Dave Watkins DMD

Dentist

9900 Shelbyville Rd

Ste 3A

Louisville, KY 40223

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

louisvillefamilydentist.info

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 day ago
Actually pleasant to go to dentist!
Dr. Watkins and all his staff are very caring, professional, competent, and even fun! They take their time to be sure you get what you need. You will feel like a special individual, not just another patient.
R
3 days ago
Dr. Watkins and his office staff have been very helpful getting me an appointment for dental problems that came up suddenly. It is very helpful and comforting to be able to get in touch with someone in the Dental office during closed hours for these problems.
P
7 days ago
Unbelievable service
My mother had an emergency outside of their office and they came out to provide help in getting my mom back into the car. Dr Watkins came out to the car and did his work on my mother in the car passenger seat rather than having her go inside the office. The staff is amazing and Dr Watkins rocks!
L
1 week ago
Love Dr. Watkins and his Staff!
We have been clients for the last few years and have been extremely pleased with the care and treatment received. In the past three weeks we have visited more often than usual due to our young son breaking his two front permanent teeth! When the accident occurred they fit us in immediately, and helped us calm a very frightened 7 year old boy (and his freaked out parents:)) All of our questions were answered, options delivered in a manner our frazzled brains could understand and praised our young son ongoing on being so brave! They took care of the insurance piece and explained coverage, etc. Dr. Watkins called that evening to check on how he was doing and the Office Manager, Maria, called the next day to check in and let us know more about what the insurance was covering. And, the BEST thing is that our son is not afraid of going to the dentist which is totally awesome and due to how Dr. Watkins and his amazing staff handled an event that was very scary for him (and us). On another note-our 10 year old daughter is learning to trust going to the dentist. Unfortunately she had an experience elsewhere (before we switched/reason why we switched) which was unnecessarily painful/scary for her-and due to Dr. Watkins & Staff (constantly explain what they are doing & why, gentle manner of treatment, focus on how she is handling procedures, etc.) she is learning that going to the dentist is a place that doesn't have to be scary.
C
1 week ago
Fast, professional and friendly
I broke a crown on vacation, and Dr. Watkins's office was able to fit me in immediately after my return. They analyzed the problem, and fitted a new temporary crown within 90 minutes. Dr. Watkins and all the staff are extremely professional and supportive. Nothing can make going to the dentist "fun", but they certainly provide the highest quality treatment with a minimum of stress and discomfort.
C
3 weeks ago
Always professional, clean, friendly and on time. Love the staff and Dr Watkins!!!
O
3 weeks ago
Anxious about tooth extraction
I was very stressed out anticipating having a tooth pulled. The Dr. Watkins and his staff were very encouraging and helped to reduce the stress. I appreciate their kindness and understanding. Everyone did their best to put me at ease and it worked. They did a great job explaining the procedure and the after care. Thank you all for putting up with a nervous old woman.
T
1 month ago
Always Professional, but Friendly Too!
Dr. Watkins always makes me feel at home in the dentist chair. At the same time, I trust him to do a very professional and thorough job with anything going on with my teeth/gums. His assistants are all excellent and Maria, his new office manager, makes everything feel very personal. I wouldn't go to anyone else.
J
1 month ago
Friendly
Staff was very nice and gave me no reason not to come back
N
2 months ago
High Quality Professional Service
I have been to many dentists over the years and Dr. Watkins and his staff are the BEST consistently.