David Leicht Attorney at Law

Lawyer

534 Barstow Rd

Barstow, CA 92311

Closed Today Closed

barstowcalawyer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 years ago
Serious Traffic Citation
David's knowledge and experience resulted in him delivering the outcome he predicted during our initial consultation. He saved my family a lot of stress and thousands of dollars for a very fair price (far less than his competitors).
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks Michael. It was a pleasure working for you and thanks for trusting me with your legal issue.
T
7 years ago
Use The Best & David Leicht Is The Best! ! ! Save Money & Keep Points Off Your License.
My Experience: No one wants to deal with getting traffic tickets. Most drivers will receive a few tickets throughout their diving lifetime. I on the other hand, have had far more than my far share. As such, I have had the unpleasant opportunity of dealing with many attorneys. Most of which took my money and really did nothing at all, evidenced by the court fees I paid and the points on my record. My Situation: After receiving two tickets on the way to Vegas (yes in the same day), I needed a GREAT attorney. After interviewing 27 attorneys and ticket fighting services, I was very blessed to have found Mr. Leicht. His fees are very reasonable (some of the attorneys I talked to wanted literally double what he charged). He was the only one that I found that goes to the Barstow courthouse regularly. This is important, because an attorney that goes to the same courthouse all the time is familiar with how the court operates and the people there and them him which helps the negotiations. Other attorneys and service wanted to send in a written argument to fight the tickets. In my experience, this rarely works. Still other attorneys were from out of the area and wanted a premium to drive to Barstow (I know once they got there, they would not know anyone or how that court operates). So wisely, I went with David Leicht. He was great to work with. I talked directly with him every time I called and he returned calls personally when he could not answer my call. He was extremely responsive to calls and emails. Additionally, he explained the strategies and the best and worse case scenarios. Again, great to work with! My Results: After all is said and done, my fines were reduced, saving me big money, and I have no points on my driving record. My Recommendation: Use Attorney David Leicht to fight any/all of your traffic tickets out of the Barstow court. Take it from me (& I know), do NOT take a chance on another attorney. Use the BEST & Mr. Leicht is the BEST!!
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks Tom. That's the best review I ever got. I'm glad I could help you. Good Luck in the future.
R
7 years ago
speeding ticket
Dave was veryprofessional and good he was able to get me a non-moving violation with no points on my record.I am a class a driver that was pulled over in my personal vehicle. according to officers I was going 90 in a 70, so for a driver that makes a living off of my licenseI, I had to make sure that I had the best representation. Dave was that lawyer I was looking for. I highly recommend him. Thanks Dave.
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks Robert. I'm always happy when I can help someone. Good luck on the road.
A
7 years ago
The best lawyer in town a++++++++
The best lawyer in town a++++++++
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks Ali it was nice working with you.
O
7 years ago
I give a five star review to David Leicht he is great attorney. David told me what to expect in my case and deliver on his promise. I would recommend David to anybody to be your attorney on your side. David Thanks.
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks Orlando. I'm glad I could help you.
C
7 years ago
I don't know how all this works but I don't have a point on my record and I didn't have to waste time driving 2.5 hours to podunk barstow. So thank you David Leicht.
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks Corby.
A
7 years ago
Best Choice for Barstow Traffic Tickets
I was clocked speeding on I-15 close to Barstow. The trooper was very professional, he even brought the radar gun to show me my speed (I guess to make sure that if I am to testify, I can say that I saw it with my own eyes). I looked around for a lawyer since I know that points will translate into a big insurance increase and if you get into another speeding you may face even more severe consequences. Anyway, he seemed the best man for the job being in town so he can follow up on the case more easily and he used to be a cop so he knows the other side of the argument. Dave offered to pursue dismissal OR negotiate for a non-moving violation OR traffic school OR trial and examination of the officer. This is above and beyond since a friend of mine on the east coast had an experience where the lawyer offered only settlement since other options will take more of his time and more visits to court (and he will have to charge more otherwise). Anyway, Dave was the man and for the officer not showing up, the ticket got dismissed. I would recommend him in to anyone because his rate is very reasonable and he is willing to pursue your ticket the way it should be and NOT the easiest way for him. Thanks Dave
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks A S. It was a pleasure working for you and watch out for those black and whites; Hehe.
W
7 years ago
Very Helpful
Mr. Leicht was very helpful in answering my questions and really seemed to care about who he was talking to over the phone. I would recommend him to anybody in Barstow or the surrounding areas.
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks Wyatt.
X
7 years ago
A
Good quality and nice person
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks. It was a pleasure meeting you. Good luck with your education.
D
7 years ago
A High Desert Legal Eagle
I was very pleased with the representation of Attorney David Leicht in a recent case here in the High Desert. He was well informed of the law, and I found him competent and strategic in his abilities as a lawyer to basically win a DUI case that really was difficult and problematic for myself, given my past history. David had a direct and to the point demeanor dealing with both myself and the ADA, yet was polite and respectful of the Court personnel to broker a deal that was agreeable to all parties. I highly recommend him as a local Attorney to retain, and have referred him to other individuals requesting legal representation. I find David of high moral character and will not hesitate to retain his services should the future require such. Thank you David Leicht. Great Job
Response from David Leicht Attorney at Law
Thanks and good luck in the future.