David Metzdorf, JR., DDS

Dentist

4001 Fair Ridge Dr.

Suite 100

Fairfax, VA 22033

Open Today By Appointment

fairfaxgentledental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Friendly, flexible, and professional
I have been seeing Dr. Metzdorf for years and I keep coming back. The staff is extremely friendly and I have received great service from scheduling to the dental work itself. Wait times were nonexistent and the staff have been very accommodating. Even today, when they were able to fit in a filling after a routine cleaning, I was able to watch TV and relax while they repaired the holes in my mouth. I will continue coming here for years and my teeth will thank me.
L
1 week ago
I ❤️ my Dentist!
I love this practice (and I dread going to the dentist)! It’s a small practice and everyone is friendly. The dental chairs are super soft and you can watch HGTV while getting your teeth cleaned. The hygienist are knowledgeable and gentle and don’t ask you questions that you can’t answer because you have to hold your mouth open. Dr. Metzdorf spends time talking with his patients and doesn’t try to sell you services you don’t need. My only hesitation in recommending is that it might make it harder for me to get an appointment.
M
2 weeks ago
Great Experience
I needed a new dentist and took a chance on Dr Metzdorf based on reviews. Really nice staff and Dr Metzdorf is great. He explained everything before he started. It was interesting seeing my crown being made from start to finish. Very relaxing environment.
R
3 weeks ago
I have always recieved the best services from this business.
P
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Very good.
P
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly staff
The team is very good.
T
3 weeks ago
Very friendly professional service
Very friendly professional service starting with a greeting from Lisa who squeezed me in on the same day to fix a problem tooth. Dr. Metzdorf carefully considered possible causes and what to do and answered all my questions. After the tooth was fixed, we discussed how to avoid problems in the long run.
C
1 month ago
You won't be disappointed
My family has been with Dr. Metzdorf for over ten years and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr M and the entire staff are friendly, professional, and highly competent.
C
2 months ago
First visit
This was my first visit to Dr. Metzdorf's and have to say it was extremely pleasant the staff is very cordial and welcoming the hygienist was wonderful. She explained every step of the way as she performed my cleaning and x-rays. Dr. Metzdorf was very down-to-earth and a straight shooter on what procedures and next steps I should take to keeping my teeth healthy.
P
3 months ago
The best in the Fairfax area, high tech plus human touch...
Dr. David has been our family dentist for twenty years, but he still looks like he's about 30, and he's as up on technology as any teen--but technology with a purpose: to make your experience as a patient all the more convenient and pleasant. Almost everything from records to "x rays" are done digitally now-I've watched this evolution take place over years--and today, I watched a crown I've procrastinated on getting put in manufactured right in his office on a remarkable computer-driven milling machine, after he prepared my tooth for the crown (painlessly!) and created high resolution 3D images of the upper and lower teeth. No gummy trays to make teeth impressions, no temporary crown, and no second visit--all done in less than two hours, and a perfectly fitted permanent crown. Meanwhile Dr. Metzdorf is a funny, super easy going guy who loves sailing, fixing cars, formidable home improvements (including building out everything in his dentist office facility, and always asks about our kids (now in colllege, he was their dentist from their childhood). His staff are equally pleasant and efficient--I don't want the secret to get out or we won't be able to make appointments! ;-)