DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC

Dentist

1500 Scurry St

Big Spring, TX 79720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

davidwarddds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Very friendly staff!!! Love everyone from receptionist, hygienist to Dr Ward.
Dr Ward tells you everything he is going to do before he does it. He's very friendly and makes you feel very at home. He is going to be my dentist now!
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Tammy, thank you for your great review and we are honored to be part of your health care team!
V
1 month ago
Friendly, thorough, and caring
The staff was very nice and friendly and Dr. Ward explained things very clearly and thoroughly. My stepson has only been to the dentist a couple of times in his life and he was a little nervous. When we got in the car to leave he said he wouldn't mind coming back again. I'm thinking the awesome treasure chest might have helped a little too! :)
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Valerie, we loved seeing you guys and young Mr. Ellion is a great patient! Thank you for your kind review.
S
1 month ago
Everyone was very friendly and professional. The hygentis who cleaned my teeth repeatedly checked to see if I had any pain. She was kind enough to let me choose the flavors I preferred. The massage in the chair was wonderful.
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Thank you Sandra. We're glad you liked the flavor and the heated massage! We always look forward to seeing you guys .
R
1 month ago
High Quality, professional and friendly.
Every thing went well. The appointment was timely and the cleaning and tooth review work was done professionally. The results were explained to me in a way that I could understand.
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Thank you Ronald!
L
2 months ago
A great experience. From the moment I walked in it seemed that everything was geared to relaxation. Dr. Ward and his staff are great.
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Thank you Laura! We strive to help our patients feel comfortable and relaxed at every visit!
M
2 months ago
The chair is very comfortable and has great vibrations for people with back pain. I almost cancelled for fear of being in the chair for long periods of time but every appointment was comfortable and pain free.
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Thank you Marilyn for the wonderful review!
B
2 months ago
I was a little confused about what the crown was make of. At the end of the appointment I was told to be careful not to eat anything hard on it. I did ask at the beginning of the appointment if it was going to be porcelain and I was told no, but that it was stronger. Because of where it is in my month I feel like I will have to be careful always as to what I eat on it. What if I do eat something on it and it gets cracked? Then what will I have to do? I was just a little concerned. I do love the service I always get with you guys. You are always friendly and on time. Just maybe give a little more information on what a person will be getting done and getting in materials before the service that will be preformed.
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Belinda, Sorry for the confusion. Your crown, like almost all that are done these days,. is a ceramic and therefore is not indestructible. While it looks like porcelain it is much stronger. We still always advise people to avoid super hard things like jaw breakers or some ice cubes which are about that hard as it is still possible, though not likely, to break the crown or even the tooth underneath it.
C
2 months ago
Awesome
I was super nervous about going to the dentist, but I felt fine the entire time. Dr. Ward & staff made me feel comfortable. The whole experience could not have gone better.
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Thank you Canyon. We are honored to have you as one of our family of patients and look forward to seeing you again soon!
J
3 months ago
Love the dentist?!?
I have recently had extensive dental work done and Dr Ward and his entire staff have been amazing! They have made me feel comfortable with every visit and are very professional!
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Thank you Jennifer for your review.! We aim to please and we are honored that you are part of our practice family.
J
4 months ago
My experience was exceptional.
Response from DAVID L WARD D.D.S. PC
Thank you Joycee. We appreciate you!