Darrington Family Dental

Dentist

920 Mountain Loop Hwy

Darrington, WA 98241

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Professional, efficient, gentle
My dental phobia began when I underwent a horrific mouth surgery when I was 12. The dentist was cruel, support staff uncaring and I was in pain for months. Fast forward many years... I finally talked myself into going for a cleaning and to discuss a filling that needed attention. Because of the kind, compassionate and gentle work that both the hygienist, Hanna, and the doctor showed and provided I have been back nearly every six month since for my cleanings WITHOUT any stress or anxiety. They listened to my concerns about suffocation anxiety, low pain tolerance, reactions to novacaine, and sensitive to teeth and took such good notes I’ve never had to mention them again! They are already set up to accommodate my issues. They also don’t make you feel insignificant or dumb for flossing less often than you should. I also appreciate the electronic/text appointment reminders! I have convinced my mom she’s needs to come here for her future work/cleanings (she’s lives 3 hours away!).
D
3 weeks ago
Great time
I had a great time getting my teeth cleaned and the party after was great too. I won a tooth brush and floss. The best place to get worked on is family dental.
F
1 month ago
POOR REFERAL
WENT IN FOR A TOOTH ACH TOLD NEEDED TOOTH EXTRACTION BY ORL SURGON LIKE THE LAST TIME BUT WAS SENDING ME TO OM3 THIS TIME THAT THERE WERE PROBLEMS WITH WASHINGTON ORAL AND MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY, THE LAST TIME I WENT THERE IT WAS THE BEST EXPERIANCE I EVER HAD AT ANY DENTIST OFFICE. SHOWED UP AT OM3 SURGERY 10 MIN EARLY AND WAITED AND WAITED FINALLY SAW AND HE SAID YES YOU NEED WHAT YOU SAY YOU NEED TOOTH PULLED THEN THEY DID A 100 DOLLAR XRAY AND THEN THEY TOLD ME IT WOULD BE A MONTH BEFORE THEY COULD REMOVE THE TOOTH AFTER STATING I CAN'T WAIT A MONTH TO REMOVE A BROKEN TOOTH THEY SAID IF I WANT TO DRIVE TO MILL CREEK OR ANOTHER CITY THEY COULD DO IT TWO WEEKS. I LEFT VERY UNHAPPY AND DROVE STRIGHT TO DR. HONG AT WASHINGTON ORAL AND MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY EXPLANED MY PROBLEM ITS WAS LUNCH TIME WHEN I SHOWED UP THE RECEPTIONIST SAID SHE WOULD CALL ME AFTER THEY GOT THE XRAY SENT OVER FROM OM3 SHE CALLED ME 2 HOURS LATTER AND SAID COME IN TOMARROW AT 1:30 AND DR HONG WILL PULL MY BROKEN TOOTH. OH IT WAS ALSO LESS MONEY THAN 0M3. I DON'T KNOW WHAT DR. JUSTON IS UP TO BUT HE HAS LOST ALL OF MY CONFEDIANCE BETWEEN HIM AND 0M3 IAM OUT 310.00
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Hi Frank; We are so happy to hear that you have had good experiences at Washington Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery and that they were able to address your needs quickly. Dr. Hong is an experienced and competent oral surgeon. Referrals to specialists are based on proximity to Darrington and from feedback that we hear from our patients. OM3 is located in Smokey Point, while WOMS is located farther South in Marysville. Many patients prefer to stay as close to Darrington as possible to avoid driving farther distance and have had great experiences at the offices of OM3. It sounds like they were very busy the date of your appointment, and in the following weeks. Dr. Hong was able to get you in because his schedule was less full. X-rays are necessary if a patient has not been seen recently. If a patient if referred to another office they are shared to avoid the patient paying additional cost. It sounds like OM3 sent your x-ray the very same day upon request, so you only paid for it to be taken once, and Dr.Hong was able to use the x-ray which was taken earlier at OM3. Referrals are a suggestion and patients are always welcome to use them at an office of their choosing, and we are glad that you were able to get your issue addressed quickly.
P
2 months ago
Our family has been with Darrington Family Dental for a number of years, no matter what the dental need, we get the best care. From the reception when we come in to being provided with all the information we need to make decisions on the care needed, the cost involved and the courtesy of the entire staff. Although we have moved to Mount Vernon 3 + years ago we still make this our 'dental home'.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Hi Pat; Thank you for the kind review and for continuing to come see us. We are so grateful for our patients, and the relationships we have been able to build with them. Hugs! Amanda
T
2 months ago
Highly quality service with friendly professional staff
I love that a switch to this office from front counter staff to Dr. Ryan everyone is welcoming and puts the patient at easy. I’ve always dreaded the dentist and had anxiety. Ever since I switched that has gone away.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Hi Tamra; Thank you for letting us know that we are consistently meeting your expectations and providing a comfortable, and stress free experience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Dr. Ryan
D
2 months ago
High quality and friendly
The staff is always very professional and friendly. Dr Ryan is the best!
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Debra!
R
3 months ago
Painless Appointment
I had a recent dental appointment which was painless! Everyone was friendly and professional. Thanks1
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you for taking the time to let us, and others who might be wary of scheduling an appointment, know how we are doing. We appreciate you and your input. Dr. Ryan and Team
S
4 months ago
Good job.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Great Patient!
T
4 months ago
Outstanding customer service as usual. Love the staff here. Appreciate the treatment I receive every time I go there
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Tim!
C
4 months ago
I love going to darrington family dental. They do a great job working with my twins when they come in for their check ups.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Courtney! We love seeing your family!!!