Darlene Getz, DDS

Dentist

213 N Paw Paw St

Coloma, MI 49038

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drdarlenegetz.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 week ago
My husband and myself go to Dr. Getz and we love her. Had a cracked tooth and they got me in the very next day that I had called and took care of the problem before it turned into a bigger problem. They have always been very professional and very caring and friendly to our needs.
A
1 month ago
We love Dr. Getz
My whole family, including three young children, receive our dental care from Dr. Getz and we have been nothing but pleased. She is patient and kind. So glad to have her in our home town!
K
1 month ago
Effecient and Friendly
Always happy with the staff. Very Friendly and professional. Honest about treatment and up front about Cost.
C
1 month ago
These people are all very friendly and professional.
J
2 months ago
First Visit
I contacted Dr.Getz office last Friday, because my son was complaining about tooth pain. I sent a email requesting a appt for next week. Someone from the office got back to me on Monday morning. They scheduled him for Thursday morning. The lady on the phone was very nice and polite to me. I came in for my son appt today, and was met was a not so polite office person (that is me putting it nicely). She right away told me that this will be his one and only time visit, because they aren't taking new patients. I was kind of shocked, but I saw a sign on the outside of the building that they were accepting new patients. All I had said that my son was here for his appt at 9am. She told me to fill out the paper, and needed his insurance card. The nice lady on the phone who set up the appt, told me that they didn't accept my insurance and I would have pay out of pocket, I said No problem! I told the lady in the office that the person I spoke to told me that I would have to pay out of pocket. She said rudely.. We still have to try and bill the insurance. Pam the dental asst very nice to me and my son. All good things to say about her! I understand my son is a very strong willed child and he was scared. The Dr and the dental asst tried to keep him distracted with a game of 20 questions to keep his mind off of his baby tooth needing to be pulled. Dr said, ok will need to pull the baby tooth, and all my son heard was "you're going to rip my tooth from my mouth". The Dr did get short with my son a few times, and I understand why she had too. BUT, he was scared, crying, and it didn't help that she yelled at him. He told me on the way back to our house, that he never wants to see a dentist again because they are mean. :(
F
2 months ago
Top shelf service, friendly welcoming staff.
I have been going to Dr. Getz for over 10 years and never been disappointed with the services that I have received both while in the chair and out of the chair. Dr, Getz and her staff work hard to minimized any discomfort that naturally comes from the procedures of cleaning and repairing teeth. They always do a thorough job of explaining everything as well as giving you options before they will do anything. This level of service does not stop when you get up out of the treatment chair. The front office staff always works hard to make you visit a good one. If there are any questions about insurance, they can break it down and explain it quicker than if you read your policy. If there is a question about costs, they are always upfront about any options you may have going forward. As far as options, if you do not have insurance, you need to ask the office about their new Membership program which has a reasonable price to take care of all your preventative needs for a year. Dr. Getz has been the only dentist my daughter has known and her staff did a great job from her first appointment to demystify and explain everything they were doing so that she now looks forward to going!
S
3 months ago
First visit
Made a same day appt because a veneer had come off my tooth. The staff was very friendly, The dentist told me she couldn't re-glue the veneer because there wasn't enough left to glue. I wasn't surprised as my former dentist had warned me that it was due to happen. Dr. Getz made me not one but 2 temporary crowns. She was going out of town for a few weeks and wanted to make sure that I would have a spare in case the first one came out. It was obvious her office was busy, but she took the time to make sure I was taken care of before she left. I just moved here and I have found my new dentist!!!
M
3 months ago
Teeth cleaning
I can honestly say I do not remember the lady’s name that cleaned my teeth but she was super nice and very gentle. When it got uncomfortable she offered more numbing stuff so she could finish the process with me feeling as little pain as possible.
G
3 months ago
Outstanding, timely, efficient service with a smile (no pun intended)
As above, great service, always start and finish on time, in and out. The best dental team anywhere.
B
3 months ago
hi quality, thorough, and friendly service
this was an initial appointment. i was seen on time; x-rays, examination, and cleaning were completed without delay. Dr Getz and her staff were all very friendly and concerned that i remained comfortable during the process. all in all, the visit was a pleasant experience and i am happy with the care i received.