Dana Manchester DMD

Dentist

205 N H St

Ste 101

Lompoc, CA 93436

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
Wow
Most extensive, complete exam I've ever had (I'm not young). Every step was explained by Dr Manchester and Lisa. Jeez old school care and treatment is very rare now days. I found it in Lompoc!
D
2 weeks ago
Dana Manchester is an excellent Dentist. The only one I would recommend for no pain dental work. However, his office manager Ann is another case entirely. I attempted to schedule a teeth cleaning for my son and was told that Ann would return my call, she never did, so I called. When I spoke to Ann she was very rude and was telling me that i paid a dental bill late over 10 years ago. I explained to her that it was taken care of and I have had services there for my wife since then and paid cash. She said she would review the file and get back to me.It has been 2 weeks and no call, so I called the dental office this morning 07.08.2019, and Ann answered, asked who i was and immediately said that Dr. Manchester feels it is better for me to seek another dentist. Wow, she never attempted to call me to explain this. I asked her when I could come in and speak to Dr. Manchester, she said, he is always busy and except for his personal time is not available. Either Dr. Manchester doesn't know that his office manager is doing this to his business, or there is a bigger problem such as discrimination.
Response from Dana Manchester DMD
Hopefully since you have been to the office since posting this, you can realize it was just a matter of miscommunication and not discrimination as posted. Office protocol was followed and as stated there was some miscommunication on our part. Have a great day!
S
1 month ago
As a person who has avoided the dentist this was a great experience. Kind and compassionate with attention to details. Planning a strategy to complete over time the multiple issues surrounding my teeth. If you are looking for outstanding customer service with quality and experience, please look know further.
Response from Dana Manchester DMD
It was our pleasure meeting you and we look forward to a long and healthy relationship with you.
R
2 months ago
Excellent service
Friendly patient atmosphere with professional and technically superior services!
A
2 months ago
Professional, efficient and friendly service
This is my second visit with Dr. Manchester. First visit was for x-rays, pictures. Second visit was a consultation to review tooth issues. Found Dr. Manchester to be friendly and professional and very thorough in his explanations. I feel confident in making decisions after my discussions with Dr. Manchester.
E
2 months ago
Manchester does a great job that is why I chose Manchester you are understanding .and helpful see you tomorrow max
M
2 months ago
Friendly atmosphere.
P
3 months ago
High quality service-- lots of concern for the patient!
Went in for my regular cleaning. Barbara is thorough yet very gentle. Dr Manchester also checked work that had been done recently through a referral to a periodontist. I always receive great care.
A
3 months ago
I felt Dr. Manchester gave me a thorough first exam and explained what he was doing. He and his staff are professional and friendly.
R
4 months ago
Wonderful , friendly and professional
Great first visit. Everyone's so friendly and courteous. I love having clean teeth!