Dave Power Automotive & Marine

Auto Repair Shop

1295 12th St SE

Salem, OR 97302

Closed Today Closed

salemlocalautomechanics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
2 weeks ago
Stands behind their work
Recently we took our Miata in to have the A/C checked out. It was blowing hot air. While we had the car in the shop we decided to have Dave Power mechanics to do an inspection. They found a few things that needed servicing, transmission fluid change and oil change in the differential and the fuel filter. It was a quick turn around and picked up our car. The next day we drove it around doing errands and noticed a strong fuel smell. We called Dave Power and Henry said to bring it back. The same day they called and said they found a faulty fuel filter they had installed. They replaced it at no charge. Dave Power stands by their work. They do all the maintenance on our vehicles. They never pressure you to make repairs nor do they suggest any unnecessary repairs. We trust their judgment and work. We highly recommend Dave Power for all your automotive repairs.
D
3 weeks ago
I have always received the highest customer service and value from working with Dave Power! I know of No other shop that provides the care and respect they show every time I walk in the door. I know that when I take my Car, Boat or if I have a family member have service at Dave Power it will be done Right and on Time... My family and I will always look to Dave Power Automotive and Marine for our service needs!
S
1 month ago
As always, trustworthy and dependable diagnostics, perfectionists, and reasonable cost.
When the crew couldn’t find the cause of the annoying and worrisome squeak, they didn’t try fixing things that “might” have been the cause and run up a bill for what could have been a mis-diagnosis. They said, “If there is a real problem, it will eventually manifest and we can fix it then.” It’s great knowing people I can trust:-)
S
1 month ago
As always, trustworthy and dependable diagnostics, perfectionists, and reasonable cost.
When the crew couldn’t find the cause of the annoying and worrisome squeak, they didn’t try fixing things that “might” have been the cause and run up a bill for what could have been a mis-diagnosis. They said, “If there is a real problem, it will eventually manifest and we can fix it then.” It’s great knowing people I can trust:-)
P
1 month ago
Best service ever
Our old van received a new seatbelt , new back door power lifts, and repair to wiring so the locks & sliding door work again. Even the inside back door handle was reattached. I will return! 😃
B
3 months ago
recommend Power for automotive and boating service
I had a problem that was not routine and needed some TLC - putting some small items together to come up with a gas line patch. They took the time to look around the shop and put together a fix... not a big ticket item but they worked on it and quickly put together a solution and provided the necessary fix. This is a mechanics shop and staffed with service people who fix and address problems professionally
D
6 months ago
Hands Down Best Shop in Salem
It is well known in the auto industry in the Mid-Willamette Valley that Dave Power Automotive & Marine runs the best shop. If you want to know where mechanics take their cars, it's here! I recently purchased an older sports car with total confidence because I knew Steve and everyone at Dave Power would take incredible care of it for me and they do. To Steve, Henry, Brian, and everyone at Dave Power: You Guys are The Best.
J
8 months ago
My experiences
I have always found Dave Powers and his people to do excellent service and they stand behind their work 100%. They are honest and will tell you if your auto needs certain work or not and whether the parts are under warranty or not. I have used them for a number of years for several of my cars and my family.. I would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
H
9 months ago
Your guys in the office were friendly and helpful as always. Work done on time👍🏼
P
9 months ago
Great place for car upkeep needs
We’ve been having our cars serviced here for a couple years. They’re honest, dependable, and great mechanics. I would recommend this place to my good friends! They remember customers and are very personable.