Daphne Hargrove Photography

Photographer

Honolulu, HI 96815

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

honoluluportraitphotographer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
Excellent photographer, my highest recommendation!
From my first contact with Daphne she was quick to respond, patient and positive. She answered all of my questions and got me excited about my photo shoots. Due to poor planning on my part, I had already booked a couples package for my husband and I with another photographer. I did a couple of different shoots with Daphne on Thursday and the other photo shoot with my husband and I on Friday. The stark contrast between Daphne and the other photographer was day and night. Daphne was patient, fun, excited to be there, made me feel at ease, had great ideas and the pictures turned out beautiful! The other photographer was rushed, impatient, we felt like we were inconveniencing him, he wasn't able to "stage" my huband and I naturally. Everything looked fake and forced. I was spoiled with Daphne and absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a quality, fun experience with beautiful pictures and good memories.
M
6 months ago
Highly recommended!!
She’s really easy to work with, and responds to inquiries right away! I am so pleased with the professional headshots. I would HIGHLY recommend her services. Daphne is also an amazing, professional. I am happy with the pictures and I am so pleased with her ability to make me feel so comfortable during the photo shoot!
D
6 months ago
Amazing Photography!
If you are looking for someone to do photography for you or your family, look no further. Daphne takes beautiful shots and really knows how to get the right angles. She is perfect at guiding you into the perfect poses and will make you feel super comfortable. The session is just flat out fun! We hired Daphne to do our maternity photos and these are pictures we will cherish forever. There wasn’t a single shot we didn’t love. On a scale of 1-10 I would give her a 100 because she is that good. What are you waiting for? Contact her today!
J
6 months ago
AMAZING!!!!!!!! BEST PHOTOSHOOT & PHOTOGRAPHER!!!!!!
Daphne is truly awesome and an AMAZING photographer! I contacted her after seeing her work on her website and IG to do a boudoir photoshoot and she was such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end! Very quick to respond, super flexible and we worked out finding the best date/times to do both an indoor and beach shoot. Her studio was perfect, nice and clean and head the best setting to do a shoot. I didn't expect to have so much fun and she made the entire experience comfortable. Would highly recommend her to anyone looking to do a shoot, so great to work with and her photos are just incredible!
J
7 months ago
Awesome,Awesome 999 Quadrillion Stars
Daphne is a gifted, awesome,highly professional photographer. Her talent is worth every penny of it. She can capture encredible moments of timeless memories. She goes above and beyond her work. She picked me up at the Northshore even though it is 1.5hrs travel from Honolulu to the Northshore (one way) excluding the traffic then she had to bring me back to the beach house. My daughter and I will be back next year for more photoshoots from Daphne. FUN,FUN,FUN experience and encredible photos. If You want an awesome,compasionate photographer Daphne is the ONE give her a chance to do your photoshoot and you will never be disappointed. Forever Grateful Jazz
A
7 months ago
She made me feel very comfortable and I had a lot of fun doing the shoot.
C
7 months ago
Beautiful Photos, Great Photographer, Lovely Experience
We wanted to have our daughter's senior pictures taken on Oahu and found Daphne through all her great ratings. She was fantastic - easy to work with, a great communicator, super fun, and enthusiastic. She also offered to take family photos at the same time, which was such a nice bonus. Daphne was really quick in getting the photos edited and available to us and it could not have been a better experience. If you are looking for a photographer on Oahu, use Daphne! You will be so glad you did!
M
8 months ago
HIGH QUALITY SERVICE
Ahh, I don't know where to begin...first time visiting Hawaii for our babymoon and I literally contacted 10-15 photographers trying to find the best one. Daphane got back to me so promptly and professionally, her communication was amazing - she provided me with full details of everything I wanted to know. She is so professional, enthusiastic and so much FUN to work with. My husband and I absolutely loved her so much! We originally had an earlier date scheduled for our shoot but it was raining all day, Daphne was so great she stayed in touch to determine if we could still proceed should the rain stop. Unfortunately, the rain did not stop that day and it prevented us from doing our shoot. She was so accommodating and planned another day with us even though it was her day with her son, she came and picked us up from our hotel and brought us back. With that being said, our photos turned out absolutely stunning, there isn't one picture that we don't like. She is so creative and has such a unique style of photography.I had told her the kind of pictures I was looking for and she brought it all to life. Her turn around time is just incredible, we had all of our photos edited and finished in 4 days. If you're looking for someone with amazing photography talent, is friendly, fun to work with please don't waste time like I did searching until I found her - I wish I had found her right from the beginning I wouldn't have gone any further. Daphane THANK YOU so much for giving us such beautiful pictures that we get to keep forever and I truly hope to see you again some day with our little one. And thank you for all the recommendations around Hawaii. You are so amazing, I love your energy!
S
8 months ago
Daughters pictures
I have hired many photographers and I can honestly say Daphne pictures are absolutely gorgeous!! She is the best!! Thank you Daphne we love your work and we highly recommended you !!
A
8 months ago
Beautiful work!
I had the pleasure of working with Daphne 3 years ago and it was an amazing experience. It was my first boudoir shoot and I was so nervous. However, she made me feel so comfortable and I had a blast! The pictures were stunning and she did a great job at highlighting my best features. I felt so sexy:) If only I still lived in Hawaii. If I ever go back, I will definitely be hiring her for a baby, couple or family photo shoot! You won’t go wrong if you hire Daphne!