David Chin, DDS

Dentist

1800 4th St. SW

Suite 1602

Calgary, AB T2S 2S5

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
high quality service,professional & friendly
I had the pleasure & privilege of having my teeth cleaned by the best hygienist in Calgary! Keep up the good work Colin.
J
2 years ago
Very professional services in a clean and friendly surroundings.
It was a thorough dental service. No complaint there. I would recommend Dr. David Chin to anyone who needs a dentist. A few comments (and questions): *** Were both the 7PA and 2 BW X-ray necessary? Your office did just one 4 BW X-ray just 13 months ago (April, 2015), which seemed sufficient. I think I should have been informed of the extras. *** Why four-unit scaling? Never in the past I had four unit scaling, I checked the records. I should have been told beforehand also. I had a three-unit of scaling last April at your office. ***PLEASE DO NOT PRINT THE ABOVE AS A GENERAL REVIEW. ONLY DIRECT IT TO DR. CHIN'S OFFICE***
P
2 years ago
My teeth cleaning appointment
Collin is so great at cleaning my teeth. He is always so gentle, friendly and Professional. Always makes for a great appointment.
G
2 years ago
Really liked my teeth cleaning
I forget her name but the hygienist was top notch....liked her a lot. This may not be such a big deal but my name is actually Gordon....vs. Gordan.
Response from David Chin, DDS
Hello Gordon, Thank you for the great feedback on your cleaning at your recent dental appointment. We pride ourselves on providing expert professional care to our patients with an open and friendly attitude. I have noted your preference of hygienist and passed your comments on to her as well. I apologize for the incorrect spelling of your name and have updated your file.
J
2 years ago
Consistent great service and care
Dr Chin and staff always provide thorough assessments and genuine care. Great service from the minute you walk in the door.
K
2 years ago
High quality, personable, professional and gracious
I have been going to this office since 1990 / 1991 and loved Dr Wallace - when the practice was taken over by Dr Chin, I was relieved to discover that Dr Chin has the same gracious mannerisms and friendly, knowledgeable, comfortable disposition as Dr Wallace did. Every single one of the staff members have the same outgoing and professional but friendly and personable bedside manners. It's obvious that they enjoy what they do and that they love working for Dr. Chin. This is a top notch dental experience, always has been and I'd imagine it always will be.
B
2 years ago
Friendly & efficent
Very friendly, great communication & efficient when I was there
L
2 years ago
All aspects of service were great. From the newer staff at front to the Chantelle the hygienist who did an exceptional job.
As above all aspects of service were impeccable
S
2 years ago
Professional. Accountable. Respectful and friendly
My dental hygienist was very professional by frequently asking if I had any concerns during my teeth cleaning. He kept me informed of what was needed or not as for X-rays and my precious visits. Furthermore, he provided a comfortable tone in the room by engaging in conversation. His clinical work was gentle and professional at all spectrums. Finally, Dr Chin as always is courteous and professional. I appreciate his on call service for my husband's dental emergencys and ensuring any referrals are followed up accordingly. Alice at reception was polite, understanding and patient, and throwing a little humor in there while sorting the billing insurance and invoices and requesting contact information. Even on the phone, Alice is pleasant and respectful towards leaving messages and discussing appointments. Thank you all !
P
2 years ago
Very Good
But you definitely need new sunglasses! I had a red groove under my right eye for several hours after. I knew it wasn't comfortable ... I just think it would leave such a mark! No problem though ... even grooves go away eventually