Dansk Day Spa

Spa

212 Commerce Street

Suite A

Occoquan, VA 22125

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

woodbridgespa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 year ago
Therapeutic massage true to it's description!
This was my first time going to Dansk, and I thought it was one of the best spa experiences I've ever had! I found their website because I received a gift certificate through SpaFinder. It was easy to call and book an appointment for a week out, and there wasn't a ton of paperwork to fill out when I got there--just one sheet. The questions on the questionnaire also include questions about your preferences--whether or not you prefer to talk during your session or would like it quiet, what scent of oils you prefer, etc. That was a great touch, and it made me feel like the massage would be tailored to me. My masseuse, Elizabeth, was awesome. I like a medium/firm pressure and it was perfect--hard enough to be therapeutic, but still relaxing. I got warm on the heated table, but Elizabeth turned it down immediately upon my request. You should allow plenty of time to get there (the highway is always clogged with traffic) and find parking (Occoquan is a great little town, but street parking can be a bit difficult to find). I wish I hadn't wasted money on a monthly membership at Massage Envy and I wish I had found this place sooner!
A
1 year ago
Excellent atmosphere;
Today I had my 1st deep tissue massage and it was Great! Kudos to Ms. Jeannie, she did a fantastic job and I felt wonderful. I will definitely be returning. Thank you for an awesome experience.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
M
1 year ago
It was wonderful!
It was a gift for myself and I took my daughter in law we both had a great experience ever! We will be back
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
L
1 year ago
Sam - talented and charming
Professional therapeutic massage with great after care advice.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
L
1 year ago
Couples Massage
It was awesome!! This is our 3rd time having a couples massage at Dansk Spa and every time was great!! Everyone there are super nice!!
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
J
1 year ago
MASSAGE
A colleague had recommended Dansk for a massage. The therapist was attentive to my needs. Very relaxing and therapeutic. I would go back again.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
M
2 years ago
relaxed
Finally used my gift card. I had a great massage and unbelievable facial and brow sculpture. I loved the essential oils and face products they used. All the staff were so kind . I can not wait to go back.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
A
2 years ago
Friendly Service
We went for a couples message and the service was good. The downfall was the people we requested when booking the appointment were not who completed our services. We were not asked if the message was too light or rough or if there was a particular area to focus on.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
D
2 years ago
Wonderful experience
First time at Dansk. Very friendly. Best massage I have. The place is clean, atmosphere very zen n relaxing. Definitely going back for more.do
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
K
2 years ago
Awesome!!
Absolutely loved it! One of the best facials I've ever had. Thanks Michelle!!
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.