David Gallagher CPA

Accountant

29 Beach Rd

Monmouth Beach, NJ 07750

Open Today By Appointment

monmouthnjaccounting.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Newly formed 501c3 not for profit organization. David Gallagher has provided us with great service and valuable insights to further our organization. Definitely would recommend their services to friends and family.
D
3 months ago
Saved My Life!
I grew up a few miles from Monmouth Beach but have been living in Manhattan for decades. In September 2015 my brother, 12 years my junior, died unexpectedly of a heart attack. His will designated me as the executrix and sole heir of his Estate. I researched NYC CPAs and found one I thought would be a good fit. He was a lawyer as well, and had been a student at the University of Wisconsin in Madison a year behind my brother, who was quite famous as a performance artist. He also told me he had handled New Jersey returns (my brother was a NJ resident at the time of his death), and his office was in walking distance from my building. Long story short: the CPA not only overcharged me for his services, he submitted returns that were a complete mess--particularly those that went to the NJ division of taxation for Estate and Inheritance taxes. I was distraught, until a cousin, a NJ lawyer, suggested that I talk to Dave Gallagher about what to do. The NJ returns would have to be amended, and Dave and his team jumped in. They could not have been more supportive, more professional--and more patient with me--a client who didn’t know a thing about finances, much less Clouds. Problem solved. As another reviewer wrote, she wished she could give Dave 10 stars. I couldn’t agree more!
J
4 months ago
Professional and Easy!
Tax season is a burden for every business owner! But as a new and small business owner in Monmouth County, I gave Dave's office a call for my taxes this year. Dave and his knowledgeable team made everything so easy and convenient for me! They worked around my schedule and answered all of my questions right away. I had my tax return done quick and easy with no hassle and no hidden costs! After my great experience with Dave Gallagher, I am confident that my business is in good hands. I highly recommend you see Dave and his team of professionals for all of your business and tax related questions and needs. Thank you again, Dave!
W
4 months ago
Great Service Since 1997
I have used Dave Gallagher as my CPA since 1997 and have been quit happy with his service and would recommend him for business or personal use. If I had to give a rating from 1 to 10 I rate him as a 10.
A
1 year ago
Very professional and knowledgeable CPA
I made an appointment to see David Gallagher, CPA upon the recommendation of a friend and immediately felt comfortable after speaking with him on the phone. David is extremely professional and knowledgeable. I made the decision to have him handle my returns this year and was pleased with the entire process . Any questions or concerns I had were addressed immediately by either David or his staff. I will continue to use David as my CPA and highly recommend him.
D
1 year ago
Outstanding
Have been a client of Mr Gallagher CPA for many years. Always provided great service on our tax returns and financial advice. We have remained a client even though after moving to Florida. Would not go to anyone else.
B
1 year ago
Excellent Service
Very knowledgeable. Could not be more satisfied with the results. A pleasure to do business with.
G
1 year ago
Excellent Service
David Gallagher CPA is one of the best I've ever had to work with. He and his staff are exceptionally knowledgeable, efficient and very friendly. They assured me that they would be able to help me with my dilemma and boy they were rite. If David isn't able to resolve an issue he will point you in the direction of who can. I highly recommend David Gallagher CPA.
R
1 year ago
David is ji just AWESOME !
David has been our accountant, both business and personal for 15 plus years now. We could not be more satisfied. His work has added tremendous value to our company by bringing down accounting errors, saving us time and money. As the "digital era" took hold and we shifted from paper and pencil to new accounting programs , David took the time to teach us how it all worked. Phone calls never seem to bother him either, heading off potential problems before they arise. He will be an asset to any person or company that decides to hire him. We recommend him completely.
M
1 year ago
Friendly, thorough service
David Gallagher and his staff, were professional from the first phone call I made. David listened to my concerns, offered a plan for filing my taxes and we proceeded. Phone messages left at the office were promptly responded to and David was available for further questions. This was a very good experience and I was comfortable with the entire process.