Daphne Hargrove Photography

Photographer

Honolulu, HI 96815

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

honoluluportraitphotographer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Amazing, Professional, Awesome Photographer!
Daphne is awesome to work with! She is very encouraging and gives lots of great feedback and direction. Daphne is extremely professional and timely with proofs to choose from. The quality of photos is amazing! She is prompt with responses and answering questions. Definitely would recommend her to anyone looking to get professional, high quality photos done!
J
2 months ago
Amazing Photographer!!!
Daphne has been photographing our family for 5 years. She consistently is able to capture the spirit, energy and love of my 2 kids who amazingly behave for one whole hour while she shoots. She makes the process fun! She is professional (delivers quality on time) and creative (has suggested fresh new venues for our photos). I found Daphne because my previous photographer was taking a break - but Daphne has been so amazing that we keep coming back year after year!
K
2 months ago
Amazing Photographer, High Quality Photos...etc!!
I contacted Daphne over a year ago when I book my trip. I knew it was a once in a life time trip for my daughter and me so we wanted pictures to go with the memories. When the day came for us to leave for our trip, I had to contact Daphne to make changes to our date because of our activities that were planned. She was very accommodating and had another date available even with the short notice. The day of our pictures came and the weather was a little more unpredictable and rainy but we talked and took an open window we thought we had and headed out. We had so much fun quickly running around on the beach trying to capture all the shots before the clouds would open up again. She was relaxed and having fun, which allowed my daughter and I to feel the same way. The pictures speak for themselves along with the amazing qualities she has as a photographer. If and when we're able to go back, we'll be contacting Daphne again!! I would strongly encourage anyone that would like pictures done to contact her. SHE IS AMAZING!!!!
G
2 months ago
Great personality and quality work
Daphne is one of those women that make you feel like a goddess... or a mermaid ... or a mermaid goddess! From the beginning she was very professional and very receptive to my emails. She was able to fit me into her busy holiday scheduled which I greatly appreciated. The day of the shoot I was very nervous and unsure because I am not very photogenic. She helped me to relax and was very encouraging while still being professional. I had a blast shooting with her and wanted to keep going after our time ended. Daphne understands body movement, art and lighting. The shots were incredible and the turn around time was prompt. My jaw dropped when I saw how awesome these photos turned out. I highly recommend Daphne if you are looking for a fun, passionate and artistic photographer who produces quality results and has stellar reviews to match . Thank you so much Daphne ! I look forward to taking photos with you in the future!
B
2 months ago
High quality photos
Daphne was amazing to work with. She made sure the location was perfect and worked with us to give us the exact pictures that we had envisioned. She made the shoot comfortable and fun. We will definitely be calling her again!!!
S
2 months ago
High Quality Service
It was our first time in Hawaii & we are so happy to have found Daphne as our photographer, she was so helpful & took amazing pictures of us! she made us feel so comfortable & I would highly reccomend her to anyone who is looking for amazing memories to be captured :)
P
2 months ago
Daphne is the BEST Photographer!!!
I was impressed with Daphne from the first response to my message about doing a photo shoot with her. She is enthusiastic, passionate, professional and everything else you would expect from a highly talented and remarkable artistic photographer. She has a gift to peer through the lens of a camera and capture the essence of her subjects. The atmosphere is so light and happy when working with Daphne and it shows in the images she creates! More importantly, she listened to what I wanted and delivered! Thank you,. Daphne, for allowing me to see the beauty in myself through images!!!
A
2 months ago
The Best Photographer Ever!
Daphne is warm, positive, patient, professional and talented. Having Daphne capture photos of our family was so much fun! We enjoyed ourselves so much, the time spent with her flew by. She has an excellent eye for lighting, settings, and positions. My children absolutely adore her and we were all so comfortable around her, laughing and smiling. She took many candid photos, as well as poses, and they all turned out beautifully! We already have Daphne booked for next year's family holiday photos and I am even mustering the courage to do a boudoir photo shoot with her in the future ;)
S
5 months ago
Gorgeous Beach Maternity Photos!
My husband and I recently traveled to Oahu for our babymoon, and we knew we wanted beach maternity photos. After researching A LOT of photographers, we decided to go with Daphne. Not only was her portfolio beautiful, but I also appreciated that she gave us all of the photos from our shoot (instead of limiting us to only a couple of dozen, like most photographers do!). She suggested several locations, and we settled on the most gorgeous cove with black volcanic rock and even a cave. Her turnaround was less than a week, and we were very pleased with the results. We are so thankful that we have beautiful photos to commemorate this special time in our lives!
M
6 months ago
My husband, our 10 month old and I just had our first family photographs taken by Daphne and we absolutely LOVE them! At first I struggled on the location to have them taken at since there are so many beautiful places on the island. Daphne was extremely flexible. She made a number of location suggestions and was even happy to come to my home to shoot. Daphne was really easy and fun to work with. She made us all feel really comfortable. She captured moments with our son that I will cherish forever! She was extremely fast on getting our finished photographs back to us. I highly recommend Daphne. My only regret is that I didn't get our pictures taken sooner.