Damon's Design Team

Beauty and Hair Salon

1963 Highway 42 North

McDonough, GA 30253

Barber Shop: BRSH008174

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 years ago
i have been their twice so far. I felt that the last hair cut was a little too short. I good thing about hair, it will grow back. The whole staff is friendly, and make you feel welcome. Love the shampoo lounge and how much I love the shampooing. Feels so good. Kay does a wonderful job. I do feel that they are very professional and it makes me feel more assured that they know what they are doing.
Response from Damon's Design Team
We are so happy to have you with us! So sorry about the short cut but we promise to make this next time around even better! Thank you so much for the review!
T
3 years ago
Best place to have your hair done!
A truly enjoyable experience. Fun place and people. Extremely professional. Best hair products and stylists. Up to date with styles. Never have to wait.
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you so much! We're so glad that you enjoy your time with us as much as we enjoy ours with you!
P
3 years ago
Very pleased with my hairdresser...
I love to come to Damon's because I love Amanda Cummings, she never disappoints. Amanda is very talented, friendly, courteous, and very professional. Wouldn't have anyone else, my hair always looks great! Recommended Amanda to both my daughters, and they love her! Thank you Amanda for your excellence! P.S. I also need to mention the receptionist upfront is very sweet and friendly. Always courteous. Phyllis Masten
Response from Damon's Design Team
We're blushing :) Thank you for being such a wonderful client. It's always a pleasure
S
3 years ago
Amanda is Great
I really enjoy getting my hair done here. I love my color and cut. I would and have recommended it to my friends and family
Response from Damon's Design Team
Please recommend us all the time!! Remember, you get a referral coupon for every person that mentions you sent them to us! Thank you for your review and we'll see you next week!
Y
3 years ago
High quality service and absolutely wonderful staff!
My experience was such a blessing and definitely wonderful! The products that were used in my hair were great and felt fabulous. My hair was noticeably different. I received exceptional service and I was a little nervous because I am mixed in culture so my hair has different texture (more ethnic hair). Not many salons in my area can work well with women of color and my hair type so I was impressed. My only small disappointment (that I can still work with) is that the relaxer retouch they did, didn't take properly. It wasn't maybe brushed in/combed in properly in several areas and so my hair didnt re-touch enough. Especially in the front. The roots (new growth) really show there so that sorta bothers me because now I'll have to wait some time to retouch again. This could have been also that it wasnt left in long enough or strength of perm wasnt strong enough (who knows). I love this salon and the staff so I dont want to leave bad word! I can let go of a retouch. They are extremely talented, have vision, and go above and beyond in their profession!! Give them a try, you'll want to go all the time...I promise you this!!
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you so much for your review! Next time please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is something we could correct! We will always fix anything you would like improved free of charge! Just be sure to call us within a week so we can fit you in! We so appreciated having you in the salon and you hold a special place in our hearts! All of us hope you had a wonderful Christmas and we can't wait to see you soon!
C
3 years ago
Friendly & professional
I have been a repeat customer for over 20 years (and yes, it has been that long!) and during that time have been completely satisfied with both the staff & product line they offer. I have brought my daughters, granddaughters & friends to try their services and have always been pleased with the end results. A good hairdresser who will take the time to really understand what your vision is is hard to find and I highly recommend them.
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you Carrie! We haven't seen you in a while! Stop by!
S
4 years ago
High quality service.
I have been going to Damon for almost 5 years and would not trust anyone else with my hair. The staff is great too.
Response from Damon's Design Team
Thank you so much! Can't wait to see you for your next appointment!
G
4 years ago
Another great haircut
I can always count on Kay for a great haircut. I appreciate the friendly staff, atmosphere, and care they take with their clients, beginning with a courteous greeting received from Sophie, wonderful dialogue with Damon - when he's not busy styling hair for another client - and continues during checkout! I am so glad I found this salon!! I absolutely recommend this business for haircare.
Response from Damon's Design Team
You're too sweet Glenn! it's always a pleasure when your smiling faces walks in the door!
D
4 years ago
No one else!
There is no way I would allow someone other than Damon's to touch my hair! I have never left there unhappy. Even when I had a hair emergency and couldn't get my regular stylist, Kay, I knew I could trust anyone in the salon to do a great job. Cut, color, style, consultation, they provide it all and very professionally.
Response from Damon's Design Team
You're too sweet! Thank you so much! We are blessed every time you step into the salon!
L
4 years ago
5 stars
I love to come get my hair done at Damon's!!! What a great and professional staff and love Paul Mitchell products!! Would definitely recommend to all of my friends😃
Response from Damon's Design Team
Please do! Thank you for being such a wonderful and loyal client!