Danardo Scarso, DDS

Dentist

9411 Mentor Ave.

Mentor, OH 44060-2548

Open Today By Appointment

drscarso.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Life saver, number 1 in my book!!!
OK so I had some serious pain in my bottom teeth. My normal dentist is closed Friday - Monday. Pain was so bad I couldn't think straight. Called every dentist in my area and no one could see me for several days. I called Dr Scarso's office explained my situation and I had an appt. within an hour!! He does accept my insurance, but the type I have I have to call and have him added. He took xrays and gave me my options free of charge. His exact words were it's not about the money it's about helping my patients, I've never in my 39 years heard that from a dentist or Dr. I am terrified of the dentist and in the short time I was there he made me feel very comfortable. And his staff were great. Needless to say I now have a new dentist. Thank you Dr. Scarso!!!
E
2 months ago
Friendly,fast,and painless.
I had a pretty big procedure done on my front teeth and it went just as the Dr.explained to me earlier.He had everything ready when I got there ,I didn't have to wait to be seated,and the work was done fast and most importantly painless,plus my teeth look great.
L
4 months ago
Exceptional!
I am a fairly new patient but I can honestly say that I love Dr. Scarso and all of the staff that I have met so far. I am a nervous wreck at the dentist office but Dr. Scarso can make me laugh and therefore relax a bit. He is very patient, very thorough and takes his time to make sure you have all your questions answered. I am so happy that I found Dr. Scarso, D.D.S.
Response from Danardo Scarso, DDS
Thank you Lauri. See you soon!
T
4 months ago
Teeth cleaning rather painful
Routine cleaning and x-rays during my visit last Monday were a bit troublesome. I was a patient of Dr Paul Clark for nearly 30 years. His offices were brightly lighted with 3-4 hygienists in the offices every weekday. People coming and going every hour they were open. They made time for emergencies during their busy days as well. A dental assistant was with Dr Clark to assist in procedures and exams for each patient seen. They were all very professional and made dental visits painless with no anxiety before the appointment. His replacement was no where near as good. I finally bailed in search of another dentist. Dr Scare was found in Google but he has not met the reviews. He and not a hygienist, cleaned my teeth using only a water jet with baking soda solution, and injured my gums in the process. Very painful for two days. Not sure if I will go back for more work. Feeling anxious!!
Response from Danardo Scarso, DDS
Mr. Miller, I appreciate the honest review and hope to address the concerns on your next visit to the office. I consider the feedback valuable and sincere. Danardo Scarso D.D.S.
D
5 months ago
Awesome as usual
He's probably getting sick of seeing me in there. He only stabbed me once. He's got great hours and made my root canal/ crowns as least terrible as possible. I highly recommend him and, with the state of my teeth (genetic), he will be stuck seeing me quite often for quite awhile.
D
6 months ago
Excellent service, very professional, first-class. I've been with Doctor Scarso for 17 years and counting. Highly recommended!
G
6 months ago
I have 100% confidence in Dr. Scarso
I am going to have some bridge work done and other procedures done and I feel very comfortable with him Staff very friendly. Appreciate his professionalism.
T
7 months ago
Nicest most honest dentist I've ever had!
This guy is basically the dentist of your dreams! Not kidding. I have just recently been a patient of his and he was willing to schedule me in on a day that the business wasn't open because of the pain I was in. He talks about a plan and makes sure you're okay with it as well as the cost.
M
9 months ago
Been with Dr. Scarso over 25 years (or more!)
I have been going to Dr. Scarso when he was at the Wickliffe location, and now will follow him to the Mentor Location. The office staff is welcoming. I like that Lori can accommodate my appointments to fit my crazy schedule. Dr. Scarso is quick and professional whenever I see him. I have never had a bad experience going to Dr. Scarso...
G
1 year ago
Very positive experience. Staff made me feel welcome. The Dr. very thorough and explained everything,very clearly to me. I was very pleased with my first visit.