David Metzdorf, JR., DDS

Dentist

4001 Fair Ridge Dr.

Suite 100

Fairfax, VA 22033

Open Today By Appointment

fairfaxgentledental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
Superb Experience
This is my first visit to Dr. Metzdorf, but surely not my last. I found the entire experience from the back office staff (Lisa is great) to the gentle dental cleaning and friendly hygienist to the highly competent and helpful Dr. Metzdorf all terrific. The extremely comfortable dental chairs, current technology and superb natural lighting only make the experience even less stressful. I have been somewhat of a dentist hopper, but my search for a great dentist and staff stops here!
M
1 month ago
Amazing service to patient
Very trustworthy and works in best interest of his patients Amazing service and staff
A
1 month ago
Incredibly nice and patient!
I’ve been using Dr Metzdorf for over a decade. He’s an amazing dentist, and his office staff are always wonderful. I had to bring my toddler with me today, and she spent most of the time crying and upset at being in a new place surrounded by new people. The staff were all very understanding about it, and even let her sit on my lap while my teeth were getting cleaned/examined. Nobody made me feel bad about my daughter screaming...they all took it in stride!
B
1 month ago
Dr. Metzdorf and his staff are so wonderful, caring and knowledgeable! I have many friends using his practice, and they all just rave about Him and his staff. We are blessed to find Dr. Metzdorf!!
B
2 months ago
Excellent Dental Care
Searching for a second opinion upon recommendation from a friend, I went to this dentist and switched my primary care to Dr Metzdorf. He is knowledgeable, professional and is always willing to spend the time to answer any questions about my dental care. I have been to many dentists and he is most honest and caring one and his staff is efficient and friendly. I highly recommend him.
A
3 months ago
Awesome!!
Love coming here for our routine cleaning and other dental procedures. The staff is awesome and Dr Metzdorf is very good. They work well with your insurance and make sure that the procedures are covered and tell you the cost upfront - there are no hidden charges! I highly recommend them.
L
3 months ago
Great Gentle Dental Practice
I needed to find a new dentist after my previous dental office changed ownership and my regular hygienist left. I was super nervous because I have very sensitive teeth. The hygienist, Allison, was extremely gentle when she cleaned my teeth and explained all of the procedures in advance. The dental chair was also incredibly comfortable and I was completely won over by the fact that I was able to watch HGTV on a monitor mounted on the ceiling during my cleaning. It was the best cleaning experience I have ever had and I’m no spring chicken. Dr. Metzger was very friendly and thorough in examining my teeth and explaining his recommendations. I appreciated his practical approach and the fact that he did not try to sell unnecessary services. All of the staff are friendly, the office is lovely and there was zero wait time!
G
3 months ago
The appointment was on time and the people are very professional.
Dr. Metzdorf treats you like a good friend and always very professional.
R
3 months ago
Exceptional Service
Dr. Metzdorph and his staff are the single example of what a family dental practice should be. Not only do they take the time to get to know you but they are more concerned about your concerns at times than you are. The front desk staff know your face and greet you by name when you arrive. His dental hygienist are patient, gentle and skilled. Dr. Metzdorph is easy going, knowledgeable and talented. These are people you can trust. I have for over 20 years. They are simply the best!
C
3 months ago
Quality Care
Dr. Metzorff is very knowledgable, gentle, kind and funny. Going to the dentist is never a joy but this is the best it gets-