Darcy Amacher, DDS & Ryan Reopelle, DDS

Dentist

105 Akers Farm Rd.

Christiansburg, VA 24073

Open Today By Appointment

darcyamacherdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Best dentist on the face of the Earth!
Amazing! Kid friendly atmosphere and very caring and nurturing staff. I feel so blessed to have Dr. Amacher and her team for my children’s dental care. Every single visit (for about 8 years now) has been pleasant and above expectations. Thank you!
S
3 weeks ago
Great place for kids
My daughter had her first ever dentist appointment today. The hygienist, Amy, was AMAZING with her! She was very nice, interactive, and patient. She took time to show my daughter all of the tools and explain everything. She never did anything to make her scared or uncomfortable. Dr. Reopelle was also wonderful, gentle, and kind. Everyone at the reception desk was friendly and helpful. Absolutely zero complaints!
K
2 months ago
Horrible experience
We had a great consultation visit prior to this appt. My child has high level anxiety and somehow, Dr. Ryan built a great rapport with my 5 year old and turned a scared child into a child VERY excited to return for her fillings and crown. I paid for a babysitter for my younger one and my 5 year old and I went together very excited anticipating a great experience. When we arrived, NOTHING happened according to the way Dr Ryan said it would. The assistant explained NOTHING to my child. She was boring and matter of fact. She did not explain the process in a fun way at all. My daughter got on the chair, the assistant raised the chair, turned on the movie screen, and came at my daughter with the gas nose piece without even explaining because what it was. Of course my daughter panicked. She said no, no, no. And the assistant did not stop to talk to my child like she was 5 and gain her trust. She simply said, “we HAVE to do this,” in a matter of fact tone and then told my daughter, “you’re not listening to me.” This assistant is AWFUL with kids. I wish I remembered her name. This is supposed to be a Pediatric dentist, specializing in calming small children. My daughter started crying. Dr Ryan came in and said we were not going to be able to do the procedure because her tonsils were too large and close and the crying made her nose too stuffy so the gas was not going to work. Originally he had told me he was going to try to do the procedure WITHOUT gas. What happened to the plan?! He also said me being present might have caused a problem. But I went to the appt prepared to stay in the waiting room, but no one ever suggested that might be a good idea. We were simply marched back to the room and started into the procedure immediately with no prep. The Dr also said a morning appt might work better and we could reschedule to try that. I would’ve have been happy to make a morning appt in the first place, but the receptionist told me that the 3:00 appt was the first available. She said it was up to me but that the Dr.s always suggest mornings, but secretly, she was telling me a 3:00 should be fine. What the! The staff at this office is not working together on the same page. And then they had the audacity to tell me my insurance company would be billed for the visit even though no service was rendered. I don’t trust this Dentist office now, but my daughter still has to have a filling and crown, so I don’t know what to do.
K
2 months ago
Friendly staff
Everyone we encountered today was very friendly. Amber, our hygienist, took the time to explain everything to my kids so they were comfortable. I loved everything about our experience today and am thankful to have found this office
K
3 months ago
High quality
I appreciated that the office staff called a week prior to appointment to be sure I knew that our insurance only covered 50% because they are out-of-network. . Office staff always very friendly and helpful. They are always on time, we have rarely had to wait longer than scheduled appt. time. We love Dr. Amacher. She is kind, talks directly with my boys and takes time to answer my questions. We prefer to go to her at 50% coverage, rather than an in-network provider at 100% coverage.
S
3 months ago
Great service.
We took our 3 yr old son in for his first visit. After a detailed explanation of what was going to take place, Dr.Amacher examined him then explained everything that would need to be done. I would have liked if the scheduling would have been faster, but otherwise very pleased.
L
3 months ago
Great Experience For My Nervous Child
Everyone in this office was friendly, professional, and helpful. The dental assistant (not sure of proper title) was so encouraging. She really helped my little girl get over her nervousness. Dr. Reopelle was also wonderful in his interactions with my daughter. They were positive and sensitive to her worries, explaining everything and complimenting her on how well she did on each little thing they asked of her. She beamed from their praise. This is the BEST dentist visit we’ve ever had. Thank you so much!
R
3 months ago
My daughter loves the staff there!❤❤
R
3 months ago
I thought Dr. Ryan and his assistant were great with my daughter. I told them she has really bad anxiety and they worked her very well. I love how they used positive words and explained what they were gonna do. When my daughter was getting her fillings I love how Dr. Ryan said about the blue stuff as a shampoo and white stuff and conditioner. Also the the cavities as sugar bugs!! I loved it!!!
S
3 months ago
My first dental appointment 😁
My 3 year old went for his first dental appointment today and had an absolutely awesome experience with Dr. Amacher. Thanks to the demeanor of the child friendly staff, our first visit was an amazingly successful experience. 😀