David Metzdorf, JR., DDS

Dentist

4001 Fair Ridge Dr.

Suite 100

Fairfax, VA 22033

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

fairfaxgentledental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
The best in the Fairfax area, high tech plus human touch...
Dr. David has been our family dentist for twenty years, but he still looks like he's about 30, and he's as up on technology as any teen--but technology with a purpose: to make your experience as a patient all the more convenient and pleasant. Almost everything from records to "x rays" are done digitally now-I've watched this evolution take place over years--and today, I watched a crown I've procrastinated on getting put in manufactured right in his office on a remarkable computer-driven milling machine, after he prepared my tooth for the crown (painlessly!) and created high resolution 3D images of the upper and lower teeth. No gummy trays to make teeth impressions, no temporary crown, and no second visit--all done in less than two hours, and a perfectly fitted permanent crown. Meanwhile Dr. Metzdorf is a funny, super easy going guy who loves sailing, fixing cars, formidable home improvements (including building out everything in his dentist office facility, and always asks about our kids (now in colllege, he was their dentist from their childhood). His staff are equally pleasant and efficient--I don't want the secret to get out or we won't be able to make appointments! ;-)
J
3 weeks ago
Quality Experience
Dr.Mezdorf was great today. He was very thourough and pleasant to speak with. Excellent bedside manner. I look forward to being in the chair for my next check up. Thanks again!
M
1 month ago
High Quality Care, Professional, Friendly
My daughter referred my son and I to Dr. Metzdorf. I'm extremely pleased with his practice. The office staff is incredibly friendly, and helpful. They made several calls to clarify insurance information and then gave me a copy of the benefits for easier reference. Dr. Metzdorf was very patient and took time to be thorough in explaining what I needed to have done. After my initial appointment, Dr. Metzdorf provided a through patient treatment plan where he recommended and prioritized treatments. Lisa was very helpful explaining some further questions I had regarding the plan. I really appreciate the treatment plan. I highly recommend Dr. Metzdork's practice.
S
1 month ago
Professional
Grt service it was very considerate of them that they had a tv on the ceiling for me to watch while he worked on my teeth
D
2 months ago
Superb Experience
This is my first visit to Dr. Metzdorf, but surely not my last. I found the entire experience from the back office staff (Lisa is great) to the gentle dental cleaning and friendly hygienist to the highly competent and helpful Dr. Metzdorf all terrific. The extremely comfortable dental chairs, current technology and superb natural lighting only make the experience even less stressful. I have been somewhat of a dentist hopper, but my search for a great dentist and staff stops here!
M
3 months ago
Amazing service to patient
Very trustworthy and works in best interest of his patients Amazing service and staff
A
3 months ago
Incredibly nice and patient!
I’ve been using Dr Metzdorf for over a decade. He’s an amazing dentist, and his office staff are always wonderful. I had to bring my toddler with me today, and she spent most of the time crying and upset at being in a new place surrounded by new people. The staff were all very understanding about it, and even let her sit on my lap while my teeth were getting cleaned/examined. Nobody made me feel bad about my daughter screaming...they all took it in stride!
B
3 months ago
Dr. Metzdorf and his staff are so wonderful, caring and knowledgeable! I have many friends using his practice, and they all just rave about Him and his staff. We are blessed to find Dr. Metzdorf!!
B
4 months ago
Excellent Dental Care
Searching for a second opinion upon recommendation from a friend, I went to this dentist and switched my primary care to Dr Metzdorf. He is knowledgeable, professional and is always willing to spend the time to answer any questions about my dental care. I have been to many dentists and he is most honest and caring one and his staff is efficient and friendly. I highly recommend him.
A
5 months ago
Awesome!!
Love coming here for our routine cleaning and other dental procedures. The staff is awesome and Dr Metzdorf is very good. They work well with your insurance and make sure that the procedures are covered and tell you the cost upfront - there are no hidden charges! I highly recommend them.