Dave Power Automotive & Marine

Auto Repair Shop

1295 12th St SE

Salem, OR 97302

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

salemlocalautomechanics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
recommend Power for automotive and boating service
I had a problem that was not routine and needed some TLC - putting some small items together to come up with a gas line patch. They took the time to look around the shop and put together a fix... not a big ticket item but they worked on it and quickly put together a solution and provided the necessary fix. This is a mechanics shop and staffed with service people who fix and address problems professionally
D
4 months ago
Hands Down Best Shop in Salem
It is well known in the auto industry in the Mid-Willamette Valley that Dave Power Automotive & Marine runs the best shop. If you want to know where mechanics take their cars, it's here! I recently purchased an older sports car with total confidence because I knew Steve and everyone at Dave Power would take incredible care of it for me and they do. To Steve, Henry, Brian, and everyone at Dave Power: You Guys are The Best.
J
6 months ago
My experiences
I have always found Dave Powers and his people to do excellent service and they stand behind their work 100%. They are honest and will tell you if your auto needs certain work or not and whether the parts are under warranty or not. I have used them for a number of years for several of my cars and my family.. I would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
H
7 months ago
Your guys in the office were friendly and helpful as always. Work done on time👍🏼
P
7 months ago
Great place for car upkeep needs
We’ve been having our cars serviced here for a couple years. They’re honest, dependable, and great mechanics. I would recommend this place to my good friends! They remember customers and are very personable.
R
7 months ago
As always excellent service from Dave Power
It's also nice that at Dave Power they don't shy away from the different. They have done an excellent job on the 81 DeLorean we have! thank you!
D
7 months ago
Professionial, friendly service
Henry was a true Professional in keeping me informed and what my car truly need to have done! Brought my car in for service and Dave Power checked into the issue and called to say we did not need the service. Best communication with a service department I have had from any auto service. Very honest, personal team of repair people you could ask for to look at your car. THANK YOU!
C
8 months ago
BEST SHOP IN TOWN
BEST SHOP IN TOWN, Talk about a group of good guys. Honest, caring, affordable and mindful. The customer really does come first. Will continue using Dave Power Automotive for years to come and will refer anyone I know. Can not say enough good things, if I could leave six stars ****** I would!
E
9 months ago
Questionable pricing
After being told of a $1300+ repair I consulted another boat specialists. His price was between $250 & $500. I feel that's a huge difference. Also, it would be of good customer service to help the customer hook up trailer for pick up.
R
10 months ago
Great service
As always Henry got me in and taken care of in a short order. Nice to have a good honest mechanic. Thanks again