Dan H. Thompson, DDS

Dentist

200 Ft. Sanders West Blvd.

Suite 103

Knoxville, TN 37922

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

danhthompsondds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
Took care of my emergency need
Dr. Thompson and his wonderful staff did a great job in taking care of my emergency need. I broke a crown while on vacation in Hilton Head. The crown just didn't come off. It actually broke, therefore restricting what I could eat. And I do love to eat. Upon my return to Knoxville, I was able to see Dr. Thompson immediately following my phone call. Not only did he see my right away, but he and his dental assistant spent a significant amount of time with me to get me back up and ready to get back to a somewhat normal routine; and since this was a front tooth, from scaring the kids. In fact, Dr. Thompson joked that I may want to wait until after Halloween so I would not have to get a mask. It is this kind of attention and attitude that sets Dr. Thompson and his staff apart from others. I am so glad he is my dentist.
J
3 weeks ago
Great staff - you go back at your appointment time - efficient and friendly staff!
M
4 weeks ago
Friendly Service and laid back
Love this dentist! He has a bit of dry humor, and it really relieved my anxiety. The front desk is also very friendly. It’s hard to find good people out there, but trust me, I finally found some.
R
1 month ago
Staff that a Pleasure to be around. Jill My Hygienist is suburb, Wittie Young Woman. Always offering suggestions as to help preserve Your teeth and gums. Dr Thompson and Staff is great and I Highly recommend anyone looking for experience from a friendly Dentist
T
2 months ago
Chick Fil-A of Teeth Cleaning
I'm lying on my back, with sunglasses on and ocean waves going off in my mouth. If you close your lips around the suction tube, it feels like your face is flipping inside out. Yes, my teeth cleaning experience at Doctor Dan's was unique and wonderful. I hope Jill's high school son realizes how awesome a hygienist his mom is. I'm almost looking forward to going back for my cavity work. The entire staff seems to actually enjoy taking care of their patients. Very professional, friendly, helpful, competent, encouraging and reassuring. Five Stars!
T
2 months ago
Top notch all the way around!
Definitely a good experience as a new patient. Staff was great - everybody was friendly and knowledgeable. Hygienist was very patient with me. I would recommend Dr. Thompson and his office to anybody! Makes going to the dentist not so bad. ;-)
T
2 months ago
Very pleasant
Took my two teenagers- one boy, one girl. My son hates dentists but was pleased and the hygienist was a mom to boys herself so she knew how to cut up and make my son enjoy as best as possible. My daughter was treated by a hygienist who also was a mom with daughters and treated my child like her own kid was in the chair. We will definitely be back. Anyone who can appreciate “large family humor” and can talk to my kids and maintain professionalism like a real person instead of “fake professionalism” gets my vote. When my kids told me later how good their mouth felt instead of complaining I knew it was a great experience.
C
3 months ago
Excellent service, very professional
I have been using the services of Dan Thompson’s office for many years. He is excellent at what he does and maintains a high quality staff. He demonstrates the highest level of expertise, and when a referral is made for specific work to be done by another specialist, he recommends the best. As an added bonus, he and every one of his staff are extremely personable, understanding, and helpful. I give my highest recommendation to his office.
R
3 months ago
Great dental office!
It's always a pleasant experience with Dr. Thompson and all his staff!
K
3 months ago
High Quality Service
Very great service!The first person I was greeted by wasn’t very nice to me.But,all the other staff were very nice.