Darcy Amacher, DDS & Ryan Reopelle, DDS

Dentist

105 Akers Farm Rd.

Christiansburg, VA 24073

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

darcyamacherdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Dr Amacher was great with our 3 yr old! My brother and I actually grew up seeing her and she has always been amazing! And so nice :)
R
3 months ago
Wonderful service, professional, and very friendly
They did everything to make my son feel very comfortable and that he had nothing to fear. Dr. Amacher and her dental assistant have been nothing but wonderful and comforting. I highly recommend for any parent! The wait to get in may be long but it’s worth it.
M
4 months ago
Great visit
My 2 year old had to have his front tooth and dr. Ryan and the lady who helped were amazing. They made the expierance much easier not just for him but us as well.
D
4 months ago
High quality dentists, poor customer service with reception
The dentists are great as well as their supporting staff with them. In fact they deserve 5 stars because that’s why we take our children. But just to warn you, pay with cash. My wife told the receptionist we would pay our copay and wait for our corrected secondary insurance to see what they would pay of our balance (I gave the wrong card at first visit), but she charged us our full balance anyway. After my wife had told her only to run our copay. We would have even paid a partial if they would have requested it. But no, they took it upon themselves to charge whatever they felt like, not what we had requested. There is more poor professionalism by their front staff which is just too much to write in a review. We will never Be providing them with a card again for payment. I will stick with cash so they can’t charge me whatever they feel like after Telling them a different amount. ✌🏻 If for those who have secondary insurance, the one lady believes they don’t pay anything so she doesn’t want to be bothered to run it..........have a nice day!!!!
R
4 months ago
Great
While the are a couple of hygenists that may not be great with anxious children (and let's face it, it takes a special level of patience to handle hysterics) the majority of the hygienists are lovely and Dr. Amacher is professional and kind. If you have a child that especially struggles with fears of the dentist, I highly recommend Grace or Amber. They are gentle and patient and kind. Very much recommend.
K
4 months ago
Great experience for 1 year old's first dentist visit
Dr. Ryan and the hygienist were great. I'm glad my regular dentist recommended we go here for my baby's care. The receptionists were also very nice and welcoming.
A
4 months ago
High quality care, empathetic
Dr. Amacher and dental assistant(s) are all professional and amazing. Highly recommend. All pediatric patients should see a pediatric dentist.
N
4 months ago
Best Experience Possible
I knew from the initial consultation that it was going to be a wonderful experience for my daughter. All of the staff is AMAZING! They listen to you and involve you in all decisions. They interacted the whole time with my daughter who is 5 in such a way she wants to go everyday; and this was after having fillings placed! Please visit them if you have any doubt your child is not getting the care they deserve.
J
4 months ago
Great Experience
Great experience for our first time at this pediatric dentist. They were running late and then made up time and got us out quickly. Dr. Reopelle was great with my son and answered all my questions.
E
4 months ago
Super friendly-Super fast!
Always the friendliest of offices and that’s with both the children AND parents. Timely and efficient with their services. Glad we bring our tiny humans to this office!