David Reynolds Jewelry and Coin

Jeweler

4009 Central Ave

St Petersburg, FL 33713

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jewelrystpetersburg.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Eat service
Since I moved to Saint Petersburg, I have relied on David Reynolds for all my jewelry needs, from repairs to watch batteries. They are always friendly and detailed in what they will be doing. I find their rates very reasonable and are prompt with the repairs that are done. I will continue to use Davis Reynolds. There is no better place to take your jewelry needs to.
S
6 months ago
They are prejudiced against men
It wouldn't buy jewelry from me because I'm a man and I was selling woman's Jewellery I offered to fill out the paperwork but they told me it raises a red flag who are they to assume I am a criminal I've never been accused of anything in my life I am a church-going Christian so you can keep your store and good luck with your attitude
S
9 months ago
I recently went to this dealer with an 18 karat gold wedding band for pricing and possible sales. I was given a price and was told due to recent events, gold prices had dropped and If I did not need to sell the ring to hang on to it. Well to me that was very honorable and reputable for the dealer to advise me of this!
M
2 years ago
Excellent Service
Came in for repair not knowing what to expect. Was given great customer service and my piece was fixed for free. Would highly recommend and will be a repeat customer!
C
2 years ago
Spectacular first engagement; more valuable exact replacement JUMPS in value! in just two years by thousands
We were looking for a classy, yet "neighborhood"= type jeweler (we're from another suburb) and in Shane Socash and his professional and hardworking staff at David Reynolds, we found it all. We purchased the first engagement ring with its main solitaire and mounting with 6 smaller flanking diamonds in Nov. 2013, and I happily wore it for a couple of years, but then misplaced it.. (Happily,I,had it insured.). Before the loss,an independent appraiser appraised the original ring several thousand dollars more than what we paid for it,which the insurance company used for the replacing the ring. The insurance company worked seamlessly with David Reynold's Socash to provide a wonderful experience in which I received a better stone in the exact same setting as the original mounting. The ring was stunning ! And gorgeous beyond my wildest dreams. Needless to say we'll be doing more business with David Reynolds!!
R
2 years ago
Wonderful Experience!
We had a very wonderful experience picking out my new wedding ring to celebrate our 36 years of marriage. The staff was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful in my decision making. I never felt pushed or lead to buy something. After going through the many options they had available, we settled on a gorgeous ring with a great price!! I encourage anyone looking to have a great experience and wonderful selection of jewelry to shop at David Reynolds Jewelry and coin.
E
2 years ago
Highly Recommend
I have been a customer at David Reynolds for the last 5 years or so, (mostly for coins and bullion but also for some jewelry repairs.) I have found the staff to be courteous, helpful, and very knowledgeable. I have tried some of the other stores in Tampa Bay and David Reynolds’ prices are consistently the most competitive - highly recommend.
J
2 years ago
Personal Attention
I been dealing with them for over 30 Years. And have never been disappointed with the Staff or Service I have received. My repairs are always done in a timely fashion. And get Top dollar for my scrap Jewelry. Would and do Recommend everyone I know to use there service's for Buying, Selling or Repair. Thank Guys John
J
2 years ago
Great Place To shop for fine Jewelry
Very high quality Jewelry And Fabulous Service! Also do wonderful repairs And Special Design Work.
S
2 years ago
Thank you David Reynolds Jewelry & Coin for your excellent, timely service. All the pieces we had designed and purchased were lovely. The repair was well done. The prices were fair and your customer service was exceptional. We've found a new jeweler!