David Rice, DDS

Dentist

1972 Larkin

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
5 Star Professional Dental Team - The best !!!!
My mother had a stroke 3 years ago and her Dentist didn't want to take on my mothers concerns. My dentist, Dr. Rice and his team came to the rescue and took my mother on as a client. With in the last 3 months, under the care of Dr. Rice's team, her dental concerns have disappeared. She had a deep root teeth cleaning today and I can't express my gratitude enough for the professional and "caring" care she received from Dr. Rice's office team. I highly recommend Dr. Rice and his Team to take care of the most valuable assets in your heart - "YOUR FAMILY". Not only do they care but they are the "Best" at what they do. If your looking for a dentist, Dr. Rice is your guy !!!
S
2 weeks ago
Very professional.
I had a deep cleaning with Denise today. She was very professional and concerned about my well being and comfort. She explained everything beforehand and put me at ease.
B
3 weeks ago
I have never had such a warm, profesional reception by any dental group.
INTEGRETY, HONESTY, COURTESY, are just a few of the adjectives I can attribute to Dr. Rice and the staff. It is a rare experience to come across a medical practice with such attributes. Dr. Rice took his time to answered all my concerns, to make me feel worry free. UNEXPECTED SERVICE in this day and age when medical practices are more concern about numbers than the patient. I strongly recommend this practice to anyone who's looking for an old fashion personal approach with an up to date knowledge and treatment for their oral health.
S
1 month ago
Highest experience and the best care
Dr. Rice has been my dentist for about 30yrs now; the high level of patient care and experience of Dr. Rice and his staff never ceases to amaze me. I was in to prepare for two Crowns; Dr. Rice made sure that I understood what the appointment was and discussed why it was necessary. The usual Novocain was applied, as he began he asked multiple times if I was experiencing discomfort, he reapplied to remove discomfort and continued the procedure. I'm sure the procedure has many steps and he is very meticulous completing them: he took great care to make sure the teeth were well prepared and created the temporary. He took time to make sure everything was just right after taking the impression before attaching the temporary and again making sure the bite was correct before the procedure was completed. Both Dr. Rice and his technical assistant Shannon, worked extremely well together. Bottom line - I think you may be mad at your teeth if you don't use him and his team for your oral health needs.
S
1 month ago
Highest experience and the best care
Dr. Rice has been my dentist for about 30yrs now; the high level of patient care and experience of Dr. Rice and his staff never ceases to amaze me. I was in to prepare for two Crowns; Dr. Rice made sure that I understood what the appointment was and discussed why it was necessary. The usual Novocain was applied, as he began he asked multiple times if I was experiencing discomfort, he reapplied to remove discomfort and continued the procedure. I'm sure the procedure has many steps and he is very meticulous completing them: he took great care to make sure the teeth were well prepared and created the temporary. He took time to make sure everything was just right after taking the impression before attaching the temporary and again making sure the bite was correct before the procedure was completed. Both Dr. Rice and his technical assistant Shannon, worked extremely well together. Bottom line - I think you may be mad at your teeth if you don't use him and his team for your oral health needs.
D
2 months ago
Great as always!
Been coming to Dr. Rice for almost 20 years now and I've never been disappointed. Great staff, in and out quickly, always a great experience!
S
2 months ago
Everyone is friendly and they explain any process step by step.
L
2 months ago
Spectauclar service and completely professional
I have been a patient of Dr. Rice's for many years. His work is meticulous. He does his very best to make you comfortable and as pain free as possible. He stands behind his work. I had a crown put on a few years back. Just as I had finished paying it off, the crown came off. When I came in to have it fixed, Dr. Rice stated that my crown shouldn't have come off. He made the necessary adjustments and charged me nothing. The crown remains stable for many years now. His staff is friendly and professional. They are always a pleasure to work with. As a healthcare provider, I can say without hesitation that Dr. Rice's practice is about as good as it gets.
L
2 months ago
Professional, friendly and available
Much appreciated the helpfulness of all in getting me in today and resolving my issue with professionalism and expediency.
K
3 months ago
Excellent appointment with Dr Rice and staff. Called for appt due to dental issue and they found a spot for me right away. Dental assistant took a detailed history and explained the X-ray plan and what they would be looking for based on my history. Dr. Rice arrived immediately after the X-ray and reviewed my history with me and provided next steps. Professional, friendly, caing and knowledgeable. Superior communication and expert care from the dental assistant and Dr. Rice. Office staff exceeds my expectations every time! Easy to schedule my next appointment. Billing answers always available. Great experience this time and every time I have been in the office.