Dale Mabry CrossFit

Gym

3965 Henderson blvd

Tampa, FL 33629

Closed Today Closed

gymtampafl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 years ago
Push, power, pump, pride!
What a blessing to find this gym. From the well run business to the incredibly knowledgeable and motivating staff it's been fun since day one. I am not a young person :-) Workouts often have to be scaled and my fear in any new gym is a) being the weakest link and b) feeling out of place. Neither of those things happened! The camaraderie is great and I am doing work outs that stretch me within safe limits (no slack for the weary!) and definitely showing results. Love this place.
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Thanks Sue, we love having you and love watching you get stronger every week!
S
5 years ago
2 of the Best Coaches
Sonny and Lauren are some of the best Coaches in the Business they don't mind changing the routine for you if it doesn't fit your style. Sonny and Lauren take pleasure in making sure everyone is happy. If you get a chance to stop in ask for Sonny and Lauren you will not be disappointed at all. Great Cross fit.
* Results may vary
A
5 years ago
Solid gym with an excellent community
I've been at DMC since day one and it's been a pleasure to see it grow and expand in such a short time. The coaches are some of the most genuine and knowledgeable I've met since I started cross fit in 2009. The prices are fair, the amenities are great and they listen to their members. Veteran owned with a large military community. Perfect for experienced athletes as well as people just starting out!
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Thanks Ashley! You are a great asset to DMC and we love your energy!
I
5 years ago
Not your ordinary box/gym/workout space
DMC strives for its clients to get the results they want and need to hit their goals. In the process of building its cliental they have never lost sight of what it means to build a friendly and fun gym with a great environment. They push me and guide me with great coaching and continue to build me up. Thanks DMC for keeping it real.. yall are Awesome!!
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Isabel, you ROCK! That is all.
S
5 years ago
Highly recommedned
Very well run business. Clean and professional. Team of trainers give great instruction and feedback. Overall environment makes getting in for a workout a pleasure.
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Sean, you always have such a great attitude and work ethic. DMC is lucky to have you.
D
5 years ago
Great training
All the coaches are fun and motivating. The gym has a lot of equipment to get your wod on. Friendly environment with great people.
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Dan the Man!
C
5 years ago
Wouldn't go anywhere else
I've known Sunny now for a year and followed her to DMC when it opened. Of all the gyms I've ever belonged to -- I've never encountered people who truly care about my progress -- until DMC. I've met and exceeded my goals every month with the guidance and encouragement of Sunny, Lauren, Rob and Drew. Not only am I gaining skills but I am also improving technique. I wouldn't think twice about recommending this gym to anyone - from the best athlete to a beginner.
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Thank you Christine, you always come in with a smile and ready to work....we are lucky to have you here at DMC!!!!
R
5 years ago
The place to be!
I have done crossfit for over three years, and have been to multiple boxes in the Tampa area, and nothing matches DMC! The level of coaching, programming, and facilities is unrivaled in Tampa. From a person who is just getting into crossfit, to a seasoned athlete, this place will take you to where you want to be physically, and introduce you to an amazing community of people.
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Thanks Ryan, you have been great to work with! We love having you and we are so happy you found us at DMC!
J
5 years ago
DMC CrossFit - The Perfect Fit
I'm so excited I came across DMC and decided to join. From day one, all the coaches were awesome and attentive. Being new to CrossFit, it was very important for me to find a gym that recognized that and would work with me to get me up to speed in a safe manner. DMC was the perfect fit! They have exceeded my expectations and because of that I have made amazing gains in regard to my fitness goals.
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Jenn, we LOVE you having you in class! You continue to make huge progress and so stinkin proud of your pull-ups and double unders and cleans and dead lifts....and so much more.
J
5 years ago
Great, welcoming gym
I've always wanted to try Crossfit but have been extremely hesitant because it seemed very intimidating. I finally took the plunge and I'm so glad I did. Everyone from the staff to the participants are extremely welcoming, motivating, and inspiring. The trainers are great as pushing but also making sure that you are safe in every movement. The workouts are also scaled to every level so everyone is able to workout and feel successful. When you step into the gym you really feel like a part of the family. They are there to celebrate your successes and push you towards your goals! I completed the Foundations course with Sunny and am so happy I did. She is very patient and really knows what she's doing. It's also helpful to have someone that really knows you and your capabilities. Crossfit isn't so scary anymore :)
* Results may vary
Response from Dale Mabry CrossFit
Jenn, you were such a treat to teach foundations. You have an amazing attitude and love your work ethic! So excited to see you progress quickly!!!!!!!