David A. Goldberg, DMD

Dentist

176 Cedar St.

North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dagimplantperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Do you think you deserve the top-notch dental care?
I first met Dr. Goldberg about 8 years ago when I referred one of my dental patients to see a periodontist specialist of his own choosing. My patient came back singing praises about Dr. Goldberg whom he chose to see: Dr. Goldberg has great bedside manners, decades of clinical expertise, very gentle, and precise. Since then I had many more of my patients, including my own parents, treated by Dr. Goldberg. They all had one thing in common: They loved Dr. Goldberg! So when I found myself with a badly abscessed tooth that could not be saved, I, too, chose Dr. Goldberg to be my surgical doctor. Dr. Goldberg set aside his time to explain to me what the best treatment is for my particular situation: remove the tooth with care to not cause trauma to the gum tissues and surrounding bone that usually accompany the extraction of a tooth, drain the abscess then return for the placement of dental implant and the bone graft when the infection is completely gone. Even though an immediate-implant and bone graft at the time of extraction is a treatment option, Dr. Goldberg evaluated the diagnostic CT scan taken a few days prior to the surgery appointment, and saw that I was not a good candidate for this option due to my antibiotic-resistant bacterial abscess. Dr. Goldberg picked the treatment route that is the safest for me and that increases the success when I receive a dental implant. I had not a single doubt in my mind after that that I would come through my surgery without an incident. My entire visit lasted 30 minutes. Dr. Goldberg gave me two painless injections that kept me comfortable during the surgery and for several hours after the surgery. He gave me all the necessary instructions and medications so I didn’t have to stop and wait in line at the pharmacy on my way home in the dark. I am very grateful that Dr. Goldberg looked after me as a real patient, leaving me nothing to second-guess. Eight hours after my surgery, the surgical site was already healing. If you are ready to experience the top-notch dental care that you deserve despite whatever your dental insurance company tries to let you think otherwise, go see Dr. Goldberg.
K
1 month ago
Dr Goldberg provided me with two implants subsequent to necessary extraction.The teeth involved were #8 and #9, upper front. Since I have had implants done previously, I was familiar with the procedure. These were upper and front teeth, however. I had been advised by my prior treating periodontist-implantologist (now retired) that these two teeth were extremely important as anchors for each other and for the entire architecture of my mouth. As I was given this information about two years ago, I was very concerned about the need now, subsequent only to an injury, for their replacement. My restorative dentist referred me to Dr. Goldberg. Surgery done, implants in place and now I am in the healing phase. I am pleased with Dr. Goldberg's precision and expertise. This is most important. I think Dr. Goldberg treated me, his patient, as he would want to be treated himself, should he be the patient. In my opinion, that is quite special. Thank you, Dr. Goldberg, for your care. It has been special, indeed! A PS: I began treatment just prior to Thanksgiving and now will have "...for Christmas my two front teeth"!
M
1 month ago
Dr. Goldberg and his entire team including Diane (the hygienist I see every 6 months) are the best of the best in every regard including their engaging personal rapports. Simply, top-notch!!
Response from David A. Goldberg, DMD
Thank you Mark!
D
2 months ago
I came to Dr. Goldberg about 10 years ago needing a dental implant. I was a very fearful patient and without Dr. Goldberg ‘s kind and reassuring way, I wouldn’t have had the courage to have the procedure. I’ve since had several more implants - all very successful! I feel very blessed to have found him! Thank you Dr. Goldberg and all the caring wonderful members of your staff.
Response from David A. Goldberg, DMD
Dorothy, Thank you so much for the kind words. All the best to you and your family for the holidays and beyond.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Goldberg and Jackie took such good care of my daughter today. She had surgery to have a tooth exposed and they were gentle and kind and talked her through the whole procuedre and made her feel comfortable. Thank you!!
Response from David A. Goldberg, DMD
Thank you so much for the kind words.
P
2 months ago
Dr.goldberg
I’ve been under the care of Dr.goldberg for 2 years now, he’s by far one of the best dentists I have encountered in my battle with dental issues, he’s caring and goes out of his way to make your fears go away, his staff is also very friendly and professional ..... Thank you
Response from David A. Goldberg, DMD
Paula, Thanks for the kind words - so glad you are happy with your results. Dr.G
D
2 months ago
Diane is excellent and dr g is one of the nicest doctors I have mey
Response from David A. Goldberg, DMD
Thanks Debbie
D
2 months ago
Diane is excellent and dr g is one of the nicest doctors I have mey
L
4 months ago
In good hands
Very good service.
Response from David A. Goldberg, DMD
Thank you Luis.
C
4 months ago
Goldberg
I cant say one thing wrong about Dr Goldberg or his staff. Wonderful caring doc and staff. Dr. Goldberg is informative and has a vast experience in his field. I would recommend Dr. Goldberg to anyone!
Response from David A. Goldberg, DMD
Carol- Thanks so much for the kind words.