Virginia Children's Dentistry

Dentist

105 Akers Farm Rd.

Christiansburg, VA 24073

Open Today By Appointment

darcyamacherdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Professional
The dental assistant that I had I wish I remembered her name but I just love her! She is always nice and professional and jokes with my kids and puts them at ease and also very patient with them. Thank you!
B
1 week ago
Great Staff
My daughter (4 years old) went in to have 5 fillings done. The hygienists/assistants were amazing with her, tried to keep a conversation going the whole time we were in the room before the procedure to make her feel more comfortable. Dr. Carney took the time to explain step by step what they would be doing. When it was time for her to go to a different room, Dr. Carney picked her up and carried her in herself.
R
4 weeks ago
Super nice people
I have two kids who get very anxious at the doctor and dentist and the staff always makes a point to bring out their most patient and kind hygienists for our visits. Very happy with this practice.
M
1 month ago
Great first visit
My daughter is terrified of the dentist but needs some work done. We went for the initial visit today and they were so patient and kind. As a mom I fully trust they will treat her with kindness while also doing what needs to be done
S
2 months ago
My 2 year old loves this place!
Took our 2 year old for her first dental visit. She loved the atmosphere and the waiting room. Dr. Amacher and her staff were super friendly and made sure her first visit wasn’t traumatizing. My daughter cried as we drove away and said she wanted to go back. So glad we came here.
D
2 months ago
Review for dental visit today with Dr. Darcy Amacher
I brought my 16 year old and 10 year old granddaughters for their regular cleaning. As always the appointments went very well. The staff are very professional and kind. They are always on schedule. The hygienists are very good at setting them at ease. Dr. Amacher is sooo good with them. It’s always a great experience. We will see them again in February!
M
3 months ago
Excellent Kids Dentist
The staff and Dr Amacher are extremely nice. Have been going there for 11 years. We love it there!
A
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
Always friendly and helpful staff.
A
3 months ago
Professional friendly and knowledgeable
Always friendly and very helpful staff.
S
3 months ago
High quality service!
Friendly, on time, helpful, knowledgeable professional. The best!!