Virginia Children's Dentistry

Dentist

105 Akers Farm Rd.

Christiansburg, VA 24073

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

darcyamacherdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
8 months ago
Best Experience Possible
I knew from the initial consultation that it was going to be a wonderful experience for my daughter. All of the staff is AMAZING! They listen to you and involve you in all decisions. They interacted the whole time with my daughter who is 5 in such a way she wants to go everyday; and this was after having fillings placed! Please visit them if you have any doubt your child is not getting the care they deserve.
J
8 months ago
Great Experience
Great experience for our first time at this pediatric dentist. They were running late and then made up time and got us out quickly. Dr. Reopelle was great with my son and answered all my questions.
E
8 months ago
Super friendly-Super fast!
Always the friendliest of offices and that’s with both the children AND parents. Timely and efficient with their services. Glad we bring our tiny humans to this office!
B
8 months ago
Quick, professional dental work
While flossing, my daughter had a cavity come out this morning, so I called Dr. Amacher’s office at 8 a.m. and got an appointment before noon. When we came in, my daughter was only able to perform one very quick puppet show in the waiting room before we were called back. They were able to fix her filling in very little time, and no issues or complaints from my daughter!
A
8 months ago
Great experience
We love Dr. Amacher and her staff. They are always friendly and professional.
K
9 months ago
Scared no more
My 4 year old daughter didn't have a good experience at her first Dental appointment with another dentist. This appointment was soooooooo much better!! The dental hygienist did an amazing job of assuring her that she would be okay and gave her options of sitting in the chair after it was already down or on my lap in the chair. The moving chair was the problem the first time, it scared her to death when she was sitting in it. While she did cry because it was a new experience, everyone including the dentist, reassured her and myself the entire time. The absolute best bedside manners!! She even said she liked the dentist before we left! There were high fives and thumbs up shared between her and the dentist too. Good job!!!!
C
9 months ago
Great experience
M
9 months ago
High level of service, on schedule, top professionals
Dr. Amacher and all her staff have been everything we hope for in a medical practice. We have only had positive outcomes here. The doctor and medical staff have been professional, courteous, and on schedule. The Christiansburg- Blacksburg region I lucky to have them.
A
11 months ago
Best dentist on the face of the Earth!
Amazing! Kid friendly atmosphere and very caring and nurturing staff. I feel so blessed to have Dr. Amacher and her team for my children’s dental care. Every single visit (for about 8 years now) has been pleasant and above expectations. Thank you!
S
11 months ago
Great place for kids
My daughter had her first ever dentist appointment today. The hygienist, Amy, was AMAZING with her! She was very nice, interactive, and patient. She took time to show my daughter all of the tools and explain everything. She never did anything to make her scared or uncomfortable. Dr. Reopelle was also wonderful, gentle, and kind. Everyone at the reception desk was friendly and helpful. Absolutely zero complaints!