David H. Rhoden, DDS

Dentist

10611 Garland Rd.

Suite 107

Dallas, TX 75218

Open Today By Appointment

drrhoden.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Had 3 cavities filled and Dr Roden was so careful and gentle! As my numbing is wearing off I don’t feel any pain or soreness which is not always a given! His assistant was so kind and patted my arm thru the worst of it! Also appreciate how they didn’t splatter me with the water as they rinsed. All in all a very pleasant experience! 👍😊
J
1 month ago
Always a pleasant experience
I would recommend Dr. Rhoden's office to anyone looking for a dentist in the East Dallas area. He has updated the office and made it more convenient and attractive, and he has an excellent staff who always treat me with courtesy. His prices for checkups, cleanings and X-rays are reasonable, and we have found them affordable even without dental insurance. I'm always happy to tell friends and family about Dr. Rhoden's practice!
K
2 months ago
Professional with a sense of humor
Went to Dr. Rhoden for a second opinion. I had been to my previous oral surgeon, who had implanted several teeth, due to concerns I had about a tooth. The oral surgeon stated the tooth needed to be pulled, and told me I have periodontal disease and was going to lose some of my implants. I did not agree with that assessment. I went home, got online and looked for dentists with extensive knowledge of dental implants. Dr. Rhoden took x-rays, carefully examined my teeth and assured me the tooth did not need to be pulled and I do not have any periodontal disease. He discussed the x-rays with me to explain how he came to this conclusion. I left his office feeling much better about my teeth. I was so impressed with Dr. Rhoden and his entire staff that I have decided to use him as my regular dentist. Before I left I made an appointment for my next cleaning.
D
2 months ago
Been a pleasent experience with this group. All in all, good people!
D
3 months ago
Difficult Extraction Without Pain
After researching local dentists, I chose Dr. Rhoden to extract a canine tooth that had resorbed (deteriorated from the inside out) where the crown became loose to the point that surgery was needed to get to the root and break it into multiple pieces. I think the extraction itself took about an hour but Dr. Rhoden used a sufficient amount of local anesthesia and I experience no pain. After considering all the options, including an implant that Dr. Rhoden could have done in his office, I elected to go with a bridge, which also fixed an adjacent tooth that had been damaged and later needed a root canal several years ago. Dr. Rhoden and his team are friendly, listen to their patient's concerns and are very competent.
E
4 months ago
Everyone is very professional and friendly
Dr Rhoden is very nice and took care of my problem. No more pain.... His staff is always friendly and polite.
K
6 months ago
Very excellent service. Don't think there is a comparable service in Dallas to the folks here. More than 30 years of experience. Dr Rhoden is a guru. The hygienist is a pro...
A
6 months ago
Dr Rhoden's hygienist is great, she does amazing work, it was the most thorough and realizing experience.
B
7 months ago
I have recommended Dr. Rhoden to friends of mine and they have been just as pleased as me. He and his staff are courteous, polite and professional. Dr. Rhoden is not only good, he's fast.
A
7 months ago
Professional, friendly dental cleaning
Dr. Rhoden's dental hygienist, Joyce is great! I see her every six months for a thorough cleaning and she does amazing work! My teeth always feel cleaner and look polished and white. She is very careful not to cause any pain and does a great job of making me feel relaxed during the cleaning. I highly recommend her! Dr. Rhoden and the rest of his staff are very friendly and professional too.