Darcy Amacher, DDS & Ryan Reopelle, DDS

Dentist

105 Akers Farm Rd.

Christiansburg, VA 24073

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

darcyamacherdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Excellent care
My daughter has always had an extreme fear of needles. This past week she had to have 3 teeth pulled. The receptionist, nurse and Dr. Amacher went above and beyond to make my daughter less nervous about her visit and extractions. I wish that I could give more than 5 stars!!! I have and will continue to highly recommend Dr. Amacher and her staff to anyone who is looking for an amazing dentist.
R
2 weeks ago
Fantastic dentist ! Thank you!
A
1 month ago
We had a great experience!
Dr. Ryan is awesome! My son (10) has tremendous fear of any dental work, probably borderline phobia, and Dr. Ryan helped work out a dental plan that will be beneficial for everyone. He was so helpful, informative and hands on with this plan. On my daughter's (she's 3) first visit she, she was a little nervous but immediately hugged Dr. Ryan upon meeting him! All of the staff are courteous and amazing with my kiddos (including the receptionists). I highly recommend Dr. Ryan, especially if your child has any fears of dentists.
L
1 month ago
Amazing 100% amazing
Today my son had dental surgery, we got there and they took us straight back explained everything they were doing and even talk him thou taking the meds, then we went back out to the waiting room for 45mins which was funny, we rearranged there waiting room to make sure he was comfortable then it was time to go back! I carried him and they told him everything they were putting on him 45mins her she came to bring me to my smiling lovable boy 100% amazing they are the best Thank you all From the Wardens
A
2 months ago
Great visit
Absolutely great experience they welcomed my 2 year 7 month old and made him so comfortable . Such a friendly staff! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great dentist for there little ones!
L
2 months ago
Dr Amacher was great with our 3 yr old! My brother and I actually grew up seeing her and she has always been amazing! And so nice :)
R
3 months ago
Wonderful service, professional, and very friendly
They did everything to make my son feel very comfortable and that he had nothing to fear. Dr. Amacher and her dental assistant have been nothing but wonderful and comforting. I highly recommend for any parent! The wait to get in may be long but it’s worth it.
M
3 months ago
Great visit
My 2 year old had to have his front tooth and dr. Ryan and the lady who helped were amazing. They made the expierance much easier not just for him but us as well.
D
3 months ago
High quality dentists, poor customer service with reception
The dentists are great as well as their supporting staff with them. In fact they deserve 5 stars because that’s why we take our children. But just to warn you, pay with cash. My wife told the receptionist we would pay our copay and wait for our corrected secondary insurance to see what they would pay of our balance (I gave the wrong card at first visit), but she charged us our full balance anyway. After my wife had told her only to run our copay. We would have even paid a partial if they would have requested it. But no, they took it upon themselves to charge whatever they felt like, not what we had requested. There is more poor professionalism by their front staff which is just too much to write in a review. We will never Be providing them with a card again for payment. I will stick with cash so they can’t charge me whatever they feel like after Telling them a different amount. ✌🏻 If for those who have secondary insurance, the one lady believes they don’t pay anything so she doesn’t want to be bothered to run it..........have a nice day!!!!
R
3 months ago
Great
While the are a couple of hygenists that may not be great with anxious children (and let's face it, it takes a special level of patience to handle hysterics) the majority of the hygienists are lovely and Dr. Amacher is professional and kind. If you have a child that especially struggles with fears of the dentist, I highly recommend Grace or Amber. They are gentle and patient and kind. Very much recommend.