David Metzdorf, JR., DDS

Dentist

4001 Fair Ridge Dr.

Suite 100

Fairfax, VA 22033

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

fairfaxgentledental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 years ago
Great service professional and very friendly.
I have had the blessing of having Dr. David Metzdorf, JR.as my Dentist for a very long time. He has taken care of my entire family. We trust his work and his advice completely, and all of his work has been outstanding. All the staff is professional and very friendly. We highly recommend Dr. Metzdorf.
B
2 years ago
Dr Metzdorf and his staff are very professional and extremely friendly putting you at ease as soon as you enter the office.
I just recently started seeing Dr Metzdorf after my dentist who I had gone to for 42 years retired. Having to find someone new after all these years was definitely very unsettling. Dr Metzdorf was recommended to me by my son-in-law so I felt I would try him out and I am so happy I did. He put me at ease immediately. Very easy to talk to yet extremely professional and explains everything he is doing as well as being concerned with your comfort at all times. So grateful I found him. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good, caring dentist.
E
2 years ago
Excellent dentist.
Puts you at ease. Explains what he finds and what he thinks should be done. Best experience I've had at a dentist office.
J
2 years ago
Patient
Very patient and works great with individuals who have special needs
M
2 years ago
Great Overall Service
Everyone at the office is professional and nice. Service is great. Dr. M is honest and thorough, and his assistants are skilled and attentive. I’ve been with this office for several years and have no complaints.
A
2 years ago
Long term patient
My name is Andrea. My whole family and I have been with the Metzdorfs, between father and son, for 27 years. We are happy because they look at our dental care in the long term. When David Sr. retired, we were a bit apprehensive due to the change, but David Jr. took over the practice just fine. Added bonuses are his being pleasant, lots of patience, never in a hurry, punctuality of appointments with very little wait, clear explanations of treatment options including duration length, cost, and durability of each option. Also, we get almost immediate attention whenever we have an emergency like broken tooth, toothache, etc. David Jr. is a techie and is always updating his equipment with the latest in the market. We are very lucky to have found Dr. Metzdorf and recommend Dr. Metzdorf to our friends.
N
2 years ago
Kind, Concerned, Empathetic and High Quality
For me Dr. Metzdorf Jr. took the fear out of going to the dentist. I had deep seated panic from a very young age through adulthood with anything concerned with a dental visit. I was very pleasantly surprised from my first and then many subsequent visits to Dr. Metzdorf's office and my dealings with him and his staff. He is kind, patient and understanding and always puts the patients feelings first no matter what. He makes me feel at ease and makes my visits to his office a somewhat pleasant experience. My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Metzdorf now for about five years and both of us would be very reluctant to go to another dentist. In addition, the equipment he uses for all facets of dental work seem to be the latest available and cutting edge.
H
2 years ago
I was Dr. Metzdorf's first patient, 20 years ago, and have always been highly satisfied with his service and professionalism. Today's visit was routine: to check on a recently installed crown.