David Rice, DDS

Dentist

1972 Larkin

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
Quality Service and Professional
Never been to a dentist that is as through and seems to care about my overall health as does the folks at Dr. Rice's
G
4 days ago
Pleasantly Surprised
I haven't seen a dentist in decades, mainly due to my fear of needles, drills, and sharp tools in my mouth. My recent visit to Dr. Rice's office involved a deep cleaning and I was pleasantly surprised. Denise was the dental hygienist who performed the procedure. She was very polite, caring, informative, and very professional. She made sure I was comfortable and painless, and she shared relevant medical information as to why proper care of our teeth effects other systems within our body. My teeth haven't looked this good in decades. Thank you Dr. Rice, Denise, and all of the friendly staff in the office. I have lost my fear of the dentist.
S
1 week ago
I needed some extensive work on a portion of my mouth. Dr. Rice explained each step and took time and effort to make me comfortable. The procedure was performed with much care and concern. Thank you Dr. Rice!
M
3 weeks ago
friendly and caring
Dr. Rice and team know how afraid I am of the Dentist. they were very caring and helpful in making me feel comfortable and pain free. I travel over a hour just to see Dr. Rice because he knows how to make my visit comfortable and he is straight up on what should be done.
D
3 weeks ago
Knowledgeable and Practical
There are no exact treatment options for every case and Dr. Rice took a lot of time explaining his approach to dental care. I've never had any other dentist in my 64 years ever take that type of time and care to discuss the appropriate dental care that I should consider. Excellent, Open, and refreshing.
A
2 months ago
Great as usual !!!
Dr. Rice and his staff are always very thoughtful and caring.
P
2 months ago
Dr. Rice and staff are great
I just went in for my biannual cleaning. Dr. Rice and the hygienist, Denise, are extremely conscientious to provide the best service. They give you a thorough exam and how to improve cleaning. More importantly for me, since I have sensitive teeth, they actively work with me to minimize the sensitivity. The will numb my gums which then provides an anxiety free experience. Dr. Rice always spends a lot of time researching new techniques to improve teeth cleaning and all other dentistry techniques. He stays up with the literature, which I find comforting.
D
2 months ago
Friendly, and professional as always
Went for my twice yearly cleaning and checkup yesterday and Dr. Rice and his staff could not have been more professional and friendly. Great service as always!!
W
2 months ago
Best Ever Experience
Today’s appointment went great. Michelle and Dawn are extremely knowledgeable, friendly and very customer focused. This awesome team really exceeds my typical dental expectations.
R
2 months ago
Very Professional and Friendly
Dr. Rice and the hygienists are incredibly nice and do such as good job. High recommend this office. They do really care about you.