Daniel R Kelly & Ellen R Kelly

Dentist

905 Rio East Ct Suite B

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 days ago
Excellent Dental Care
Sarah and Dr. Ellen were both professional, caring and friendly.
S
4 days ago
pain-free, relaxing throughout; everyone pleasant and helpful; Dr Ellen Kelly made a procedure I had been dreading seem like a piece of cake. (Of course I'm still numb as I'm writing this--we'll see what tomorrow brings!)
T
4 days ago
Excelent dental care
Very professional service in a very friendly atmosphere. I truly look forward to my appointments.
T
1 week ago
Brilliant doctors...
I've had 2 surgical procedures ~ one with each doctor ~ and they are both flawless; absolute artists, no pain, desired outcome. Staff also achieves near perfection. Offices are beautiful and immaculate. I do have one suggestion: More attention could be paid to providing prescriptions and home-care instructions before the appointment. Prior to the 2nd procedure I was given neither a prescription for pain meds nor post-surgery info, requiring me to drive to pharmacy and wait for meds....and I was in some distress/confusion when I received verbal post-surgical home-care instructions. Also no follow-up appointment was scheduled. This may have been a one-time oversight and is minor considering the overall quality of expertise and care
E
1 week ago
Dr. R Kelly: Excellent so far... (have 2 weeks to go before my post op visit.) Also, it was very helpful that one of the technicians assisting Dr. R Kelly had gone through my exact procedure. She is a great communicator. I'm sorry I don't remember her name, but my appt was 3/12 at 9:15 a.m.. I have just one comment regarding the pre-op consult. Apparently I could have had the option to be lightly sedated, but that would require a Friday appt. Another option was to take a prescription strength pain reliever prior to the appointment. Neither of those options was ever mentioned during my consult. They said I didn't ask. I would suggest that during the consult, the Dr. should give the patient a list of 'frequently asked questions and answers' and 'possible request options' and most recommended options. We are buying a service and should have access to comments/recommendations from prior patients. I guess I should have asked better questions, but I am new to dental procedures. My procedure was fine, no issues with pain. Dr. R Kelly was great. I didn't need any pre-op medication. (But I think my procedure was one of the most minor one they do. ) I do want to thank both the Dr and technician. They were very helpful in allowing me to close my jaw and swallow from time to time. Thanks,
D
2 weeks ago
-
C
2 weeks ago
Excellent experience with Dr. Ellen Kelly
Dr. Kelly is wonderful! She is very professional,smart, kind and has great chairside manner and people skills. I came in have her to evaluate a tenderplace in my gum. When she saw me and saw what I needed, she informed me that I needed another appointment to do it. I put on my best persuasion hat, reminded her that I was in the chair, that we were all there together now, so why not do it now. She took all of my reasons with good humor and open mind.Not only did she do the scaling then in which I felt no pain, she asked me about my life and seemed genuinely interested. I would recommend her to anyone and I would not use any other dentist for the procedure I had today or the one I needed back in 2012. She is the best. I am grateful she's in this community and I hope she never moves.
K
2 weeks ago
Excellent in ALL Aspects
I recently had a root canal and follow-up performed at Dr Ellen Kelly's office and it was not only the least painful dental procedure I've ever had done, but the staff couldn't have been more friendly and personable! Dr Kelly is top-notch, professionally and personally - it's a delight to be her patient! The administrative details are handled efficiently and with a smile, too. Electronic reminders are timely and not intrusive. All in all, this is T.H.E. office for endodontic and periodontic work in the Charlottesville area for me --- I'm sure you will feel the same way.
M
2 weeks ago
Great experience and staff is wonderful!!!
S
3 weeks ago
Excellent care and service.
Dr Kelly was very professional and efficient and he made me as comfortable as possible. His nurse was also very friendly and helpful. I was able to have the consult and procedure on the same day which worked out great with my busy schedule. I would highly recommend this practice!