Daphne Hargrove Photography

Photographer

Honolulu, HI 96815

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

honoluluportraitphotographer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Capturing The Moments...
Daphne is an excellent photographer! She knows how to take your ideas/visions, and has an eye of capturing the perfect moments. If you are looking for a photographer who creative, caring, talented, and efficient... then I highly recommend Daphne to capture your special moments that create memories.
Y
2 months ago
Great experience and stunning photographs.
Daphne is an excellent Professional Photographer who knows her craft that she makes the process look so easy! She helped me choose the right spots and suggested great angles with fantastic backgrounds. The results you get are amazing. I loved each and everyone of my photographs so much that I bought all 64 of them. She is a true pro. You cant go wrong with her.
K
2 months ago
Wonderful personality and beautiful photos
My family and I recently went on an amazing trip to Oahu. While planning our trip, I decided on having some family photos taken. I did my research and found Daphne. I was nervous when making the arrangements since we had never been to the island and wasn't sure where we should go to have the photos taken. Daphne gave me some wonderful options and worked with me to help find our perfect spot. She was very professional. She was able to give us the photos we desired and was open to our suggestions as well. We received our photos quickly and fell in love with them. Daphne also gave us a few tips on great spots to visit while on the island.
R
3 months ago
A+++ HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. GREAT TO WORK WITH!
Our family and just did a shoot with Daphne in Hawaii. 8 adults and 4 kids. We are 100% completely satisfied with every part of this process. Easy communication before we arrived. Clear instructions and help in planning. Accommodating to some unique challenges we had. Daphne picked the perfect resort to us to get the best shots. When we finally met up with Daphne in person we couldn't of been more impressed with her. She was great with our 4 little kids, she took requests from us but also gave us great instruction. She took group shots, family shots, candid shots. She did it all. From start to finish, she was a joy to be around and work with! Great person! To top it off, she got us our pictures (and there were a lot), edited and ready to go very quickly. We were blown away by the shots Daphne captured. Memories we will have forever. Overall i would recommend Daphne to anyone. She's the best! THANKS DAPHNE!
E
3 months ago
Highly Recommended!
I highly recommend Daphne to photograph any special moment! She was excellent with her service, communication, and photography skills and exceeded my expectations. I greatly appreciate Daphne for capturing my proposal to my now fiancée and helping me pick the perfect location!
H
4 months ago
Great Experience!
I reached out to Daphne online, to help plan a surprise proposal during a recent vacation in Hawaii. She was very easy to work with and suggested a great spot, with an amazing back drop to capture the special moment. The Photos turned out amazing and I am so glad that we were able to capture some amazing photos of this special moment. Thank you Daphne, would highly recommend!
M
5 months ago
Hawaiian Shoot!!
I am so thankful that my friend Jessica found Daphne for our Hawaiian shoot!! The shots are stunning and out of this world!! Daphne picked a beautiful spot to do our shoot, She is so down to earth and very helpful with your poses. her angles are so unique she makes you look good no matter angle she shoots. I highly recommend Daphne!! you will NOT be disappointed!! You will want all your photos!!
J
5 months ago
High quality service, professional, friendly, and great work!
My husband and I were recently vacationing in Oahu for our baby moon and thought it would be fun to have our maternity phones done in Hawaii. I did some research and found Daphne on yelp. She was responsive and I loved the work I saw on her website. After narrowing it down to three photographers we had found online and one that was a referral through a high school friend, we decided to go with Daphne. She was pleasant and professional in her communications prior to meeting her and she came across flexible with her packages. She is even more fabulous in person. We met up at a beach that was a bit rocky (very prego lady friendly though) which would have been challenging for me to navigate through in the flip flops I had with me. Of course, she had more stable flip flops in her car and let me borrow them. She exudes confidence and my husband and I were very comfortable with her. Although I was 7 months pregnant at the time, she found ways to make be feel good about rocking my baby belly. We love our pictures! She recommended a beautiful location and we we were fortunate to have great weather. I strongly recommend working with her if you're local or visiting the area. We loved her energy and her work.
C
6 months ago
Surprise engagement - she's amazing!!
Daphne was so professional and fun to work with! All of her photographs are high quality and capture such special moments! She is quick in communicating and is always smiling! We loved working with Daphne and would highly recommend her to anyone :)
M
6 months ago
Superb professional photography
Daphne did an awesome job with photo shoot for our 8 year old daughter. Her correspondence was timely and she was very flexible with dates and locations. We intended to just photograph our daughter but Daphne incorporated family photos, which in hindsight I'm glad she did! She made our daughter feel very comfortable, made the photo shoot fun with great props and best of all the photos turned out great! We would absolutely recommend Daphne again!