way he does. Process went smooth with no pain during or after and was in and out in about an hour. Great job by docs and staff as always.
Response from Dakota Smiles
Darin, We are so glad to hear your visit with us went so smoothly. We always try to make sure our patients receive the most superior customer service! To hear this is something we've accomplished with you is very gratifying. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible review about your visit!
T
3 weeks ago
Very Professional and very much care about their Patients .
I can’t say enough how happy we are that we switch from our previous dental to Dakota Smiles . My husband and I each had a appointment yesterday . My husband was just having his teeth cleaned but in the ex ray it should he had a abscess and a cracked in a previous root canal from years ago . It needed attention immediately since it was swelling and becoming painful and Dr. Charles who had a full scheduled cared more about his tooth and comfort then being behind and immediately squeezed him in the schedule while we were there and took care of the problem . We were so grateful that he is the type of Dentist who definitely puts his patients first . Our hygienist (Michelle Juhl) does a wonderful job on taking care of our teeth and suggest ways we can do things better so we hopefully never have to get dentures . So grateful that we go to Dakota Smiles that cares about their patients , and each and everyone of the staff are so professional and friendly as well . I would recommend them to anyone who wants to go to a Dentist that makes you a priority!
Response from Dakota Smiles
Tim and Peggy, On behalf of our entire staff, thank you we love what we do! The best compliment we can receive is a recommendation from you! Dr. Charles and Michelle are amazing! We are so glad to hear you had such a great visit at our office. Our goal is to make sure our patients are well taken care of while being comfortable in our office. As always we look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
J
4 weeks ago
Amazing Customer Service!
I really want to thank you all so much for getting my daughter in quickly due to her chipping her front teeth from a fall. The hygienist and dentist were absolutely amazing and took such great care of her. Your kindness is so appreciated!:)
Response from Dakota Smiles
JoVal, thank you for the wonderful review about our team! We are glad we were able to get your daughter in quickly. We always strive to provide top not dental care to our family of patients. We look forward to seeing her at her next visit!
J
1 month ago
room was clean, quiet, comfortable
everyone was caring and considerate. They listened to me and my concerns.
Response from Dakota Smiles
Jolinda, We strive to make sure our patients are comfortable and all their questions and concerns are answered. We are glad this is something we were able to accomplish with you! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice a review!
J
1 month ago
Fast and friendly service
Had a Hygeine appointment. Done very well by Michelle thank you
Response from Dakota Smiles
John, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about Michelle! We agree, we think she's great!
A
1 month ago
First visit, great experience!
This was my first trip to the dentist in a decade and I was very nervous. When booking, I was told what my first visit would entail, and the experience once I arrived was right on. Michelle & Dr. Charles made me feel at ease and discussed treatment options professionally. I will be back and I would recommend!
Response from Dakota Smiles
Aubrey, We understand that going to the dentist can be stressful at times. The best compliment we receive is when our family of patients recommend their friends and family to our office. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your positive experience! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
J
1 month ago
Very Knowledgeable, Professional, and Have a Super Covid Free Program in Play.
Cheek was swollen. Expected tooth issue, but after a quick look, and check, by Dr. Charles, he knew it was something else. He made a phone call and had me on the way to someone who could take care of it - and now! No waiting! WOW! And, those Team members who assisted me while at Dakota Smiles, were AWESOME. Knew what they needed to do, and poof it was done! And yes, I am going back. Have a couple of teeth I would like changes made to.
Response from Dakota Smiles
Joe, On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our office and staff. We are so ecstatic to hear you had such a positive experience in our office. We always strive to provide our patients with the best dental care possible while receiving the best customer service! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
D
1 month ago
Great Experience
Always professional and accommodating and explains all procedures.
Response from Dakota Smiles
Dorinda, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our office!
L
1 month ago
Always a great and compassionate dental experience
I’m one of those people who grew up with bad dental experiences, but this place helped me to overcome a lot of my anxieties. They are compassionate, friendly and very professional! I was particularly impressed with the work they did on a cap placement; it’s so well done, I forget I have it most of the time!:) They take their time with you and address any concerns you may have. Just an awesome place!!
Response from Dakota Smiles
LuAnn, We understand going to the dentist can be stressful. We are so glad to hear that you feel comfortable in our office. Our goal is always to make sure our patients feel comfortable and well taken care of. To hear this is something we've accomplished with you is very gratifying. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our office!
A
1 month ago
Infection control
They have always done a great job but I very impressed with the new interventions put in place to keep staff and clients safe.
Response from Dakota Smiles
Alicia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible review about our office. In times like these our patients safety is important and we are glad we were able to make you feel as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!