Darby Painting

Painter

San Diego, CA 92120

LIC #: 949677
Open Today 6:00AM - 8:00PM

sandiegocapaintingservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
A+ Outstanding Service and Work , Professional and Reliable
Darby Painting recently completed a major overhaul on my much needed disaster in the garage. Tedd Darby came out personally and LISTENED to my issues , provided suggestions , and worked with me on the options for this project...He outlined everything in a clear manner and a fair price...The work was completed on time with his friendly and efficient staff then a follow up last review and check from Tedd. I was MORE than happy with the work and details his company did and would use him again on my next project. This experience was positive and stress free !!! Great job !!! Thanks !!!
E
3 months ago
Great communication and friendly, professional work with quality products Our property looks great and we are very pleased and Happy Thank you Mr Darby Ed and Ruby Reed
D
7 months ago
High quality service.
Darby Painting is our goto painter for all our projects. They have dependably provided high quality painting services for reasonable cost.
E
8 months ago
High quality service, Very professional.
When they showed up to do the work they reviewed what was being done and any special details. The whole crew takes care to see that prep work is done properly. Tedd is careful to recommend the right paint for the job, and his crew takes pride in doing a great job. Once they were done, they replaced all fixtures, painted any trim that was in need of paint, and cleaned up thoroughly. Third time I have used Darby's over the 30 years I have lived here, and every experience is the same--Great !!
Response from Darby Painting
We are thrilled that you are pleased, Ed! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to give us such a great review.
A
10 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Darby Painting has painted both the inside and outside of my home, repaired wood rot on the garage, water proofed my redwood decks four times plus replace old redwood boards during the past nine years. They are good workers who won't leave the job until you are satisfied. Reasonably priced.
Response from Darby Painting
Sure appreciate your review, Ann! Thank you.
P
10 months ago
Excellent exterior repainting of our house in Point Loma
Darby Painting painted our house in Point Loma 8-1/2 years ago after a major renovation. The house looked great inside and out! This year, it was time to repaint the exterior. San Diego sun and proximity to the bay takes its toll on everything. Darby Painting gave us a competitive bid and started the job on the day we agreed in late September 2016. Brandon and his crew of painters took great care in preparing the house for painting and used painters tape to protect a lot of edge details that we didn't want painted over. After two coats of paint with an eggshell finish, the house looks better than new. Color match was perfect. The eggshell finish looks better than the original flat finish. The crew cleaned up the work site every day and after the job. Overall, Darby Painting gave our house an excellent exterior repainting; definitely very good value for the price. The crew was experienced, polite, and very careful as they worked around the house. We're very pleased with the results and would recommend Darby Painting to others.
Response from Darby Painting
Thank you for the great review and for recommending us to friends. We appreciate your business, Peter!
E
1 year ago
This is the go too company for painting
I hate working with contractors,that being said. This was the best contractor I have ever done business with. On site estimate,actuate and fast good clean workers.all work Done and on time and looks like new. Need some painting done call DARBY PAINTING.
Response from Darby Painting
We love working with you too, Ed! Sure do appreciate your kind words, and your business.
T
1 year ago
Darby Painting - the BEST!
Tedd Darby and his team are the best in the business. Their prep work, attention to detail, professionalism is second to none. They use high quality products blended with high quality workmanship. I've already recommended them to family and friends. Bottom line, Darby Painting is the only company I'll use for any future painting projects.
Response from Darby Painting
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with our company, and thank you for your business!
A
1 year ago
Love their quality and customer service. Top notch!
Response from Darby Painting
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our company. We value your business and appreciate your time, Alison!
K
1 year ago
Long time Satisfied Customer
Unfortunately, I have referred your out lately and been getting feedback that you don't return your calls or follow up on your warranty issues. This isn't the Darby Painting I have experienced. You just might want to address this issue