Dallas Periodontal Associates

Dentist

8722 Greenville Ave

Ste 100

Dallas, TX 75243

Open Today By Appointment

dallasimplant.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 weeks ago
Miles and miles ahead of anyone else in DFW area. CUTTING EDGE! Check their Web site out and you will see.
A
3 weeks ago
High quality service, amazing care!
I was referred to Dr. Tanur by my dentist, who was afraid I may have moderate gum disease. After a thorough exam, I was assured by Dr. Tanur that everything was fine and we were going to monitor for the next six months. After this exam, I needed a yearly cleaning. Instead of having me reschedule, and come back when a hygienist was available, Dr. Tanur cleaned my teeth himself! I am so impressed not only with the quality of care I received, but also by the respect of my time and empathy for my busy schedule as a working mom!
M
4 weeks ago
Excellent
Very high quality service from both Dr Tanur and Susan, the Hygienist. Very friendly, dedicated, patient and exacting in their work. I have recommended them. My regular dentist, Dr Keeter was also very impressed with the implant and recommends him to his patients. Also recommended anothr patient.
Z
4 weeks ago
Follow-up visit for front teeth implants
Dr. Ovadia provides high quality service, is professional & friendly. He explains dental treatment thoroughly & efficiently. Surgery he has done for me was excellent, he called me to ask how I was healing & he gave me periodic reminders to visit him. My visits to Dallas Periodontal Associates have always been so pleasant & not stressful. If you need major dental restoration, I definitely highly recommend you ask for Dr. Ruben Ovadia.
B
1 month ago
Great
R
1 month ago
Like Family
It’s like being an honored family member every time I show up. Always treated with respect and interest. Dr. Tanur and his staff are personable, caring, and always willing to listen (when they don’t have their fingers in your mouth). But seriously, extractions and implants can be stressful, Dr. Tanur always puts me at ease, explains the procedure and never causes any pain. I have and will continue to recommend Dallas Periodontal Associates without reservations.
L
1 month ago
Best care ever !
A
3 months ago
Dr.Tanur & his staff are beyond amazing!
I was referred to Dr.Tanur for a consultation by my prosthodontist in North Dallas, Dr.R.Rodriguez, who's team is also beyond amazing. & wow am I glad to have received that referral! I did have a previous consultation & although that office is among D magazine's list of super dentists, they just didn't have it together on my visit. In hindsight, it's the best thing that could have happened. After my consultation with Dr.Tanur, I knew right away I wanted to work with him & his team. He was patient, calm, & took the time to explain everything to me plus answer all my questions without feeling rushed. You know how some doctors/dentists talk "over" or "about" you, but not "to" you; well, Dr.Tanur made me feel included & even relaxed (which is an oxymoron of sorts, because I've suffered from dental anxiety since childhood & we were discussing extractions & implants, which is a bit more intense than the general cleaning you often see your dentist for). Although Dr.Tanur wasnt aware of that at the beginning of the consultation, once I did let him in on my dental anxiety he reassured me they would work with me & be there every step of the process. It has now been about four days since my surgery & i have almost no swelling or pain, that's without any of the pain meds I was prescribed! Actually, to be really honest, I have more pain in my back from laying down resting than in my jaw/teeth, ha! Even the anesthesiologist was great. I've had problems the few times in the past when I had to get blood drawn & I couldn't be more pleased with her performance, not so much as a bruise on my arm! It all just attests to the high level of skill Dr.Tanur & his great staff give you! I would not only recommend, but highly recommend Dr.Tanur's office for implants or anything dealing with oral surgery &/or dentistry their office deals with. I can't thank all of them enough for their outstanding job performance & team work they provided me with!
A
4 months ago
High quality service ,Professional and friendly very clear and specific in explanation of what and how they are going to have your treatment done
D
4 months ago
Great dental care
Very caring and wanted and provided me with the best care. The staff is so helpful as well. I appreciate Dr Tanur so very much