David A. Tabata, DDS

Orthodontist

1413 Foothill Blvd.

Suite B

La Verne, CA 91750

Open Today By Appointment

speedbracer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Quality service and detailed advice
The office was helpful and accommodating. The doctor was very personable and answered all of our questions.
K
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Dr. Tabata is very knowledgeable and friendly. The staff is also great and professional. Highly recommend.
E
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly service.
Very happy with service. Little waiting. Friendly employees.
M
1 month ago
Friendly staff, newer technology, great orthodontist!
J
2 months ago
There was no waiting. The staff was very nice and helpful. Getting my braces was easy and fast and dr. Tabata was great.
T
2 months ago
Great Orthodontist
Dr. Tabata is knowledgeable and pleasant. Staff is helpful and friendly.
K
2 months ago
Excellent service and affordable payment plan.
G
3 months ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Tabata for more than 30 years (and, just for the record... he is the "Dick Clark" of orthodontists. The man does not age!). He did my braces, my friends and now my children. In that many years, due to moving more than 50 miles away from Dr. Tabata's office, I have had the unfortunate experience of dealing with other orthodontists. Dr. Tabata has literally saved my daughters smile. She had teeth growing completely out of place, and she was being treated by a Pediatric dentist for special needs children with extensive problems. Her fear of dentists was so severe; no other dentists could get near her. After years of treatment from four years old and on, we were being led by a number of "Specialists and surgeons" to pull out one of her front adult teeth, while her Pediatric dentist stood in disagreement of this treatment. This led me right back to Dr. Tabata again, where I knew I would get the best treatment for my child. After appropriately examining my child, Dr. Tabata informed us, "It will take time and patience", but he would absolutely put that tooth into its rightful place and save the other 3 teeth at risk of being destroyed. Dr. Tabata is known for going the extra mile and doing the "tough or impossible" cases, and he refuses to give up or give in. He has an amazing gift and ability to see the finished "smile" and does what too many doctors will not do...the right thing, and the work it takes to make it happen. Dr. Tabata treats each of his patients as individuals and it is evident that no two people or treatments are alike. My child has been a somewhat tricky and difficult case, but Dr. Tabata just smiles and gives his "Bring it!" look. I have all the confidence in the world in this man and his expertise. My daughter is now 11 years old. We follow Dr. Tabata’s treatment plan perfectly and the results have been nothing short of amazing. She has gone from a crooked overbite, insecure, no hope of a great smile child, to a confident, bold, beautiful smiling princess. She has her 2nd set of "heart and pink band" braces and Dr. Tabata plans for her to be finished with her orthodontic treatment long before she hits high school. What a ride this has been. There are no words for how Dr. Tabata has affected my daughter’s childhood and future. Thank you just doesn't seem to be enough. As a business administrator of a large hospital, I have dealt with thousands of doctors and I am so thankful to know and recommend Dr.Tabata to any and every one in need of orthodontic care. In fact, I would not recommend any other orthodontist in the state. If you are trying to choose an orthodontist for the first time or have had a bad experience in the past, Dr. Tabata is the only orthodontist I would send you to. I've learned my lesson and I am happy to drive every one of those 50 miles and even sit in 2 hour traffic for my child to get the treatment she requires. Thank you Dr. Tabata and staff. My family deserves nothing but the best, and that is exactly what my family and I get from you and your staff...the best. With all sincerity, Georgette M. P. Kell
S
4 months ago
A positive experience
Dr. Tabata and his staff are professional, efficient and friendly. The staff works well together, a real plus for patients as they can be sure their appointments are completed in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Tabata.
D
4 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
The staff makes my kids feel comfortable. Great experience every time.