Dave Power Automotive & Marine

Auto Repair Shop

1295 12th St SE

Salem, OR 97302

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

salemlocalautomechanics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
STRANGE
NEVER CAME TO YOUR SHOP ON FRIDAY, MAYBE NATE OR HIS GF DID, BUT I DIDN'T! NOT SURE HOW YOU GOT MY EMAIL ADDRESS! INSULTING!
R
2 months ago
Highly recommend
Friendly and professional staff, excellent communication, quality workmanship.
N
2 months ago
Great service
Broke my propeller on a stomp, looked online for a repair shop near me since I just moved by Salem. Looked at review and I was very pleased with the results of my lower unit repair. Staff is very nice and kept me updated as needed.
L
2 months ago
Honest and thorough
Had a vehicle inspection done. It was a very bad vehicle. Used documentation to get a full refund from the seller. Got recommendations for honest used car dealerships. 10/10
R
3 months ago
Great service
Fuel pump went out Tuesday afternoon they had me back on the road Wednesday morning. Thanks to all
P
5 months ago
Quality Service, Friendly and Respectful
I’ve been coming to Dave Power for as long as I’ve been driving (10 years) my father and brothers also go to Dave’s for all their business and personal auto/boat repair needs. They’re the most trustworthy and affordable mechanics I know of, they never disappoint.
R
5 months ago
Best car/boat repair shop in the state!
I have been with Dave for over 30 years. You won't find a more honest repair shop!!! If I could I would give them a 10 star rating.They go the extra mile to "fix" the problems. Thanks -- to Dave; and his great mechanics.
D
8 months ago
Best service - thorough, honest and friendly
I’ve been taking my cars to 12th st for over 10 years and have always received THE best overall service imaginable. I wouldn’t take my vehicle anywhere else.
L
8 months ago
Friendly staff. They really try to get to the bottom of every problem and explain it so I can understand.
C
8 months ago
I could not have been happier with the entire experience today. Dave was very courteous, my car was looked at quickly, they got the car in and ordered and installed the part very quickly. I was shocked that it didn't cost more, thank goodness! Whole experience was great. I have already passed their name on to friends.