Daniel E. Lapidus DDS

Dentist

1551 Bishop St Ste 430

Sn Luis Obisp, CA 93401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
9 hours ago
I was very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff and doctor at Dr Lapidus's office
T
2 weeks ago
Great friendly professional staff!
Going to the dentist has ALWAYS been an extremely stressful event for me; I'm pleased to say that having my teeth cleaned at Dr LaPidus' office was as close to a pleasant experience that I have ever had in a dentist's chair. The technician was wonderful, informative, and took her time to explain each step before actually performing it. What a great person to spend a morning with!
M
1 month ago
Friendly and Professional
As a new patient, walking through the front door, I was greeted by the friendly staff and immediately felt welcomed. A good first impression. Dr. Lapidus spent a generous amount of time with me to discuss my prior dental history having reviewed xrays from my former dentist’s office due to that dentist’s retirement, and his practice philosophy. He then performed a detailed exam with his assistant for a complete baseline summary. I felt valued and in the right place. I then had an amazing cleaning by Ashley. She was very informative and took the time to show me specific areas of my mouth that need extra attention with brushing techniques. Another plus! Thanks for welcoming me to your family!
R
1 month ago
Anxiety free dentistry
Dr.Lapidus and his office are, hands down, the best dental practice I’ve ever experienced. I get super anxious when it comes time to visit the dentist, but from my very first appointment I was put at ease by Dr.Lapidus and his staff. He’s always gone out of his way to explain procedures, and provided me with information so I can make an informed decision. He’s friendly, personable, and exceptionally professional. I absolutely can’t recommend him enough!
R
1 month ago
Dr. Dan you're the man, the snore appliance fit perfect, had a good night sleep no pain in the morning. Will see you in April. Sure glad Dr Copp recommended you!
M
1 month ago
Great honest experience
I went because my crown broke so I went in thinking I was going to need to replace it, but Dr. Lapidus explain that only the top layer or the crown had chipped (13+ year old crown) and there was no need to replace as is in a place where is not visible. He smoth the surface and fix the problem. There was no sign of other failure so he was confident a new crown was not needed. I was greatful that he was honest and I didn’t had to spend a lot of money on a new crown. But now that I’m aware it can keep cracking and possible fail in the future I will start my crown fund :)
K
2 months ago
Great Dental service and knowledge.
As usual, Dr. Lapidus was very professional and competent in his annual check of my teeth. He is very friendly and puts his patients at ease. His entire staff, front desk personnel and dental assistants are very friendly and extremely experienced in their respective jobs. It was a rainy day, and they sent a staff member with me to my car for assistance when my appointment was completed. I consider Dr.Lapidus and his staff as the best dentist I have ever been to for dental work.
C
2 months ago
Welcoming & educational!
I went for my first visit. Everyone introduced themselves & were very welcoming. I really love the front desk ladies as they were very pleasant & great at explaining everything to me. Dr. Lapidus did not seem rushed and was very good at educating me on my particular problems. He took time to explain his philosophy on his dental care and I felt very comfortable. His assistant was kind as well and Ashley was great too, giving me hints on dental hygiene.
M
2 months ago
Top Notch Service
I come from LA area to see Dr. Lapidus as I was a patient and moved 3 years ago. He is a very kind, sensitive, funny and caring dds and I highly recommend his services.
M
2 months ago
Top Notch Service
I come from LA area to see Dr. Lapidus as I was a patient and moved 3 years ago. He is a very kind, sensitive, funny and caring dds and I highly recommend his services.