David Rice, DDS

Dentist

1972 Larkin

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 days ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Rice's for the past five years. He and his staff are dedicated, professional and caring. I was having an issue with my gums and Dr. Rice and Dawn suggested remedies I could use. There was a cancellation a few weeks before my scheduled cleaning, which I was happy about. I would refer Rice Dental to anyone. They are thorough and really care about their patients. Where would you find a doctor who called their patients to see how they were feeling after a procedure?
J
1 week ago
I was very happy to have this appointment to take care of my problem so quickly.
I am pleased with the response from Dr. Rice and his staff.
L
3 weeks ago
Friendly, Informative, and Honest Staff
I had chipped and cracked a molar and had my previous dentist inform me that I would need a crown. This previous dentist had also wanted to perform a root canal on my 3 year old when he broke his tooth. A pediatric dentist extracted the tooth and explained it did not make sense to perform a root canal on that tooth since it was broken in two (front and back). Needless to say my previous dentist lost credibility with me and I asked my son's Pediatric Dentist who she recommended I see. She took a look at my tooth and thought a crown would be too aggressive and suggested I see her dentist, Dr. David Rice. Dr. Rice and his colleagues were friendly, informative, and honest. They made my 2 kids feel welcome and helped provide a space for them to hang out and wait while he tended to my cracked tooth. He ended up doing a filling very quickly and explained that I may need further action in about 5 years, but doing anything further at that time would only weaken and aggravate my tooth and the root. One of the assistants took her time to discuss with me everything I should be doing at home, regarding dental care and recommended a variety of products. Dr. Rice even called me that evening to see how I was doing, that just showed me how dedicated he is to his profession and the level of care that he shows for his patients. Aside from the credentials Dr. Rice has on his website, he is just a good, friendly, and honest person that I completely trust with my dental care.
K
1 month ago
LOVE this dental practice!
From the time I walk into the door until I leave after my appointment, I feel genuinely cared for by all the staff. They all seem to enjoy working together and have mutual respect for one another, creating a great office atmosphere. Dr. Rice is very personable, knowledgeable, and skilled in his procedures. I could not be happier about my experience with this practice.
D
1 month ago
I left off the Stars - Definitely a 5 STAR service
S
3 months ago
Friendly and professional
Went in for my 6 month cleaning. Dawn was very attentive and informative with me. Dr Rice and team have been our family dentist since the beginning. Hope he never retires
M
3 months ago
Dawn made my visit comfortable and calm. Very friendly and professional office. I would recommend Dr. Rice to anyone looking for a dentist.
J
3 months ago
Denise makes visiting a dentist a pleasant experience. She explained all of her findings and gave hints on how Take care of my dental hygiene. Dr. Rice is very through and shows his concern for his patients.
L
4 months ago
Very Professional and patient
As always Dr Ti e is very patient with my anxiety and calms me when getting numbed up. He does an excellent job. I've gone to other dentists in the past and they are always in such a hurry. I appreciate his patience with me.
R
4 months ago
High Quality service and friendly!
Very professional and well equiped dental office. A very friendly and professional staff eager to please and give you excellent dental care. My only caveat is as follows: at 4:15 the night before my appointement I was notified they would call in two prescriptions that I needed to take one hour before my appointment. My pharmacy is 15 miles round trip from me AT RUSH HOUR! What if I wasn't home? Better co-ordination would seem to be in order. But, alls well that ends well and it did!