Damon's Design Team

Beauty and Hair Salon

1963 Highway 42 North

McDonough, GA 30253

Barber Shop: BRSH008174
Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

mcdonoughhairsalon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
9 months ago
Courtney is awesome..
We want to Thank you. Everything you did for us looked amazing, you are great at everything you do. Can't wait for our next visit. Much love!!!!
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you so much for visiting us! We always love when you get to leave feeling beautiful! Can't wait to see you again. Happy Holidays
W
1 year ago
Excellent Experience
First time customer..My Stylist, Courtney was amazing! She was very patient, really listened to what I wanted and created a wonderful cut for me. The salon in general is a fun and relaxing experience. Already planned a new color for my cut. Thanks so much Courtney!!!!! Would recommend to anyone who wants a quality experience.
Response from Damon's Design Team
We love Courtney too, but we might be biased ;) Thank you for visiting us! Can't wait to rock some color soon!
C
2 years ago
Great haircut, every time.
Damon's is a great place for men to get a great looking haircut for not much more than what you would spend at a big chain. After years of frustration over inconsistent cuts at the chain shops, it's nice to go someplace where it's done right every time.
Response from Damon's Design Team
We're so glad we could give you a good experience! We can't wait to get you back in the chair! Thank you for spending your time with us
J
2 years ago
I have been a client of Damon's Design Team for over 12 years. They are the best... I recommend them to everyone that asks where I get my hair done. .Always very pleased with my visit.
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you so much for your review! We hope you always remain more than happy when you leave our front door
D
2 years ago
Another good experience.
Quality service, friendly staff, and professional atmosphere.
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you David! You might not be in the chair for long but it's always a pleasure
D
2 years ago
Fantastic Service and a great staff
I'm not much for writing but it is a great place to be when you want the best for your hair care.
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you so much for your review! We hope we always can provide you exceptional service and an experience to remember
J
2 years ago
Damon's Design Team Rocks!
Damon's Design Team provides a relaxing and creative environment. Everyone is very friendly and very professional at the same time. I really appreciate the way they stay on top of the latest trends and products. It seems that every time I go there they are practicing a new technique on their mannequins! I love that they are still have passion for their craft! I had never been to a salon where there was so much positive energy! I also like the way they listen to what you want and then deliver! My advice is to give them a call and make an appointment and experience the Damon's Difference!
Response from Damon's Design Team
You're too kind! Thank you so much for your review. Staying up on the latest trends can always be taxing but it is well worth it to see everyone leave our salon happy
C
2 years ago
High quality service
Business owners, Damon and Kay, far exceed every expectation I could have for business owners, hair stylists, community partners, and friends. They take hair to a whole new level. It's not a hair style, cut, or color...it's an experience...and one like no other. I have been going to Damon's Design Team for 16 years and I could not dream of going anywhere else.
Response from Damon's Design Team
We always try and make every visit an experience! Thank you so much for your review and we can't wait to see you for your next appointment!
L
2 years ago
Always pleased
I highly recommend Damons design team if you are looking for true experts in color and customer service. Damon (and his team) are particularly good at translating my vision into reality..... a reality beyond my expectations. I found Damons design team on the Internet and first fell in love their website. When I visited the salon and had a consultation I felt very comfortable that they were more than capable of repeating the color I already had. After the first visit and seeing their professional and technical abilities, I did not hesitate to return. Since then I have felt very comfortable in allowing Damon to use his expertise and creativity to and hands my vision. - A very very very satisfied customer.
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you so much Leitha! It's always a joy to have you come in!
L
2 years ago
Professional High Quality Establishment
I have benefitted from the services at Damon's Design Team for well over 30 years. They are professional, artistic and always open to feed back and requests. Damon and Kay have performed and trained many up and coming salons within the Paul Mitchell system. Whether you want something conservative, artistic or just plain out want to push boundaries, Damon's Design Team are skilled in many genres in design, make up, art, costume and hair. Each team member is personable and always aim to please.
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you so much for your kind words and your review! We love seeing your bubble personality come into the salon!