Dave Power Automotive & Marine

Auto Repair Shop

1295 12th St SE

Salem, OR 97302

Closed Today Closed

salemlocalautomechanics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Always great service
The same thing every time- good service, fair price, high quality work. Those are the reasons I have been a customer for almost 20 years, boats and cars.
R
2 months ago
Very fast and knowledgeable and friendly
Called Dave with electric problem, wanted to go fishing but with electric problems could not make it out. He was able to get me in and fixed the problem in just a few hours, very fast. Would highly recommend.
M
2 months ago
Exceeded expectations time and again
I have trusted Dave Power A&M for well over ten years, they have never failed to preform as promised and in every single case, went above and beyond.
D
2 months ago
Top of the Line Service and Honest Friendly Customer Service
I have always appreciated Dave Powers for honest customer service. I have respected there work to the point I have all of my Family using them for there automotive repair. Dave Power is the best all around service in Salem. I have had to just drop in with a problem and they set me up and have me taken care of in no time. Henry is great at keeping you informed on the timing and cost of your Repair.
K
2 months ago
They have always fit me in and done an excellent job. They are the real thing. Customer Service is not dead with those guys.
S
3 months ago
Honest and Helpful
My car feels like a new car now, so safe. Doesn't make a single noises, previously there were many. Only had to pay for 1 hour for diagnosis. The Honda dealership tried to charge $670 just for the diagnosis. The list of repairs was long but he explained every item and took every call and question I had. Emailed the itemization to review also until I was sure and ready this was the right thing to.do and I trusted them completely.
L
4 months ago
Great service, fast, very knowlageable
I can not say enough about the guys at dave power... they found the issue and fixed the truck in less than 6 hours... they called right away when they found the issues and when it was done... ... and for a 1/2 of the price I had paid at prior mechanics... any one who knows me know I have had truck issues for a while now.... 3 mechanics and several thousand dollars later... i have had my truck at 2 other shops over the course of a year and no one could fix my trucks issue... 3rd times the charm... i will be going back and recommend them to anyone
B
5 months ago
It’s all about trust
I have referred others to Dave Power because I know they will no longer have to play a guessing game about vehicle repairs. When I take my vehicles in I don’t worry about whether or not I will be faced with unnecessary service or repairs. I explicitly trust Dave Power and his crew.
C
6 months ago
Honest,Professional,Friendly
They fit my car into the schedule,and quickly resolved the problem at the least cost to me. Very impressed with my first visit at Dave Power Automotive and would highly recommend to friends and family.
D
6 months ago
Professional and Friendly service
They always do what they can to get me right in and have a solution that is not the most expensive. They will provide a ride to and from the shop if needed and do what it takes to make it easy on the customer. I brought my car in they check everything out and worked with me to get what was needed now and scheduled other service at a later date to help me budget the work. Quality Service at the right price! I refer anyone looking for the best automotive shop in Salem to Dave Power.