David Schmidt DDS

Dentist

1900 Packard Rd

Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ypsilantidentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 years ago
Always great service, and wonderful staff
I usually have Susan when I go in to get my teeth cleaned. She is great! She's thorough, makes sure to answer any and all questions, and ALWAYS makes sure you're happy with her work before she's done. The front desk staff is always super friendly, making the entire experience much more -believe it or not- enjoyable. And of course Dr. Schmidt is a GREAT dentist. I've been going to this office for only a few years now, but already he has provided me with Invisalign (which did wonders), a bite guard (which also did wonders), and certainly with excellent standard dental care. Overall, great staff, great services, great experience.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Alice.....you get the GOLD STAR of referral today. :-) Thank you
C
4 years ago
Very professional.
The entire staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating. They went out of their way to help me out when it came to my premedication. It was greatly appreciated.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Carla, it's a delight to see you and Jon. Glad we could sort things out for you. Look forward to seeing you next time.
A
4 years ago
Awesome!
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you Amy - you're pretty awesome too! :-)
S
4 years ago
Best Destinst I have ever been to
I have considerable anxiety about the dentist. This fear has kept me far away since I was a kid. My teeth are in very poor condition and when I made my appointment to see Dr.Shidmit, I wasn't optimistic. However, Dr.Schidmit was extremely friendly and gentle when doing my fillings. It wasn't painful at all and I didn't feel judged by him or his staff. It is an excellent, happy atmosphere that leaves you feeling hopeful about your dental hygiene. I STRONGLY recommend.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you Sam, that's wonderful to hear. Glad we made your experience a wonderful one. We look forward to seeing you again!
J
4 years ago
great staff and a great dentist!!
I was worried the appt would be long as Heather was filling in for Margie. But she was very professional and friendly and I enjoyed the visit. And considering there was a wee problem with the equipment, the treatment was finished in a very timely manner. I'm hoping to see Margie next time.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
We're hoping Margie will be back very soon too! We've missed her too! But, nice to know that our temporary staff make the grade too!
M
4 years ago
exceptional customer service
Dr. David and his entire staff made me and my family feel welcome. They turly are concern about your overall health and wellness. There is a culture of excellence throughout the entire office. This dentist office is a place of warmth, efficiency, and brilliance.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you so much for your comments. Its really nice to know that the effort we make to ensure people feel comfortable and welcome is working. Thank you.
D
4 years ago
Dr Schmidt explained every thing along the way! I had a very good experience! His Assitant was very caring and knowledgeable also. Thanks!!!!!!
Response from David Schmidt DDS
You're welcome Debbie. Lovely to see you again.
A
4 years ago
As always, Dr Schmidt and his staff, offer, friendly, kind, and gentle dental services. Their new new appointment messaging system makes it easy to remember your appointment time and make changes if you need to.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thanks Anne, it's always great seeing you. Looking forward to seeing what you find out about our family name next time you're in. Tina :-)
T
4 years ago
Dr. Schmidt was wonderful. I'm accustomed to the hygieniest doing the actual cleaning versus the dentist, but certainly felt Dr. Schmidt was very thorough, yet gentle. It was nice to have soft versus hard sensors used during the taking of my bitewing x-rays.Jennifer did a good job taking the x-rays and polishing my teeth. I do enjoy having my teeth cleaned because they feel so wonderful afterward, and I was not disappointed with how they felt today. :)
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thank you Teresa. It was lovely meeting you. Look forward to seeing you next year.
C
4 years ago
Whitening service
Today I visited the office for teeth whitening. Jen was the assistant who carried out the procedure. Very professional, detailed and attentive. I'd recommend Dr Schmidt's office for instant teeth whitening and for any other dental procedure. The whole team is wonderful and make you feel very comfortable.
Response from David Schmidt DDS
Thanks Christina, great to see you again. Look forward to the next time!