Virginia Children's Dentistry

Dentist

105 Akers Farm Rd.

Christiansburg, VA 24073

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
8 months ago
Wonderful
Started coming to this office with my oldest child at the age 5. He had a traumatizing experience before. It was such a relief to have a place that is patient and as kind as thus group. I want to thank you all.
K
8 months ago
Amazing staff all around
My son has never liked the dentist until we came here . Dr Ryan is amazing with him as well as any assistant that has ever helped us . The staff at the front desk is also amazing & so personable . We had a visit today for a cleaning and as soon as we walked in, she knew him by name ! That is a very big positive for me , to just put the icing on the cake ! I highly recommend this office for any child !
D
8 months ago
Great service
My kid felt comfortable with people in the office
K
9 months ago
Love Dr. Amacher
Our family has been seeing Dr. Amacher for 10 years after a friend recommended her. Our kids enjoy going to the dentist, and I credit that to Dr. Amacher and her staff. Our oldest was 3 when we first went to see Dr. Amacher, and was scared about what was going to happen. However, because the office is so kid friendly and the staff explained everything to him before starting, as well as took the time he needed to feel comfortable, it was a great experience. And it has continued to be a great experience every visit with each kid over the last 10 years. I would highly recommend Dr. Amacher to friends and family.
K
9 months ago
These people were made to deal with children!
Everyone that works in this office was made specifically to work everyday with children. They are simply amazing. They are so caring and patient. My daughter had a cavity filled and we were in and out in about 40 mins. She wasn’t scared at any time nor did she cry. They are wonderful!
J
9 months ago
Professional
The dental assistant that I had I wish I remembered her name but I just love her! She is always nice and professional and jokes with my kids and puts them at ease and also very patient with them. Thank you!
B
9 months ago
Great Staff
My daughter (4 years old) went in to have 5 fillings done. The hygienists/assistants were amazing with her, tried to keep a conversation going the whole time we were in the room before the procedure to make her feel more comfortable. Dr. Carney took the time to explain step by step what they would be doing. When it was time for her to go to a different room, Dr. Carney picked her up and carried her in herself.
R
10 months ago
Super nice people
I have two kids who get very anxious at the doctor and dentist and the staff always makes a point to bring out their most patient and kind hygienists for our visits. Very happy with this practice.
M
10 months ago
Great first visit
My daughter is terrified of the dentist but needs some work done. We went for the initial visit today and they were so patient and kind. As a mom I fully trust they will treat her with kindness while also doing what needs to be done
S
10 months ago
My 2 year old loves this place!
Took our 2 year old for her first dental visit. She loved the atmosphere and the waiting room. Dr. Amacher and her staff were super friendly and made sure her first visit wasn’t traumatizing. My daughter cried as we drove away and said she wanted to go back. So glad we came here.