David Metzdorf, JR., DDS

Dentist

4001 Fair Ridge Dr.

Suite 100

Fairfax, VA 22033

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

fairfaxgentledental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
Great Experience
I needed a new dentist and took a chance on Dr Metzdorf based on reviews. Really nice staff and Dr Metzdorf is great. He explained everything before he started. It was interesting seeing my crown being made from start to finish. Very relaxing environment.
R
8 months ago
I have always recieved the best services from this business.
P
8 months ago
Professional and friendly
Very good.
P
8 months ago
Professional and friendly staff
The team is very good.
T
8 months ago
Very friendly professional service
Very friendly professional service starting with a greeting from Lisa who squeezed me in on the same day to fix a problem tooth. Dr. Metzdorf carefully considered possible causes and what to do and answered all my questions. After the tooth was fixed, we discussed how to avoid problems in the long run.
C
8 months ago
You won't be disappointed
My family has been with Dr. Metzdorf for over ten years and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr M and the entire staff are friendly, professional, and highly competent.
C
9 months ago
First visit
This was my first visit to Dr. Metzdorf's and have to say it was extremely pleasant the staff is very cordial and welcoming the hygienist was wonderful. She explained every step of the way as she performed my cleaning and x-rays. Dr. Metzdorf was very down-to-earth and a straight shooter on what procedures and next steps I should take to keeping my teeth healthy.
P
10 months ago
The best in the Fairfax area, high tech plus human touch...
Dr. David has been our family dentist for twenty years, but he still looks like he's about 30, and he's as up on technology as any teen--but technology with a purpose: to make your experience as a patient all the more convenient and pleasant. Almost everything from records to "x rays" are done digitally now-I've watched this evolution take place over years--and today, I watched a crown I've procrastinated on getting put in manufactured right in his office on a remarkable computer-driven milling machine, after he prepared my tooth for the crown (painlessly!) and created high resolution 3D images of the upper and lower teeth. No gummy trays to make teeth impressions, no temporary crown, and no second visit--all done in less than two hours, and a perfectly fitted permanent crown. Meanwhile Dr. Metzdorf is a funny, super easy going guy who loves sailing, fixing cars, formidable home improvements (including building out everything in his dentist office facility, and always asks about our kids (now in colllege, he was their dentist from their childhood). His staff are equally pleasant and efficient--I don't want the secret to get out or we won't be able to make appointments! ;-)
J
10 months ago
Quality Experience
Dr.Mezdorf was great today. He was very thourough and pleasant to speak with. Excellent bedside manner. I look forward to being in the chair for my next check up. Thanks again!
M
10 months ago
High Quality Care, Professional, Friendly
My daughter referred my son and I to Dr. Metzdorf. I'm extremely pleased with his practice. The office staff is incredibly friendly, and helpful. They made several calls to clarify insurance information and then gave me a copy of the benefits for easier reference. Dr. Metzdorf was very patient and took time to be thorough in explaining what I needed to have done. After my initial appointment, Dr. Metzdorf provided a through patient treatment plan where he recommended and prioritized treatments. Lisa was very helpful explaining some further questions I had regarding the plan. I really appreciate the treatment plan. I highly recommend Dr. Metzdork's practice.