David & Company

Home Remodeling

Elkins, WV 26241

West Virginia Business Acct. #: 2323-2613
West Virginia: WV054614
Open Today By Appointment

remodelingelkins.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
10 months ago
Exceptional quality work done by an exceptionally good person
In preparing to sell my parents' home which I inherited, there were some repairs that needed to be made. Water leaking into the basement had to be remedied and resulting damage repaired. That involved doing some grading work around the outside of the house, repairing downspouts, painting the basement walls, and staining the basement floor. In addition, there was need to patch the plaster ceiling in the living room. All of this had to be done on a very limited budget. David worked with us to come up with a plan that would remedy the problems while keeping in mind our budget. We were very pleased with the results. David worked diligently to complete all of the work. He kept within the timeline he had given us, did all the work within the estimate of costs he had worked out, and was extremely considerate and professional. The work he did for us was very well done. We are very pleased with the results. And David made the process much less painful for us than it might have otherwise been. In addition, we feel as if we have made a friend. David is a really good person as well as a professional craftsman. From what we have experienced, I'd say he can do just about any type of remodeling work anyone might need. We highly recommend David & Company to anyone looking for a reliable, competent, professional for home remodeling and/or repair work.
J
1 year ago
David & Company review
I was a supplier of building materials to David for several years in Gillette Wyoming. David's knowledge of material needed to do the job correctly and his attention to detail was among the top in the area. To have a builder develop the relationships and friendships he had with his clients throughout the project was very impressive. David's customers certainly did his advertising for him in the area. A true professional in every sense of the word!
Response from David & Company
Hi Jim, Thanks so much for taking time to write a review for my web page. I trust our paths will cross soon. Thanks, David
G
1 year ago
Your job should you choose to accept it "make my wife happy"
David did an excellent job interviewing my wife to discover what her wishes were for a new staircase. She was nervous but David nailed it, with a beautiful finished product she had pictured in her head. He was easy to work with and did his best to make her happy. He finished the project quickly and efficiently! Success, Thanks David. ps We get many compliments on the staircase, people always ask whose handiwork it is.
Response from David & Company
Hi Greg, Thanks for taking the time to write the kind review. As always it's my pleasure to please,
J
1 year ago
We were very impressed with David's work when he remodeled our bathroom and our walk in closet. He is very professional. Attentive to detail. We would highly recommend him.
D
1 year ago
Outstanding!
We live in North Carolina and needed some work done at my mother's home in Elkins. David worked with me long distance to remodel the master bath, update a half bath, work on a drainage issue and rework the sidewalk to the front door of the home. He readily talked with me by phone and e mail to plan the work, choose the materials, detail the work he would be doing, answer questions and keep me apprised of the progress. His contract was specific and estimates were extremely reasonable for the amount of work he was doing. The work was completed by the date he had promised. We just saw the finished product this weekend and it was beautiful! David paid attention to detail and his workmanship was outstanding. He is trustworthy and honest. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others.
N
1 year ago
Our house never looked better!!
We put off much needed home remodeling projects for way too long because we couldn't find a reliable, trustworthy, professional to help us. Then we met Dave!! I think Dave has "laid hands" on most of our 3000SF home over the years that we've known him. No project has ever been too big or too small. A few of the interior projects he has tackled were remodeling all 4 of our bathrooms, completely remodeling our kitchen and family room, and adding new stair railings, balusters, and newels. David is every bit as talented and knowledgeable dealing with the exterior of a home, too. He has painted the outside of our home, added a rock wall, installed doors, poured concrete, and has given us a brand new front porch/entry area that we love. Dave is extremely easy to work with. He is dependable, reliable, and always willing and able to work within the constraints of the budget he is given. Needless to say, we are so sad that Gillette,Wyoming has lost Dave to Elkins, West Virginia.
R
1 year ago
Saved our townhouse!
David and Company essentially remodeled our townhome. Our first experience was in a total remodel of our kitchen. Dave listened to our ideas for the remodel, as well as made some cost-saving recommendations that improved the value and functionality of our kitchen. Equally impressive, Dave completed the project a week earlier than his original completion date. Having put our townhouse on the market, our kitchen consistently is the most complimented room of our home. As incredible as our first experience was with David and Company, necessity brought forth our second opportunity to contract David and Company's services. Due to substantial flood damage in our townhome basement, with a civil engineer report and recommendation in hand, David and Company undertook the massive project of placing a custom internal foundation perimeter drainage/sump system to prevent future flooding, as well as a complete remodel of our basement. Several years later, and with several surrounding homes sustaining flood damage, we haven't experienced a drop of flood water in our townhome. Always professional, David and Company exhibit an incredible talent for worksmanship with an eye towards asthetic, functional, and cost-effective improvement. I will not enterain utilizing any other contractor for my home remodeling or construction needs.
P
1 year ago
Professional, creative, patient, good listener, reasonable, tidy,
David was recommended by someone I trusted, I saw his work & was very impressed. He was amenable to undertaking my project. Remodeling the bathroom & kitchen in a 1910 bungalow . He also did some other updates. His research & resources were excellent. His designs are practical & clever . David is a pleasure to work with in a challenging long distance project, i was 2,000 miles from the project & trusted him implicitly.The trust was not misplaced,. David's craftmanship is a pleasure which I really enjoy.
Response from David & Company
Hi Patsy, Thank you so much for the kind review. It's always great to chat. I hope you had a chance to enjoy the lovely weather today. Thanks, David
D
1 year ago
Renovation Master
David & Co rescued my home disaster and turned it into a masterpiece. I had a major basement foundation problem that David corrected. You would not believe what work he had to perform to get it done. Then he finished my entire basement. He put in a beautiful tiled bathroom, installed a sound isolated theater room, a wet bar entertaining area, and topped it off with a full upstairs kitchen and bathroom remodel with new cabinets and countertops. The custom tiled backsplashes were incredible. He was efficient, hands on, and able to general contract where needed. He is extremely trustworthy and stands behind his work. I wish I could have him come do some work on my new house. No doubt, you will be very pleased if you have David & Company do your home project.