Dave Power Automotive & Marine

Auto Repair Shop

1295 12th St SE

Salem, OR 97302

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

salemlocalautomechanics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
They have always fit me in and done an excellent job. They are the real thing. Customer Service is not dead with those guys.
S
1 month ago
Honest and Helpful
My car feels like a new car now, so safe. Doesn't make a single noises, previously there were many. Only had to pay for 1 hour for diagnosis. The Honda dealership tried to charge $670 just for the diagnosis. The list of repairs was long but he explained every item and took every call and question I had. Emailed the itemization to review also until I was sure and ready this was the right thing to.do and I trusted them completely.
L
2 months ago
Great service, fast, very knowlageable
I can not say enough about the guys at dave power... they found the issue and fixed the truck in less than 6 hours... they called right away when they found the issues and when it was done... ... and for a 1/2 of the price I had paid at prior mechanics... any one who knows me know I have had truck issues for a while now.... 3 mechanics and several thousand dollars later... i have had my truck at 2 other shops over the course of a year and no one could fix my trucks issue... 3rd times the charm... i will be going back and recommend them to anyone
B
3 months ago
It’s all about trust
I have referred others to Dave Power because I know they will no longer have to play a guessing game about vehicle repairs. When I take my vehicles in I don’t worry about whether or not I will be faced with unnecessary service or repairs. I explicitly trust Dave Power and his crew.
C
4 months ago
Honest,Professional,Friendly
They fit my car into the schedule,and quickly resolved the problem at the least cost to me. Very impressed with my first visit at Dave Power Automotive and would highly recommend to friends and family.
D
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly service
They always do what they can to get me right in and have a solution that is not the most expensive. They will provide a ride to and from the shop if needed and do what it takes to make it easy on the customer. I brought my car in they check everything out and worked with me to get what was needed now and scheduled other service at a later date to help me budget the work. Quality Service at the right price! I refer anyone looking for the best automotive shop in Salem to Dave Power.
L
6 months ago
High Quality Service, Friendly
Fast, Quality, Afforadable Service with Friendly Professionalism.
D
6 months ago
Thanks. Great job.
You had the experience to know what I needed to fix the power steering.
J
6 months ago
Best service ever!
Thanks for your service and customer service! You guys are the best! You stand behind what you do and certainly take care of people! We were recommended to you and with our a doubt your name and business will go to all in our community! Thank you!
C
6 months ago
The very best of all
As I expected and more... you were wonderful in accomadating my schedule and needs. You did an awesome job, everything perfect and polished and didn't matter that I don't have a truck anymore. Forget 5 star, your a 10! I tell everyone to see you!