Darcy Amacher, DDS & Ryan Reopelle, DDS

Dentist

105 Akers Farm Rd.

Christiansburg, VA 24073

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

darcyamacherdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Great experience
We love Dr. Amacher and her staff. They are always friendly and professional.
K
3 weeks ago
Scared no more
My 4 year old daughter didn't have a good experience at her first Dental appointment with another dentist. This appointment was soooooooo much better!! The dental hygienist did an amazing job of assuring her that she would be okay and gave her options of sitting in the chair after it was already down or on my lap in the chair. The moving chair was the problem the first time, it scared her to death when she was sitting in it. While she did cry because it was a new experience, everyone including the dentist, reassured her and myself the entire time. The absolute best bedside manners!! She even said she liked the dentist before we left! There were high fives and thumbs up shared between her and the dentist too. Good job!!!!
C
3 weeks ago
Great experience
M
1 month ago
High level of service, on schedule, top professionals
Dr. Amacher and all her staff have been everything we hope for in a medical practice. We have only had positive outcomes here. The doctor and medical staff have been professional, courteous, and on schedule. The Christiansburg- Blacksburg region I lucky to have them.
A
2 months ago
Best dentist on the face of the Earth!
Amazing! Kid friendly atmosphere and very caring and nurturing staff. I feel so blessed to have Dr. Amacher and her team for my children’s dental care. Every single visit (for about 8 years now) has been pleasant and above expectations. Thank you!
S
3 months ago
Great place for kids
My daughter had her first ever dentist appointment today. The hygienist, Amy, was AMAZING with her! She was very nice, interactive, and patient. She took time to show my daughter all of the tools and explain everything. She never did anything to make her scared or uncomfortable. Dr. Reopelle was also wonderful, gentle, and kind. Everyone at the reception desk was friendly and helpful. Absolutely zero complaints!
K
4 months ago
Horrible experience
We had a great consultation visit prior to this appt. My child has high level anxiety and somehow, Dr. Ryan built a great rapport with my 5 year old and turned a scared child into a child VERY excited to return for her fillings and crown. I paid for a babysitter for my younger one and my 5 year old and I went together very excited anticipating a great experience. When we arrived, NOTHING happened according to the way Dr Ryan said it would. The assistant explained NOTHING to my child. She was boring and matter of fact. She did not explain the process in a fun way at all. My daughter got on the chair, the assistant raised the chair, turned on the movie screen, and came at my daughter with the gas nose piece without even explaining because what it was. Of course my daughter panicked. She said no, no, no. And the assistant did not stop to talk to my child like she was 5 and gain her trust. She simply said, “we HAVE to do this,” in a matter of fact tone and then told my daughter, “you’re not listening to me.” This assistant is AWFUL with kids. I wish I remembered her name. This is supposed to be a Pediatric dentist, specializing in calming small children. My daughter started crying. Dr Ryan came in and said we were not going to be able to do the procedure because her tonsils were too large and close and the crying made her nose too stuffy so the gas was not going to work. Originally he had told me he was going to try to do the procedure WITHOUT gas. What happened to the plan?! He also said me being present might have caused a problem. But I went to the appt prepared to stay in the waiting room, but no one ever suggested that might be a good idea. We were simply marched back to the room and started into the procedure immediately with no prep. The Dr also said a morning appt might work better and we could reschedule to try that. I would’ve have been happy to make a morning appt in the first place, but the receptionist told me that the 3:00 appt was the first available. She said it was up to me but that the Dr.s always suggest mornings, but secretly, she was telling me a 3:00 should be fine. What the! The staff at this office is not working together on the same page. And then they had the audacity to tell me my insurance company would be billed for the visit even though no service was rendered. I don’t trust this Dentist office now, but my daughter still has to have a filling and crown, so I don’t know what to do.
K
5 months ago
Friendly staff
Everyone we encountered today was very friendly. Amber, our hygienist, took the time to explain everything to my kids so they were comfortable. I loved everything about our experience today and am thankful to have found this office
K
5 months ago
High quality
I appreciated that the office staff called a week prior to appointment to be sure I knew that our insurance only covered 50% because they are out-of-network. . Office staff always very friendly and helpful. They are always on time, we have rarely had to wait longer than scheduled appt. time. We love Dr. Amacher. She is kind, talks directly with my boys and takes time to answer my questions. We prefer to go to her at 50% coverage, rather than an in-network provider at 100% coverage.
S
5 months ago
Great service.
We took our 3 yr old son in for his first visit. After a detailed explanation of what was going to take place, Dr.Amacher examined him then explained everything that would need to be done. I would have liked if the scheduling would have been faster, but otherwise very pleased.