Dansk Day Spa

Spa

212 Commerce Street

Suite A

Occoquan, VA 22125

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

woodbridgespa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 years ago
Wonderful experience
First time at Dansk. Very friendly. Best massage I have. The place is clean, atmosphere very zen n relaxing. Definitely going back for more.do
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
K
4 years ago
Awesome!!
Absolutely loved it! One of the best facials I've ever had. Thanks Michelle!!
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
J
4 years ago
professional and friendly
Excellent massage, really addressed my needs. I will return and I will recommend to my friends.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
L
4 years ago
Poor Quality and extremely expensive!
Got a couples massage & lunch for our anniversary. They totally messed up the lunch so we never got it & instead gave us a credit for $230 (w/an exp date). I got a pedicure & manicure (on 2 occasions) but it was the worst pedicure I ever got and the manicure was chipping off the next day. I asked for the nails to be square but as you can see from the picture it was lob-sided & the french tip was tacky, crooked & misshaped. I had an event the next day & it looked awful. In addition to being terrible, it was also the most expensive manicure/pedicure I ever got! It was $115 for french tips but not even gel! I get manicures/pedicures all the time & they last longer & look better plus at some other places they give wine/drinks and light refreshments (Escape = wine/cheese/grapes/brownies/cinn rolls, etc). So about the massage. They had me fill out a questionnaire which asked for any issues I have. I have a knot in my back I couldn't wait to get worked out. When I advised the massage therapist she told me she doesn't do that (work out knots I guess). So why did they ask in the questionnaire then? I then basically just got petted for an hour which did me no good. The ladies were nice but sadly the services provided were poor, esp for the amount of $ paid!!
Response from Dansk Day Spa
We are very disappointed to read your review of Dansk. It is always our goal to ensure 100% satisfaction for every client that steps through our door and to make right any missteps, once brought to our attention. We looked into your time at the spa and noted that your visit with us was using a Gift Certificate, which does expire. Your initial appointment on May 13, 2015 was made for a couples massage, while your certificate was for the couples spa package. It is noted that once the mistake was realized the decision to continue using the certificate until it was no longer valid was to your satisfaction. Had we been made aware at any time during any of your visits that you were dissatisfied with any of your services, we would have made it right. We take our reputation and our services very seriously, as this is our livelihood and not something we disrespect or take for granted. We appreciate any input you have that can help us improve the spa and our services. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope that we will be afforded the opportunity to make things right in the future should you wish to visit us again.
L
4 years ago
Poor Quality and extremely expensive!
Got a couples massage & lunch for our anniversary. They totally messed up the lunch so we never got it & instead gave us a credit for $230 (w/an exp date). I got a pedicure & manicure (on 2 occasions) but it was the worst pedicure I ever got and the manicure was chipping off the next day. The nail and french tip was crooked & mishaped. I took a picture hoping I could attach it to reviews for proof. I had an event the next day & it looked awful. In addition to being terrible, it was also the most expensive manicure/pedicure I ever got! It was $115 french tips but not even gel! I get manicures/pedicures all the time & they last longer & look better plus at some other places they give wine/drinks and light refreshments (Escape = wine/cheese/grapes/brownies/cinn rolls, etc). So about the massage. They had me fill out a questionnaire which asked for any issues I have. I have a knot in my back I couldn't wait to get worked out. When I advised the massage therapist she told me she doesn't do that (work out knots I guess). So why did they ask in the questionnaire then? I then basically just got petted for an hour which did me no good. The ladies were nice but sadly the services provided were poor, esp for the amount of $ paid!!
Response from Dansk Day Spa
We are very disappointed to read your review of Dansk. It is always our goal to ensure 100% satisfaction for every client that steps through our door and to make right any missteps, once brought to our attention. We looked into your time at the spa and noted that your visit with us was using a Gift Certificate, which does expire. Your initial appointment on May 13, 2015 was made for a couples massage, while your certificate was for the couples spa package. It is noted that once the mistake was realized the decision to continue using the certificate until it was no longer valid was to your satisfaction. Had we been made aware at any time during any of your visits that you were dissatisfied with any of your services, we would have made it right. We take our reputation and our services very seriously, as this is our livelihood and not something we disrespect or take for granted. We appreciate any input you have that can help us improve the spa and our services. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope that we will be afforded the opportunity to make things right in the future should you wish to visit us again.
P
4 years ago
Truly Wonderful Experience!
I was the recipient of a wonderful gift -- a massage at Dansk. This couldn't have been a better gift. From the minute I walked in the door i was greeted warmly, treated to a calming and relaxing environment, and pampered. My massage therapist paid close attention to the registration notes and discussed my concerns before starting. The massage itself was amazing -- thorough, careful of sore muscles, and relaxing. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
M
4 years ago
Thai Herbal Massage
Atmosphere was relaxing and soothing Place is clean and staff was friendly. Massage was different than typical massage but felt soooo darn good afterwards!!! Will go again and check out other services the offer.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
D
4 years ago
Poor scheduling, not helpful
weekend of my wedding I bought a spa package for my Wife, sister, mother in law and wife's maid of honor. Called the spa to make sure they would have time/space to do it. After I paid they informed my wife that they can't do all of the treatments at the same time and would have to all go at different times/weekends. We explained that everyone was out from out of state and they suggested that they come back from out of state to attempt to use it before it's 6 month expiration. 640$ pretty much wasted.
J
4 years ago
Great place!
My neck and shoulder were bothering me, so I went to Dansk where Giovanna's deep tissue massage relieved the tension in my neck and shoulders. I highly recommend Dansk.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
S
4 years ago
Amazing!!!
The ambiance is really nice and the staff made sure I was comfortable the entire time from when I arrived to when I was leaving. Definitely will become a regular here! I had the therapeutic massage and it has helped me to feel so relaxed. Looking forward to going back for my hair & scalp massage! I also love the area where it is located.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.