Danny Shiri Dental Office

Dentist

6310 San Vicente Blvd.

Ste. 295

Los Angeles, CA 90048

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Perfect Visit, Friendly Staff
Really impressed with your location, friendliness of the team and physical office space. The procedure was seamless. And Dr. Shiri was personable and seemed to really be engaged, even though it was my first visit for a very specific service.
D
5 days ago
Excellent Cleaning Experience
Lilia wanted me to have the best dental cleaning and made sure I was happy and satisfied with the results. Dr.Shiri and his staff are the best!
F
1 week ago
Experience
20 years service I think. Excellent dentist and one of the nicest male I know. Office staff nice. efficient. Has had long term employees. The dental assistant, L has been there since I have been going
M
2 weeks ago
The best hands down the whole staff !
C
2 weeks ago
High quality service
My implant went well and very quickly. Dr. Shiri is an expert.
D
2 weeks ago
DR AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. I Routinely refer to this office, family and friends.
N
3 weeks ago
Best Hygienist...Lila.
Lila is the best hygienist. I've been going to have my teeth cleaned twice a year for 30 years and this is the first time a hygienist took as much time as she did to carefully explain and demonstrate the proper way to floss and brush. The techniques she taught me were different than others i've been shown in the past. Then, she gave me a relaxing minty gum massage - which i've never experienced with other hygienists! I didn't even know this was a thing! Best experience i've ever had getting my teeth cleaned, plus Lila is super nice to boot. The rest of the staff is really great too. Always a good experience. Thanks!
J
3 weeks ago
Dentist Review
Friendly, efficient, high quality service. Highly recommended.
M
1 month ago
The staff at the front desk are friendly, efficient, professional and courteous. Dr. Shiri and Lila are THE best at what they do.
The reason for my visit this time was for a cleaning. As always, Lila, was very patient with me, even tho' I kept moving my head. I suggested she put my head in a clamp next time!!!! I was also there to have a visaline brace looked at. Dr. Shiri understood the problem immediately; it will be resolved in a couple of weeks. I've been a patient of both for MANY years. If I wasn't physically in CA and anything needed doing I would fly back from New Jersey.
G
1 month ago
Save yourself a lifetime of pain and trouble .... READ THIS BEFORE SEEING DR. SHIRI
I saw Dr. Shiri in 2012 and was told that I had a problem grinding my teeth at night which has ultimately worn away my teeth enough to require them all to be replaced. For $25,000.00 he agreed to provide and install cosmetic crowns and veneers on all my teeth - commonly known as a full mouth re-hab. This process involves grinding my original teeth down to be used as posts for the new cosmetic crowns that would be installed onto the posts. This is a multi-visit procedure, involving wearing temporary crowns until my permanent crowns arrive for final installation. In my initial phase of wearing temporary crowns, I developed a severe pain in my teeth, and made an emergency call to Dr. Shiri. He referred me to another dentist (I'll call him "Dr. J" from this point on) for an immediate root canal, and told me that he would call Dr. J to coordinate the appointment and speak with him about my condition. I received my root canal and some relief --- and a bill for 2k from Dr. J. I asked Dr. Shiri why would I suddenly need a root canal when I am in mid-procedure with him, and he told me that sometimes "nerves just get irritated"...... which irritated me, because that nerve was fine before Dr. Shiri began poking around, and now I'm on the hook with another dentist for 2,000.00. A few days later, Dr. Shiri called me with some good news - my permanent crowns came in and he wanted to install them right away. So, I went to Dr. Shiri and had the permanent crowns installed. A day after the crown installation, Dr. J calls me, and says he wants me to return so that he can "finish up the root canal" ... what? I informed him that Dr. Shiri just installed my permanent crowns, and that he had installed a permanent crown on the root canal tooth, which shocked him (and me) --- Dr. J then explained to me that he wasn't finished working on that tooth --- he had simply packed the tooth nerve with medication to heal the problem, and that the tooth needed to be sealed properly before placing a crown on it once the infection had subsided.... Dr. Shiri had just installed my new crown on an open tooth receiving a root canal. Clearly, Dr. Shiri wasn't orchestrating this procedure well at all, and red flags were flying in my head as I lost my confidence in Dr. Shiri.... but he's got my crowns and I've got a head full of ground-down teeth, so I continued the course with him. I noticed from that point on that Dr. Shiri seemed to be very hurried to get my job done and out of his office - I felt that he really rushed my job to its completion after the embarrassing mix-up with the crown/root canal incident. Fast forward to 2015..... I've got a new dentist. After a thorough examination, he explained to me that I have a mouthful of serious problems. I was told that when Dr. Shiri installed the crowns, he didn't fit the crowns properly at the gum line resulting in numerous margins and open contacts, which allowed food and debris to become impacted between the tooth post and the crown - my teeth were now decaying inside the crowns. In a report detailed by 3 independent dentists, I was told that 14 crowns That were installed by Dr. Shiri would need to be removed and completely re-done, and that I would lose at least 3 teeth that are too decayed to save (that are currently "posts" - now requiring full implants to repair the situation) and require root canals on several others. Additionally, several of the veneers had cracked and delaminated due to "over preparation" of the tooth during installation by Dr. Shiri. I can't believe I paid this man to injure me in this way. To date, I have needed 3 teeth extracted, received 6 root canals, and received 3 implants - and still have 6 more crowns that need to be removed, tooth inspected / analyzed and repair work done. I had one of the crowns installed by Dr. Shiri split in half the other day - that will require another repair. I have spent nights nursing abscesses,infections, and most of 2016 sitting in periodontist/ endodontist / dentist offices receiving dental repairs and have currently spent over 30K to repair Dr. Shiri's work. I went to Dr. Shiri's office to discuss the situation with him, and he could not explain why my full mouth rehab had such tragic consequences - I know why the results were so bad, and showed him written testimony/reports/and xrays from 3 other dentists that detail the problems that Dr. Shiri created, but Dr. Shiri wouldn't agree to help correct the issues. My current dentist told me that he has never seen such a level of egregious negligence performed by another dentist.