Daniel R Kelly & Ellen R Kelly

Dentist

905 Rio East Ct Suite B

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
High quality periodontal maintenance
Kathy did a wonderful job today, as always. As I have had periodontal issues my entire life, I truly appreciate the care I receive in your office. And it was WAY too quiet without Ellen's giggle today:). Ann Lynch
W
6 days ago
not a dentist, periodontist! I have been going to this practice for at least 10 years. I am very happy with it, including my hygienist, Kathy. Today she did such a good job (and maybe I have been flossing better) that I dozed in the chair for a moment a couple of times during the cleaning. Kind, knowledgeable folks. I would, have, and will recommend Drs. Dan and Ellen Kelly
A
6 days ago
Very good
F
2 weeks ago
Implant Procedure
Painless, professional, efficient, friendly
T
2 weeks ago
I was very impressed with the care and personalities of dr. Ellen and Deseree. The best bedside manner I have experienced in the medical field. Appreciated her wisdom and honest opinion.
S
2 weeks ago
A great ending to a not-so great experience with a broken tooth. My normal dentist was on a mission trip when my tooth broke, and after a visit to an emergency dentist I was left not really knowing what the best option was. Worse yet, I was left with the impression that I was just going to have to deal with a fractured tooth as the emergent options didn't seem to have a lot of vacancy in their schedule, and as I was not a primary patient - they didn't seem tremendously concerned. Lucky for me, my primary dentist returned after a few days of pain, put in a temporary solution, and referred me to Dr. Kelly. I was in / out of his office within an hour, minus a broken tooth (and a dent in my wallet) and an implanted stud. The whole process was smooth, easy to understand, and welcoming. His office went above and beyond to answer questions and put me at ease. Not happy that I had to go through it, but glad my dentist recommended Dr. Kelly.
D
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Dr Dan Kelly performed a tooth extraction, implant and bone graft -- all within about 45 minutes, under a local anesthetic. I liked how he explained everything beforehand, even showing videos of different options. During surgery, he explained exactly what he was doing while he was doing it, which helped to ease anxiety and I think is extremely important -- I appreciated this information very much and highly recommend he continues to talk with his patients during surgery. His assistant, Katie, was just as sweet as can be and also helped to ease anxiety. The office is lovely, tranquil and clean, professionally run by the front office. Easy, free parking right in front of the office. If needed, I would return to Dr Kelly for further treatment (but I hope to never see him again... ha-ha).
D
2 weeks ago
Dr. Ellen Kelly was professional, and did everything she could to help me with my anxiety. She was professional, but also kind. Her work gave me relief from pain that I was experiencing from a cracked tooth. She did a partial root canal to learn that the crack went to the root, so the tooth could not be saved. She referred me to an oral surgeon for the extraction. I highly recommend Dr. Ellen Kelly!
R
3 weeks ago
Very Professional, Not Very Friendly
Kathy let me know that my attention to my gums was less than satisfactory. I am sure that she is right, but that she could have been a little more user-friendly. I am also sure that she cleaned me up well, and I hope I learned from her admonitions.
V
3 weeks ago
Very professional
The procedure was thoroughly explained both before it was scheduled and before it was performed. They are willing to work with the insurance companies. They accept CareCredit for the balance. While the procedure (extraction & bone graft) was not pleasant, it was quick and I was completely numbed.