Daniel R Kelly & Ellen R Kelly

Dentist

905 Rio East Ct Suite B

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
When people love what they do it show
Best 4 doctor’s hands you can put yourself in!! Incredible team. Wonderful experiences- this coming from a person who used to dread dental work.
T
3 days ago
It is my very first visit that I am writing about. I was made to feel comfortable by the excellent and caring Dental assistant and Dr. Kelly. His explanation of services were beyond my expectations. I was somewhat nervous, as I didn't know what to expect. The receptionist was nice, thorough, professional, but seemingly unfeeling and gave limited information when discussing the insurance, regarding what the cost would be, which if your not familiar with what your facing, can be scary. I wasn't offered any information about payments or payment expectations. However I did find Care Credit Information on the desk. I would suggest that when new patients are referred, that they be told ahead of time what cost of the visit would be so they aren't caught off guard. Apparently she has to be the person that deals with the cost and collections so it was a bit intimidating. But overall the experience was a good one and I would definitely recommend this practice to family and friends.
S
3 days ago
Dr Ellen Kelly is kind and compassionate, and extremely competent. Beautiful, calming office. Friendly staff.
E
5 days ago
Very nice gentle dentist The best I’ve found Make appointment See for yourself
C
5 days ago
Professional, polite, thorough
V
6 days ago
Friendly and efficient
A wonderful experience. Friendly and efficient. Concise , professional and kind .
V
2 weeks ago
Flexable and fast service
We had a bit of an Emergency and they were very flexible with changing my procedure date and time. As far as the procedure, it was fast and painless (He actually let the topical pain blocker FULLY take effect before using a needle). Also he went over the procedure with me and told me what was going on during the procedure. Hopefully I wont need to go back (Who really wants to get mouth surgery done?) But if I do then I would go back to them.
J
2 weeks ago
Cautious, methodical and professional approach to first class dentistry.
Dr. Ellen Kelly is one of the best in her field. I had been referred by two other dentist for a root canal, but she wanted to be sure that was what I needed. She took additional x-rays and decided to postpone the root canal and treat the infection with medication and avoid the root canal unless absolutely required. The amount that I was prepared to pay for the Root canal was $1,250.00, and was pleased to pay only $250.00 for the procedure that was provided
M
2 weeks ago
Very friendly that makes you feel comfortable and very professional
T
2 weeks ago
Great experience
The staff was very friendly. Dr. Kelly, explained what was happening as he working on my teeth. But not in too must detail, just enough so I could get a sense of how fast things were progressing. The team working on me we very efficient.