Darrington Family Dental

Dentist

920 Mountain Loop Hwy

Darrington, WA 98241

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Outstanding customer service as usual. Love the staff here. Appreciate the treatment I receive every time I go there
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Tim!
C
2 weeks ago
I love going to darrington family dental. They do a great job working with my twins when they come in for their check ups.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Courtney! We love seeing your family!!!
K
1 month ago
The best....
Good folks here - professional, on schedule, kind and caring. No need to drive to Arlington - the best dental care available is right here.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Kate! We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review, and we appreciate your family choosing us to provide your care.
D
2 months ago
Professional, Courteous, and on Schedule
Not often that a patient walks in and the staff is ready and waiting for you with a smile! Dr. Ryan and the staff immediately put you at ease with their easy going, professional manner.
D
2 months ago
excelent service
always great service, your comfort is top priority.
M
2 months ago
I put off having a crown for 3 years,, so I went in to start the process!! My anxiety was high but the staff were sooo understanding and I didn’t feel the shot,, that for me was the worst part. Best part was when Dr. Johnson announced that after cleaning out my tooth that I wouldn’t need a crown! So a filling it was!!! I’m and out just like that!
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Margo! We are happy to hear you had a good experience. We take pride in the fact that we do our best not over-diagnose or over-treat teeth. We prefer to provide minimal non-invasive treatment if possible. It was a good day!
S
3 months ago
Way over priced.
Went in for a tooth ache. Ended up getting a crown. Was told a root canal was not necessary. After getting a very overpriced crown --I still have the tooth ache. His charge was $1700, and a long established, well known dentist in Arlington charged my friend $1000 for the same thing. It would have paid to shop prices and advise before signing up here.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Receiving a negative review is a difficult experience for me and I wanted to take the opportunity to respond . As evidenced by other reviews, our entire team at Darrington Family Dental strives to exceed expectations for every patient who comes in. I'm truly sorry this patient had a negative experience and I did reach out to him after seeing this review. When this patient initially came in for an emergency visit he complained of a tooth that had previously bothered him, but had reducing sensitivity. Upon examination the tooth showed a very large older filling with multiple cracks and decay around it. I did recommend a build-up and crown to restore the tooth and keep it from cracking further. The possibility of a root canal was discussed, but without evidence of pulpal involvement or persisting pain my recommendation was to be more conservative and avoid the root canal procedure. After discussing the recommended plan the patient was presented with an estimate of fees, which was discussed and signed (standard procedure in our office), we went ahead and prepared the tooth for a crown, the procedure was uneventful, and nothing indicated the need for a root canal. When the patient returned to remove the temporary crown and place the permanent crown he reported no issues with the tooth in the interim. The permanent crown was placed. He did not call or come in to mention the sensitivity with the tooth and we were only made aware of the issue through this review. As far as the charges for this patient are concerned, there was much more than just the crown that added up to the nearly $1700. Checking the website www.fairhealthconsumer.org shows that most of our fees are actually slightly below the market rate for our area. I do charge what I believe to be a fair rate that allows me to practice to provide our patients without compromising materials, quality of treatment, or quality of service. Dr. Ryan Johnstun
M
4 months ago
Was Good Visit! The people are Great!
V
4 months ago
Amazing work!
I had to have quite a bit of work done. When I started the process, I was so nervous about being in the dentist that I would literally be gripping the chair and super tense. Over the course of getting all the work that I needed done, I began to trust Dr. Ryan so much that I started falling asleep during the procedures. I am so thankful to have had such an awesome team helping me to get back to having a beautiful and healthy smile. I am finally done as of today, and will only get to see them during my regular cleanings.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Victoria! We are so happy we were able to provide a comfortable experience and help you through the process. Congratulations on your accomplishment and see you soon. It's all downhill from here!
L
7 months ago
very professional
I have been to many dentists, But your the best hands down.