Dave Power Automotive & Marine

Auto Repair Shop

1295 12th St SE

Salem, OR 97302

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

salemlocalautomechanics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Good people!
If you need a mechanic team you can trust look no further!
J
2 weeks ago
Always great service
Great service and reasonable price. The people here treat you like family. I've been going to Dave Power for years. And I always receive quality work by honest people. I have sent many family and friends to their shop.
B
1 month ago
The entire group always does a great job. Josh let me know exactly what was going on with the boat and shopped around for parts at a lower cost.
W
2 months ago
Years of great service to me and my family
I inherited my grandfathers 1989 mazda pick-up. Keeping it in tip top shape has been a mater of pride and Dave Power Automotive has always been spot on with repairs at a valued price. Now that my son has turned 18 he will the next generation of customer for this great mechanic. Keep up the great work guys.
M
3 months ago
Best option for auto and marine
Great owner, family and team. Excellent work service and attitude. With fair prices.
P
3 months ago
Oxygen sensor replacement
I called before I scheduled service because we were thinking of doing it ourselves. However, after talking with Henry about the car, the tool, and any possible complications, my husband & I decided to have Power do it. They not only had it in & out quickly, but noticed the automatic windows needed lube too--as a bonus. And noticed a sound that could become another issue(the car is 20 years old!!). Very pleasant and helpful. Very honest. Dependable. We've used this garage before and they stand behind their work & parts.
P
5 months ago
Transparent Service
I had both an emergency repair and a number of maintenance items done during this visit. I was impressed at how they understood budgets and the need to pick and choose. The did not push any service or operation. When unexpected items were discovered, an immediate phone call alerted me to the fact with the option to complete or skip it. Their estimate was spot on. Service was timely. I felt that I was in control of the transaction instead of being buffaloed into extra service on someone else's time frame. You can tell a lot about a business by how they interact with unexpected "problem" customers or repeat customers who might not be spending as much. Even the owner picked up the phone routinely and knew many of the customers by first name. They made time in their schedule for an emergency service and treated the customer respectfully and as if their money was the same as anyone else. Definitely going back with a different truck, a 1996 LandCruiser.
N
6 months ago
Finally found a shop that's true to their word.
These guys went through my 2005 Dakota with a fine tooth comb and found all the things that weren't working right as well as all the leaks...fixed everything and had the old truck running like a top. The price was less than I had thought it would be so I couldn't be happier. They called and kept me in the loop on a regular basis and got the job done right. May have taken a bit longer than expected but with the bad weather and guys being out sick I think they did great! Won't be taking my truck anywhere else! Thanks!
D
7 months ago
Professional honest service
I have always had a honest and friendly customer service rep each time I have used Dave Power. I have referred and will continue to recommend their automotive service. Everyone at Power strives to give the best in service and customer satisfaction. Thanks
W
9 months ago
high quality service
Everything was done as expedted.