Danardo Scarso, DDS

Dentist

9411 Mentor Ave.

Mentor, OH 44060-2548

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drscarso.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
👍🏻
I’ve only ever been to one other dentist before going to see Dr. Scarso, so I don’t have a varied amount of experience with different dentists. However, in my entire 20+ years of being with the same office the dentist never personally cleaned my teeth! I was lucky to see him for all of 3 minutes at the end of an appointment. Dr. Scarso was with me the entire time and the whole process was much faster and less agonizing than any cleaning I’ve had in the past. He’s very personable and made me feel comfortable as a new patient.
S
3 weeks ago
Great service, makes his patient feel comfortable, communicates everything clearly
G
2 months ago
Great Service, Fast & Easy
as always fast & painless service. highly recommended.
M
9 months ago
quick, painless,,
My appointment today was for my gums which had eroded due to my braces; the roots of my teeth were becoming exposed. I was nervous to say the least; I thought I was going to have novocaine to numb my gums, plus I thought I was going to have painful work done to my gums.... I was in the dental chair no moare than 10 minutes and everything was PAINLESS... Dr. Scarso did what he had to do; and I was out the door... NO pain, no needles...but the root to my teeth were sealed... I've been with Dr. Scarso for over 25 years +... He always takes care of me.. will continue to see Dr. Scarso!!!!
J
9 months ago
Great service.. He made an effort to save a tooth for me.. Highly recommend this dentist..
I appreciate a dentist that makes an effort to save my tooth rather than instantly say well this tooth needs a root canal. dr. Scarso is fabulous.. I highly recommend him..
S
9 months ago
Professional and personable!
Fantastic dentist....can’t say enough how great he is, I’m a big baby when it comes to my sensitive teeth...and he knows just how to put me at ease!
L
10 months ago
Professional and Friendly; Family Atmosphere. Excellent Service
I love Dr. Scarso, and his staff. They are so friendly, and fun to chat with, but also very thorough and professional. Dr. Scarso knows that I am always a very nervous wreck (even after all the years seeing him) because I don't like, and fear pain. So, he keeps me calm by making me laugh so I am comfortable and my nerves go away. Then after he has completed whatever services I needed, I still leave laughing and smiling. Overall, Dr. Scarso is the best dentist I ever had, and I will continue seeing him. It's like being apart of a big happy family. :) If you need an A-List Dentist, I would highly recommend Dr. Scarso. Very truly yours, Linda S.
J
12 months ago
Best dentist I’ve ever had. If you need a dentist I highly recommend Dr.Scarso. I Needed major dental work done and he made it so I could smile again.
J
1 year ago
Awesome dentist
I hadn't been to a Dentist in years, my previous dentist had retired so I was in search of a new one. Dr. Scarso came recommended so I made an appointment for a consultation. There was no waiting in the waiting room unlike many dentists. His exam was thorough, complete with 360 degree x-rays. I needed several teeth extracted and crowns on the front to replace old tooth bonding. He gave me the pricing up front... no hidden charges. I had all the work done and am very happy. The crowns look awesome. The extractions were relatively pain free with no complications (most any dental procedure is going to hurt somewhat). I will be going back in the future.
D
1 year ago
Life saver, number 1 in my book!!!
OK so I had some serious pain in my bottom teeth. My normal dentist is closed Friday - Monday. Pain was so bad I couldn't think straight. Called every dentist in my area and no one could see me for several days. I called Dr Scarso's office explained my situation and I had an appt. within an hour!! He does accept my insurance, but the type I have I have to call and have him added. He took xrays and gave me my options free of charge. His exact words were it's not about the money it's about helping my patients, I've never in my 39 years heard that from a dentist or Dr. I am terrified of the dentist and in the short time I was there he made me feel very comfortable. And his staff were great. Needless to say I now have a new dentist. Thank you Dr. Scarso!!!