David L Hill, DMD

Dentist

1685 Westwood Drive

#C8

San Jose, CA 95125-5104

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

davidhilldmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
My fear of trying a new Dentist is gone. :)
Since our first meet and greet / consultation I felt very welcomed into the practice by Dr. Hill and his staff. He is extremely knowledgable in the fine art of Dentistry and the problems we bring him. I decided to go ahead with a tooth extraction and fixing another tooth's refill issue at the same time. He is very good about explaining what he is doing, which I appreciate The only thing I would do differently is not personally ask for the numbing shot that lets you have no heart palpitations. I heard of this procedure, but was not aware that the numbing effect would wear off before you left the office. I guess I'll take the shot that makes you wired, so I can get settled at home with pain meds before the numbing wears off. I guess meds offer a trade off, sadly. :O Dr. Hill was kind enough to call me back promptly with answers to a few questions following the extraction as well. I believe that he will help me preserve the rest of my teeth so I can keep on smiling... Thank you Dr. Hill and staff!
M
2 months ago
Good Dude, Good Dentist, Good Experience
I hadn't been to a dentist in a long long time. So I was a little worried about going but Dr. Hill made it a very pleasant experience. He explained things and described what he was seeing on the x-rays he took. We also chatted about sports and life. Over, great experience. I would highly recommend.
R
3 months ago
Very happy with Dr. Hill!
I've been going to Dr.Hill's for my routine visits (and other related items) for the past 4-5 years. He's a pro at this and it's obvious, every time I visit. Preventive care has been a breeze; He has also filled a couple of cavities for me - and given me some tips -that have allowed me to keep my teeth in decent shape. He's a fun person to chat to - and that helps in relieving any stress I may have, as the drill starts making it's sound :-). I recommend Dr. Hill wholeheartedly to all!
L
5 months ago
Happy Happy Joy Joy!
Thanks for fitting me in this morning. See you on the 20th. :)
L
5 months ago
Thorough and Friendly!
Dr. Hill and his wife/assistant/office manager, Sabrina are delightful. They both make you feel at ease the minute you walk through the door. Dr. Hill is thorough and professional, yet has a wonderful sense of humor that makes him approachable. He is gentle and explains everything he is doing as he goes along. I recently had my first cavity (and I am well into middle age!) and was slightly nervous about getting my first filling, as I didn't know what to expect. Dr. Hill assuaged my fear and fixed me up in no time, with no pain. I would recommend this practice to anyone.
G
6 months ago
Dr. Hill is a very kind and caring person, even though he is a Boston Redsox fan.....Go SF Giants!!!
Always friendly, courteous, kind, clean, and reverent.....A true Boy Scout... I have been going to this dentist office since I was in the 7th grade and I will be 65 this year.... From Dr. Panic to when Dr. Hill took over his office from him. I highly recommend Dr. Hill !!!!
M
8 months ago
Great!
I always enjoy the visits, and today was no exception.
A
9 months ago
Professional, friendly
They not only cleaned my teeth but addressed my specific concerns. The office is friendly as well as efficient.
P
10 months ago
Great session
In and out in no time
P
10 months ago
High quality service, very professionnal
High quality service, very professionnal