Dansk Day Spa

Spa

212 Commerce Street

Suite A

Occoquan, VA 22125

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

woodbridgespa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
4 years ago
Giovanna at Dansk for prenatal massage
This was my first massage and during my third trimester. Giovanna did a wonderful job and relieved alot of tension on my back. I highly recommend this spa to anyone, especially pregnant women! As a side note, they have you positioned on your side with support!
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
A
4 years ago
Just what this Mom needed!
This was my second visit to Dansk Day Spa and I couldn't feel better. I had a Swedish massage that was so good that before I left I scheduled a therapeutic massage for September as well! The facial I had was out of this world. My favorite thing was that I didn't feel pressured to buy the products and upgrade service like I feel they do at other spas. My pedicure was wonderful as well. I wish the massage chair had a few more options, but it was a massage chair so I won't complain too much! The staff and technicians at Dansk are all very professional, warm, and friendly people. That made my Mommy Spa Day even more enjoyable and relaxing.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
D
4 years ago
Wonderful Experience
I started with Dansk spa about 3 months ago and each and every time my facial has been consistently (3 times) excellent. Michelle is a true professional at her job. She obviously has had excellent training in her career as her technique and knowledge of my skin needs has been amazing. My skin has not been this healthy looking and glowing in years. Thank you Michelle. I love the products (Yonka) that you have recommended but never pressured me into buying. Upon arriving at the spa Dana greets you as you come in. She is professional, courteous, knowledgable and makes you so comfortable. She makes you feel like family. She obviously keeps things running smoothly. Thank you Dana. The spa itself is very inviting, clean and most comfortable. I highly recommend this spa and am confident you will enjoy your experience.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
K
4 years ago
Good Services, But...
My best friend and I went in for a hot stone pedicure and Swedish massage. The services were wonderful, I'd definitely recommend the hot stone pedicure, it's amazing. Unfortunately we were late (about 20 mins) arriving due to an accident on 95. We left with plenty of time, just didn't know about the accident until we were already on the road. When we arrived they were ready to take us back immediately, but during my massage I was reminded a few times that we were late for our appointments. Which was kind of a bummer. You're trying to relax, but the lady kept chatting about how well "because you were late, I don't want to have the whole staff waiting on me to leave" and blah blah. I just thought it was kind of rude, and I kept having to apologize for being late repeatedly. That was a bit off-putting.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you for your review. Our number one goal is to ensure you are treated with respect and are able to enjoy your services completely. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had and appreciate very much that you gave positive feedback on the services. We would like to offer you and your best friend a 20% discount, so that we might provide you with the right treatment. Our therapist are ready to ensure you are both taken care of the way you should be. Thank you again for your review. It is important that we provide the best services in the best environment, as is our standard. Hope to see you again soon!
K
4 years ago
Mark was great
Mark is new at Dansk who gives a good massage -- he is a great addition to the staff. I would recommend Dansk to friends.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
D
4 years ago
Good experience at Dansk
I recommend Dansk; I received a good deep tissue massage from Elizabeth (she is attentive to your needs; very knowledgeable). The establishment was clean; the staff very friendly; and the overall experience was positive. Pricing is on par with other places; the location is easy to find and parking is convenient street parking, though, I'd recommend arriving a bit early in case Occoquan happens to be very crowded with visitors and the street parking becomes complicated.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
J
4 years ago
Good place to get pampered during some quality "me" time
Dansk Day Spa has a great atmosphere. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The facilities are neat and well laid out. On this visit, I went in for part of the Exhausted Mom package (they could only fit me in for the facial and massage). The facial was first. The technician was telling me about my skin texture and recommending additional treatment and when I asked if it was possible for me to include it as part of the visit, she was able to coordinate that for me. I wound up upgrading to a hydrafacial, which was an interesting experience. Unfortunately, I have really sensitive skin so when we got to step 3, my face started tingling uncomfortably and by step 4 it was burning. The technician immediately listened to my request to wash off the solutions she had just applied to my face and she quickly got me an ice pack to calm my skin down enough to add back the soothing cream and eye cream. I am extremely grateful for her immediate response. She made what could've been an absolutely dreadful experience, pleasant. The Swedish massage wasn't that great compared to other massages I've had at different venues (I get a massage every month). I'm giving this visit 4 stars because just as I started to relax and forget where I was during both the massage and the facial treatment, an advertisement would come blaring out of the radio, which made it hard to unwind and relax because the ads are always at a higher volume than the music. Guess Dansk has stopped using CDs and has switched over to internet radio.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
We thank you for your review. We have been experiencing some technical difficulties with our music box and it is being replaced, so in the meantime, we unfortunately have to rely on internet radio. We hope this little inconvenience won't keep you away. When you come back our system will be back to normal. Thanks again for your nice review. Have a wonderful day!
K
4 years ago
Great atmosphere, weak massage
The atmosphere is phenomonal, my girlfriend and I were immediately relaxed upon entering. We had a couples massage and asked both of our massage therapists to concentrate only on our shoulders and upper backs, but both got a full body massage instead. After the session, my girlfriend and I talked about it and both thought the same thing 'maybe they'll breeze over everything else and go hard on our shoulders at the end' so we both held our tongues until the shock of it being over after a short time on the requested area. She and I both asked for more pressure and didn't get it. Honestly, other than that, it was a great and relaxing experience, I was just disappointed to leave with the same amount of knots in my shoulders as I had when walking in.
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate input that helps us improve. Just a note, the Couples Massage is strictly a Swedish technique massage, however, we do offer upgrades for any massage to either Therapeutic, Deep Tissue, even Hot Stone. Should you like to come back, please know that we will happily upgrade you for that deeper massage technique you would rather have had. Thank you and have a great day!
V
4 years ago
Review of Couples Massage
Would I recommend this spa to a friend? I would discuss it and let them know my opinion of it first. Not sure you could say I would highly recommend it. First and most importantly, the two ladies who gave our massages were very nice. We arrived at the Spa and were greeted and shown to a sitting room to complete paperwork. No one introduced themselves and spoke of the Spa. No one asked if this visit was our first time and if they could tell us about the Spa. It would have been nice to have someone explain the different types of things the Spa offered. Especially since the very long questionnaire asked about our teeth. We were taken outside of the Spa and around back and up a flight of stairs. At no point did anyone explain this to us. Once inside our couples room, we were told to remove our clothes and lay on the tables. The radio that was playing was very bad. The static noise was horrible. That fact that Spa was allowing that to continue to play really turned my opinion of the spa. A few suggestions of massages. We started on our backs, I have experienced many different massages. This was the first time I’ve ever started on my back. The lights were on above us which was a huge distraction. My two issues with the massages, we were never asked how instance of a massage we expected. My husband received, what he would call a deep tissue and ended up having his neck hurt for the next day and half. Myself, the young lady gave me a hand massage while my arm was up in the air – not comfortable at all. We understand the building is old but the noise from the floors as the ladies were giving us our massages was very distracting as well as the people coming in and out the outside hallway and the slamming of the doors. After the massage, we received a glass of water in a sitting area. It was uncomfortable because our ladies were standing there waiting for us to finish our water. Why would you asked us to sit down and rest with a glass of water if you’re going to stand over us? The Spa should hand out bottles of water instead. We again walked outside and around. Once inside, the receptionist was finishing up with a customer. No one spoke to us and we felt like we were in the way as we were trying to check out. When we went to pay, the receptionist didn’t inform us of anything other things the spa offers which might have made us interested in returning. She asked if we wanted to leave a tip but didn’t explain the small brown envelopes. We handed the tip to her and she placed it in the envelope. The receptionist took incoming phone calls while we were checking out. I find this completely rude. We are the customers standing in front of her. There should have been a secondary person to field the phone calls or allow the calls to go to answering machine. As you can see, we didn’t enjoy our anniversary couples massage as much as we could have. We were disappointed with the Spa and honestly, have no desire to return. Sincerely, V & J Stallings
A
4 years ago
Relaxation
My husband and I went today for a couples massage. Everyone was very professional and the whole experience was very relaxing. We had a great afternoon. Thank you!
Response from Dansk Day Spa
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.