Dana Manchester DMD

Dentist

205 N H St

Ste 101

Lompoc, CA 93436

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 days ago
Dana has a passion for dentistry. His staff is A+. The best in the business and overall health.
M
2 months ago
Slight infection; got me in quick!
As always, Dana and his staff are very professional and amazing. I felt a slight infection coming on in my jaw, requested an appointment asap, staff got me in the next day and we were able to assess that the tooth in question will require more work from a specialist.
J
2 months ago
Thoughtful, helpful people
I like how doc reviews my file and resists poking where he knows it will send me through the roof. I am not brave. Everyone in the office is gentle and patient.
S
2 months ago
Excellent customer care
Thank you for another's wonderful visit and thank you for the interest and care you give to my dental needs.
J
3 months ago
Always 1st class service in very nice and clean offices and a truly efficient and friendly staff.
S
5 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I have been very please with my experience at Dr. Manchester's office. Everyone there is extremely friendly and helpful. I feel like Dr. Manchester does very careful work and explains everything in a very clear way. I would highly recommend this dentist to everyone.
M
6 months ago
Excellent as usual.
Friendly and professional, they are the best!
K
6 months ago
18 Jan 2017 Dental Appointment/Dr Manchester
EXEMPLARY AREAS: My 18 January 2017 dental appointment for x-rays and cleaning was great, as always. Barb was very thorough in her exam and cleaning. She also took great care when taking the x-rays. NEEDS IMPROVEMENT: 1 - I was not informed in advance that the patient payment criteria had changed. I was required to pay "My Share" upfront versus settling my bill once the insurance claim was processed. 2 - This presented some issues. I was fortunate to have the funds on hand to pay my share of the bill after the completion of my visit. Not knowing in advance can be embarrassing, especially for long time patients. 3 - I was quoted a price for my portion of the bill, which included my insurance deductible. I was advised my deductible was only $25.00. I questioned this amount, stating the deductible for us has always been $50.00. The front desk technician/office manager assured me that she had checked our Delta Dental policy online and determined that our deductible was in fact $25.00 versus the $50.00 I quoted. 4 - I subsequently paid my portion of the bill and received a $3.00 discount for paying cash (yay me!). I left your office with the belief/perception that everything was taken care of. Unfortunately, that was not the case. 5 - At the end of January 2017, I received my copy of the insurance claim, which (surprise, surprise) reflected that my insurance deductible was in fact $50.00 and not the $25.00 as stated. A couple days later, I received a second bill from your office, stating I owed an additional $16.85 for my dental appointment. I am not quite sure how this change in payment policy positively affects your clients. I understand that payment up front assists you. However, having the patient pay twice for a service puts an additional burden on the patient (writing two checks, incurring additional charge fees, etc, dependent upon payment method). We've always paid our share of the dental bill in a timely manner, once that amount has been finalized. If you ultimately require us to pay upfront, then please ensure the correct payment amount is quoted, so our bill can be settled satisfactorily at that time versus having to pay more money because errors were made. Other than that, everything continues to be great service-wise.
M
7 months ago
Extremely Professional and Courteous
My experience was one of the best I've ever had with a dentist. The Hygienist was very helpful and explaining all of the procedures and made me feel very comfortable with what I was having done. The dentist is the most professional and thorough of any I have ever seen (and I've seen a lot).
D
7 months ago
Manchester Dental
Going to the dentist can not be any better. People, professionalism, facilities, et al, are absolutely the best. Not just the Doc, but EVERYONE there. This is no bull. D. CHACEY. 805 733-2313