Daniel A. Nyhuis, DMD

Dentist

825 Ringwood Ave.

Pompton Lakes, NJ 07442

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pomptondental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Always friendly, thoughtful, and communicative
Highly recommend! I've moved around a lot and have had my share of experiences with a variety of dentists, most of which were okay at best, infuriating at worst. Dr. Nyhuis, Dr. Childress, and the staff have raised the bar for what I now expect. A good experience happens when the little details are executed with quality and consistency, and now that I've been going here for a few years, I couldn't be happier about the provider of my dental care.
M
2 months ago
A professional office with staff that go above and beyond to help with anything to make your dental appointment pleasant and efficient. Unbelievably gentle and thorough cleaning and exam. Can’t say enough about Dr. Nyhuis and his staff!!!
P
2 months ago
Best Dental practice
It’s always a pleasure to go to the office. Everyone is so friendly and personable, like old friends. It’s nice to quickly catch up while you’re there. I always feel like I should return another day just for conversation. Dr Dan is truly the best and I would, and already have recommended him to anyone who asks.
L
2 months ago
Best Dental Practice
The staff is professional, warm and friendly. I always enjoy my routine cleaning appointments and look forward to going. Both Dr. Nyhuis and Dr. Childress are amazing dental practitioners who truly care about the well being of their patients. Everyone is accommodating. I can not speak highly enough about this practice!
S
2 months ago
This is by far the best dental office I’ve ever been to Professional technicians Friendly office staff I recommend them to anyone
M
2 months ago
Toothache check in
I called the office on Wednesday with a toothache and was able to be seen on Friday as requested. Additional work was determined and Dr. Childress and team fixed me up. As I was in the chair some of the staff was saying their good-byes, which is when I realized they were staying late to work on me. This is not the first time the staff has been so gracious, and put my families dental needs ahead of the clock. I am so relieved that they care this much for their patients. Now I can enjoy my mother’s day weeekend-Thank you!!
B
2 months ago
Always on time and a very professional dental practice.
From the time you walk through the door and are welcomed by Bonnie you feel like you’re walking into a friends home. Debbie, my hygienist, is simply the best. Never any painful visits. Dr. Nyhuis is very professional and an excellent dentist.
P
3 months ago
I felt very comfortable with the whole staff I new they were very honest and told me what was the best plan for me I would recommend them to all my friends Pat
J
3 months ago
Best Dentist Anywhere
My grandson has no enamel on his teeth due to a genetic condition. Dr. Dan was able to put a white bonding on his front teeth giving him a near perfect smile and untold self confidence. A real gentleman of his profession, with a staff that really cares.
B
3 months ago
Great Service
Always a good experience and no pain.