Dan H. Thompson, DDS

Dentist

200 Ft. Sanders West Blvd.

Suite 103

Knoxville, TN 37922

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

danhthompsondds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Happy Office!
Not only is the service great, but everyone working there is genuinely in Happy Mode! And it certainly makes for a great overall experience.
B
4 weeks ago
Kathy is great!
Always very professional.
D
1 month ago
Re-attaching a crown
The crown on one of my teeth came off during the weekend. I called Dr Thompson's office first thing on Monday morning. It was very nice that he could fit me in for a re-attachment later in the morning. I was very satisfied with the procedure the Dr Thompson and Lori did to cement the crown back onto the tooth. They were very truly.
T
2 months ago
Very professional service
A dental appointment is not something most people look forward to. But if you want it to be as enjoyable as possible this is the place to go. Dr. Dan’s experience is very evident. He’s a good listener and never makes you feel he’s too rushed to answer your questions. His staff provides the same high level of care. The entire office environment is a relaxing yet professional atmosphere. Great place to go for your dental care.
T
2 months ago
Very professional service
A dental appointment is not something most people look forward to. But if you want it to be as enjoyable as possible this is the place to go. Dr. Dan’s experience is very evident. He’s a good listener and never makes you feel he’s too rushed to answer your questions. His staff provides the same high level of care. The entire office environment is a relaxing yet professional atmosphere. Great place to go for your dental care.
G
3 months ago
Until this practice, I never looked forward to a dentist visit, but this is better than going to Dollywood! Great staff, Jill is great and Dr. Dan is.....tolerable.
N
3 months ago
25 years of cleaning my teeth
I am 75 and thanks to regular cleaning and a special toothpaste I buy in Dr. Thompson office I avoided surgery on my gums. In all those years I did not have any serious problems with my teeth. I would recommend him and his office working team to anybody who values friendly and professional atmosphere.
J
3 months ago
Expertise and genuine care
Went in after years of no dental work and feared the worst. Couldn't have been more surprised by the respect, kindness, and professionalism I was met with.
E
4 months ago
Took care of my emergency need
Dr. Thompson and his wonderful staff did a great job in taking care of my emergency need. I broke a crown while on vacation in Hilton Head. The crown just didn't come off. It actually broke, therefore restricting what I could eat. And I do love to eat. Upon my return to Knoxville, I was able to see Dr. Thompson immediately following my phone call. Not only did he see my right away, but he and his dental assistant spent a significant amount of time with me to get me back up and ready to get back to a somewhat normal routine; and since this was a front tooth, from scaring the kids. In fact, Dr. Thompson joked that I may want to wait until after Halloween so I would not have to get a mask. It is this kind of attention and attitude that sets Dr. Thompson and his staff apart from others. I am so glad he is my dentist.
J
4 months ago
Great staff - you go back at your appointment time - efficient and friendly staff!