Darrington Family Dental

Dentist

920 Mountain Loop Hwy

Darrington, WA 98241

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
excelent service
always great service, your comfort is top priority.
M
6 days ago
I put off having a crown for 3 years,, so I went in to start the process!! My anxiety was high but the staff were sooo understanding and I didn’t feel the shot,, that for me was the worst part. Best part was when Dr. Johnson announced that after cleaning out my tooth that I wouldn’t need a crown! So a filling it was!!! I’m and out just like that!
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Margo! We are happy to hear you had a good experience. We take pride in the fact that we do our best not over-diagnose or over-treat teeth. We prefer to provide minimal non-invasive treatment if possible. It was a good day!
S
2 weeks ago
Way over priced.
Went in for a tooth ache. Ended up getting a crown. Was told a root canal was not necessary. After getting a very overpriced crown --I still have the tooth ache. His charge was $1700, and a long established, well known dentist in Arlington charged my friend $1000 for the same thing. It would have paid to shop prices and advise before signing up here.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Receiving a negative review is a difficult experience for me and I wanted to take the opportunity to respond . As evidenced by other reviews, our entire team at Darrington Family Dental strives to exceed expectations for every patient who comes in. I'm truly sorry this patient had a negative experience and I did reach out to him after seeing this review. When this patient initially came in for an emergency visit he complained of a tooth that had previously bothered him, but had reducing sensitivity. Upon examination the tooth showed a very large older filling with multiple cracks and decay around it. I did recommend a build-up and crown to restore the tooth and keep it from cracking further. The possibility of a root canal was discussed, but without evidence of pulpal involvement or persisting pain my recommendation was to be more conservative and avoid the root canal procedure. After discussing the recommended plan the patient was presented with an estimate of fees, which was discussed and signed (standard procedure in our office), we went ahead and prepared the tooth for a crown, the procedure was uneventful, and nothing indicated the need for a root canal. When the patient returned to remove the temporary crown and place the permanent crown he reported no issues with the tooth in the interim. The permanent crown was placed. He did not call or come in to mention the sensitivity with the tooth and we were only made aware of the issue through this review. As far as the charges for this patient are concerned, there was much more than just the crown that added up to the nearly $1700. Checking the website www.fairhealthconsumer.org shows that most of our fees are actually slightly below the market rate for our area. I do charge what I believe to be a fair rate that allows me to practice to provide our patients without compromising materials, quality of treatment, or quality of service. Dr. Ryan Johnstun
M
2 months ago
Was Good Visit! The people are Great!
V
2 months ago
Amazing work!
I had to have quite a bit of work done. When I started the process, I was so nervous about being in the dentist that I would literally be gripping the chair and super tense. Over the course of getting all the work that I needed done, I began to trust Dr. Ryan so much that I started falling asleep during the procedures. I am so thankful to have had such an awesome team helping me to get back to having a beautiful and healthy smile. I am finally done as of today, and will only get to see them during my regular cleanings.
Response from Darrington Family Dental
Thank you Victoria! We are so happy we were able to provide a comfortable experience and help you through the process. Congratulations on your accomplishment and see you soon. It's all downhill from here!
L
5 months ago
very professional
I have been to many dentists, But your the best hands down.
B
5 months ago
I went in yesterday for a routine cleaning and examination. Dr. Johnstun advised that an old filling needed replacement. They were able to make an appointment for me the very next day, and when I arrived, they took me right in. Dr. Johnstun suggested that if he could pick the damaged filling out without much effort, perhaps anesthetic would not be needed for the refilling procedure. After easily removing the remnants of the old filling, he was able to complete the filling replacement without causing me any pain or discomfort whatsoever, and I was very appreciative that he first tried to proceed cautiously without just plowing ahead and blasting my jaw with numbing medication. He showed the utmost care for my comfort during the procedure, and worked carefully and expertly together with his very efficient assistant passing him the tools and supplies as needed. They worked very efficiently as a team, and finished the job in under 15 minutes without missing a beat. I was amazed at how quick and painless the whole procedure was, and how expertly Dr. Johnstun and his whole office team performed. Believe it or not, another good experience at the dentist!
J
5 months ago
Easy, fast, basically painless cavity fill
The procedure to fix up a small cavity was quick and basically painless. I drooled more after the procedure then had pain or major discomfort. I was thankful they found the issue during my routine cleaning and got me scheduled early enough to take care of it but to give me a little of time as well. I appreciate the entire team at Darrington Family Dental.
S
6 months ago
You done a great job.
S
6 months ago
Cavity filling
Everything went smooth as always!! Great friendly environment and great friendly service!