David Rice, DDS

Dentist

1972 Larkin

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
5 days ago
Amazing care, friendly service, welcoming environment!
My first visit to the dentist in over 15 years was with Dr. David Rice; and my expectations were wildly exceeded! The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and put my anxiety at ease just from being so personable. Dr.Rice was excellent! He was so helpful, so open and honest with his work and informative information, and I truly appreciate that he always took the time to explain everything to me, to make sure it made sense in my head. He never felt pressurizing, or insisting that I needed X, Y, or Z done. You can tell he truly cares about the well being of his patients, and just wants them to be happy and more importantly, healthy! Himself and his staff truly put my anxiety to ease and dare I say- I’m looking forward to going back to his office to further my dental plans! I can’t thank Dr. David Rice, his staff, and his practice enough!
M
1 month ago
Dr. Rice is professional, direct, and empathetic. He and his staff are top notch. From the entrance into his well organized, clean offices, to the treatment rooms, you couldn't ask for a more well trained staff. I highly recommend Dr. Rice if you're looking for a great dentist.
S
2 months ago
Dawn is thorough and caring with a focus on education
Just had my 3 month check up. Dawn was thorough and, as always, explained every step. Never thought I'd say this..... wonderful experience.
L
2 months ago
Professional
Always a great experience. Never pushy about what meds to be done. They really care about you.
C
3 months ago
Routine cleaning and check-up
Great as always
W
3 months ago
Great Experience AGAIN!
Today I had a routine cleaning and exam. Overall it was outstanding. Denise has an amazing depth of dental knowledge and experience. Denise is the best dental hygienist I've ever been served by. ****Dr. Rice and his team are awesome!****
C
5 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
excellent service as always, caring DDS and staff
S
5 months ago
Truly patient centered
I came in for a follow up with Dawn. She is very caring and thorough. I showed her a problem I was having. Tho Dr Rice wasn't in yet, she took x-rays and said that I could wait for the Dr and he would see me, tho I didn't have an appointment. Dr Rice came in, looked at the problem and he and Shannon took the time to take care of it. Again, the best medical decision I ever made.
L
5 months ago
Excelent service
D
6 months ago
Incisor Tooth Extraction
I experienced the highest level of care and professionalism during my tooth extraction this morning. Both Shannon and Dr. Rice were very calming and talked me through every step of the extraction taking extra care to make sure the lip, gum and tooth area were completely numb before performing the procedure. Dr. Rice answered all of my questions and I left the office with all the information I needed for post-care. Shannon did a thorough job going over the post-extraction care and tips for what I should eat and when I should take my prescribed Tylenol doses. I completely trusted Dr. Rice in performing this procedure even though I walked in a little nervous about how difficult it might be to extract this particular tooth. He and Shannon kept me calm and reminded me to keep breathing! I really appreciate how Dr. Rice and his staff handle each patient with care no matter what the reason for the visit is. Thank you!!! Your office is the BEST!